Home > Toy Companies > BE Good Company > Big Builder Sandbox Play Set > Customer Reviews
Big Builder Sandbox Play Set
0

Customer reviews of Big Builder Sandbox Play Set by BE Good Company

Return to Big Builder Sandbox Play Set product information...

Big Builder Sandbox Play Set has been reviewed 19 times with an average rating of 4.26

My rating of Big Builder Sandbox Play Set
Posted 12/26/2007 by K. Davis - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 3

Great idea, but potential customers should know that the 'no mess playmate' is simply a plastic sheet. There is a cute scene on it to continue the play, but that encourages taking the extremely fine sand out of the box to see what it does on the various items on the plastic sheet. I also thought the box was coming with a closable lid. What it comes with is a reusable cardboard box with a Velcro closure. Not sure how long that's going to last. This toy should be for an older age group. It's listed for 3 years plus, but should be more like 5 or 6 plus. Sounded way cooler than it is. I knew it would be a mess-but this is really a huge mess--super fine gritty sand everywhere that my handheld vacuum could barely clean up.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun in the sand
Posted 1/29/2012 by Pat Godlove
Rating: 5

My grandson saw this in a doctor's office and begged for it for his birthday. He's played with it constantly since his birthday. As per the reviews, I gave him an oilcloth mat to put under it to contain the sand.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Big Builder Sandbox Play Set
Posted 6/2/2011 by Max
Rating: 4

My 3 year old son loves this toy. The only issue is getting sand everywhere, but that is to be expected, It is a sandbox! I usually place a towel on the kitchen table, then set the sand box on top of the towel. This makes for easy clean up.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Big Builder Sandbox Play Set
Posted 10/26/2010 by Amanda Meyers - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This gift was for my nephew who loves construction stuff. He really likes getting to run his own construction site. Very inventive and he definitely doesn't have anything else like this.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Big Builder Sandbox Play Set
Posted 3/19/2010 by june mcclish - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

great product...my grandkids love the sandbox builder set...such a great idea...built to use inside as well as out...

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Big Builder Sandbox Play Set
Posted 1/4/2010 by shari wilson
Rating: 4

lots of fun for the kids but a bit messy from a moms point of view.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Son Loves But Overpriced
Posted 3/31/2009 by Aqueelah Sabir
Rating: 2

My son loves playing with this miniature sandbox. Once I received it I thought it was extremely overpriced. Too bad my son had already seen it, so try sending it back after showing it to a 3 year old. The tractor pieces fall apart.
We were happy to make things right for our customer. If you don't "dig" a toy, please visit Returns & Exchanges for details on how to rectify the situation.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Big Builder Sandbox Play Set
Posted 11/2/2008 by Lorinn Williams
Rating: 4

One of the toys, the tractor pulling the cart, didn't work great. We made a pin to keep them from coming apart. The wheels don't always go when you wind it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Product
Posted 1/15/2008 by icare4hearts
Rating: 5

Great toy for my 32 month old who loves playing with sand. Keeps him busy and quiet for a good 25 minutes if not longer. Only good if your child understands to keep the sand in the sandbox. Otherwise you could have quite a mess. A plastic mat is provided with sandbox to place underneath if some sand accidentally spills. Then you just dump the extra sand back into the sandbox.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big Builder Sandbox
Posted 1/5/2008 by Cathy Eddy
Rating: 5

My son loves the regular sand box during the warm weather months, but when winter comes he misses it. This was one of his favorite gifts. He has used it everyday. It seems to be the right size for table top digging. A little bigger would have been nice, but it is moveable at this size. Wonderful toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Big Builder Sandbox Play Set
Posted 12/26/2007 by Brian Shuler
Rating: 4

This item seems to be well made. I am very happy with my purchase!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sandbox
Posted 5/13/2013 by Karyn Bridges
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my son's 2nd birthday. I love that it keeps him entertained but I can also contain the mess. He loves the sand and the trucks. My 6 and 5 year old have also enjoyed playing with their brother :)

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Big Builder Sandbox Play Set
Posted 12/29/2013 by Momma
Rating: 5

My four year old son loves this! We bought the kinetic sand to go with it so the sand wouldn't go everywhere. He loves the rake and shovel that came with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Big Builder Sandbox Play Set
Posted 12/10/2012 by Jackie Zimmerman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson loves digging in sand. Living in Minnesota this will help hold him over until it warms up. He always uses a 1/64 scale excavator, so this is perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03