Home > Toy Companies > Bananagrams > Bananagrams > Customer Reviews
Bananagrams
0

4 Star reviews of Bananagrams by Bananagrams

Return to Bananagrams product information...

Bananagrams has been reviewed 100 times with an average rating of 4.84

A great game for intermediate to advanced readers/spellers
Posted 1/13/2009
Rating: 4

This is a great spelling and vocabulary game. My second grader loves it, though it takes quite awhile for him to form enough words to use all of his letters. My kindergartner is just learning to spell, and plays for awhile but it is really too advanced for that age. My husband and I have a lot of fun with it too - it's a fun twist on Scrabble and moves very quickly with proficient spellers. The game itself has simple rules that are easy to follow and is high quality.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great game for the whole family
Posted 10/31/2008 by Sherrie Lindsey
Rating: 4

We have kids between the ages of 12-16. We have played it with just our family as well as with grandparents. The game goes fast and we all really enjoyed it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Bananagrams
Posted 6/1/2009 by Donald Irwin
Rating: 4

This game is a lot of fun. Like Scrabble without the board. Easily transportable, can play anytime, anywhere.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Bananagrams
Posted 3/8/2012 by naomi davis
Rating: 4

fun game, easy to play, multilevel word game similar to scrabble

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bananagrams
Posted 12/30/2011 by ANNE M TIPPETS
Rating: 4

This is a great game for family time. The best part is that it also helps my 9 yr old work on his spelling skills. I bought it for a Christmas gift for the family, but my husband and I love to play it just as much or more than the boys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Bananagrams
Posted 12/27/2011
Rating: 4

It's a fun and quicker version of scrabble--not as much of strategy required to play--good for kids who don't always like board games.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toys
Posted 12/28/2010 by Diane English
Rating: 4

This product was interesting the family all played and loved it. It was unique to the board game scrabble we will be playing again & again. Very creative. helps build vocabulary and the funny thing we develop words of different language as spanish, and slang.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Bananagrams
Posted 12/16/2010 by jen rines
Rating: 4

Great game. My 12 year old really enjoys it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Compact Game
Posted 12/8/2010 by Holly Kleis
Rating: 4

This is a wonderful game, especially to play with the kids. Promotes spelling without it being a learning lesson. So easy to take with, you can play it anywhere.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Bananagrams
Posted 7/20/2010 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

It was easy to get started playing, not a lot of rules to explain. Easy to store. Addictive. We played with kids and adults together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bananagrams
Posted 5/24/2013 by MARY SESTAK
Rating: 4

Played the game with all ages, was fun to see what everyone spelled out.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01