Home > Toy Companies > Bananagrams > Double Bananagrams > Customer Reviews
Double Bananagrams
0

5 Star reviews of Double Bananagrams by Bananagrams

Return to Double Bananagrams product information...

Double Bananagrams has been reviewed 33 times with an average rating of 4.79

Information about Double Bananagrams
Posted 9/6/2009 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Banagrams is a wonderful game, appealing (ha-ha) to all ages and skills. It is currently the rage on my daughter's college dorm, for example, even as it was a hit recently with elementary-age kids and their relatives of all ages at a family reunion. It need not be overly competitive, since each player works independently, and there is no shame in short, simple words as opposed to large, impressive ones. A round does not take long to play, which is fortunate, since the game is downright addictive. Don't be fooled into thinking it is just SCRABBLE in a different form. It is similar, yes, but better-suited to quick, fun, stimulating rounds with all ages.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Double Bananagrams
Posted 5/18/2010 by michelle mccarthy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is the game I've discovered in a long time. It's so great to play for families of all ages too because it doesn't matter what your skill level is in spelling or vocabulary. A small child can play with an adult! It's a great "suitcase" game too, you can carry it withyou no matter where you go, play it solitaire or with a group of friends. I recommend to buy the double banana though, the single one doesn't seem to be enough if you play with 3 or more people. I love this game!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bananagram is lots of fun!
Posted 9/8/2009
Rating: 5

Easy to learn, quick to play, a personal challenge as well as fun competition against others. The quality of the pieces is very good -- they are smooth and easy to move around. We didn't play the game doubled (with all 288 pieces) but rather used the excellent price on the doubled set to share bananagrams with two households.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Double Bananagrams
Posted 5/28/2012 by Susan
Rating: 5

Quality tiles. Nice bag. Almost need 2 bags or a bigger one, but it works. I like that the tiles do not have a number value on them as the Scrabble tiles. The games that are suggested are fine, but I have made up my own games to play with my 8 and 7 year old grandchildren. They see my playing word games and want to join in and this is a great introduction for them. I can see it developing into more game play as they get older. Really like the game concept. After you form your own crossword with your letters, you draw another and add it to your current puzzle. Rearranging tiles is OK and makes it very challenging.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bananagrams
Posted 6/19/2011 by ANGELA M PETERSON
Rating: 5

I feel it is great to have fun toys that provide a learning experience. So far it has passed the fun test. I have a reluctant reader and hope this "game" helps spelling and reading become fun and something she wants to do. Bananagrams are great to throw in the travel bag and have something on the go.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Double Bananagrams
Posted 4/5/2010 by joyce Reardon - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I got this as a gift for my 3 grandchildren-ages 9-15. I got the double game so the entire family could play. It's so much fun-everyone can win and have a great time-plus it keeps you on your game. Love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Double Bananagrams
Posted 1/4/2010 by Judy Angerer
Rating: 5

I bought Double Bananagrams for my 10 yr. old granddaughter for Christmas. I bought the big set so the whole familiy could play. She was very happy to receive it and we played with it a little bit on Christmas. The case is sturdy and the tiles are easy to work with.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

If you can spell, you can play!
Posted 11/4/2009 by SAMUEL MCREYNOLDS
Rating: 5

We added this and the Spanish edition to our previous small bag collection in order to allow for greater participants. It is a great game!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Double Bananagrams
Posted 2/27/2012 by Michael Pauken
Rating: 5

Fun adult game. Faster moving than scrabble.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it
Posted 12/28/2011
Rating: 5

This makes Bananagrams take on a whole new load of fun .. we still use it for only 2 people! But can incorporate more when needed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Double Bananagrams
Posted 12/7/2011
Rating: 5

I like that there are two separate bags for the bananagrams so that if I have less people I only need to use one set of tiles. I realized though that if there are more people it is necessary to have two groups of people play separately at the same time so the tiles do not get mixed together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

More Fun Than A Barrel Of Monkeys
Posted 12/28/2009 by Susan Behrends
Rating: 5

Bananagrams are fabulous! It's easy and fun to play, yet challenging. Our family ranges in age from 9 to 60. It is the perfect game for us to play together (even allowing for group help for the younger ones when they pick a difficult letter from the Bunch). More fun than Scrabble because its word, not point, oriented. I know this will go on the top of our list to give to others when we're looking for the perfect gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Double Bananagrams
Posted 12/22/2009 by celene Healy
Rating: 5

Great game- the product came as I expected- I do have one other Bananagram set- but it is a single set and I wanted the double set when all the grandchildren play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Double Bananagrams
Posted 12/22/2009 by kathleen winton
Rating: 5

i ordered the jumbo Banagram but received the double one. I wanted the jumbo one for my husband because the letters are large print size. Since it is a gift , he has not opened it and if I had enough time before Christmas, I would return it for the correct one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Double Banagrams - Great Gift Idea
Posted 12/17/2009 by NANCY SORENSON
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful game for the whole family. It travels well, taking up little space, because no game board is required. Also a wonderful educational tool for all!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Double Banangrams
Posted 12/17/2009 by Christopher Dunn
Rating: 5

Super cool game. Love the packaging too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Double Bananagrams
Posted 12/15/2009
Rating: 5

I've played the single version of Bananarama and thought a double sized one would be great. So many more tiles to play with. More people can play with more tiles. Great game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Double Bananagrams
Posted 12/5/2012 by Wendy
Rating: 5

I ordered double bananagrams because I had the original game with 144 tiles and have a group of girlfriends that get together once a week for dinner, etc. I wanted to add more tiles to the game so that all of our friends could get in on it. It is a lot of coming up with the "big" words and out-doing your friends! If you get together to play cards or any other type of group game, this one is a keeper! Keeps your mind sharp! I have not played it with a group of kids but they would love it as well!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Banana Fun!
Posted 11/9/2012 by ELLEN KONSDORF
Rating: 5

This is a great game because it can be adapted to several skill levels and is multi-player. The whole family can engage. We love playing for speed!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Double Bananagrams
Posted 4/28/2013 by ALISON K BUTT
Rating: 5

I have played this with my second graders and we played it this weekend with all adults. We all loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Double Bananagrams
Posted 1/31/2013 by Joanne Mitchell
Rating: 5

I use this game often in a after school program with middle school and high school students. It is a winner every time we play it. It is a great way to keep the students engaged in a thought provoking game.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome game!
Posted 1/2/2013 by Ms. Earnest
Rating: 5

Played this game with my sister's family (she had to put two regular Bananagrams together), and had a blast. Bought this one for Christmas and enjoy playing it with friends and family. Easy to take places, and is not a game that takes hours to play, but can play for hours.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Double Bananagrams
Posted 11/20/2012 by J Childs - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Play game in the past with my family and wanted to purchase one for myself and to gift one to my son who also enjoyed the game. Haven't used the purchased product as yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03