Home > Toy Companies > Blazing Productions > FunFlyStick > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 24 times with an average rating of 3.83

Information about
Posted 10/6/2008 by C Smith
Rating: 4

The FunFlyStick is a neat item, but is a little harder to use than the description leads you to believe. It can be learned with a little practice, but is not an "open and play" product. The quality, however seems to be very good. You receive extra flying items, which definitely increases the value.

20 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

FunFly Stick
Posted 5/31/2009 by Glenn Mercer
Rating: 4

Basics are great, in that this toy works and the effect is amazing: mylar shapes fly through the air in response to the static electricity generated by the wand. Toy seems well made, and effect is strong. Disappointments are two: the shapes are very very VERY flimsy and while they do not break they almost immediately get tangled and so some visual charm is lost. They don't break, but they do tangle. Second, nowhere does the manual discuss the actual science of what is going on. The whole thing is portrayed as "magic" levitation, which might be fine for the 3-year-olds, but older kids will want to know what is going on!

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 4/20/2010 by Penny
Rating: 5

This is the second fly stick I have purchased. I think it will be more fun to use it with two people. I am a kids' entertainer and use the fly stick in my magic shows. The kids are always in awe. They have never seen anything like it. I love it and more importantly, the kids love it. It does exactly what the package describes. It takes a little practice and off you go. It's a fascinating, unusual toy. Elementary age children through adults have fun with it. The mylar products are fragile and need to be replaced more often than I'd like but this little problem is worth the effort. The batteries seem to last a long time too. I definitely would recommend this product.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 11/30/2009
Rating: 5

I bought one FinFly Stick to test out before ordering more. My college son loved it so I bought 6 more for Christmas presents for his cousins.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/16/2010 by Danielle
Rating: 1

My daughter played with it for 15 minutes and then it stopped working. We changed the batteries and still nothing. She was very disappointed.
We contacted the manufacturer for our customer. A FunFlyStick with more flying fun was promptly shipped.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Fly Stick
Posted 1/19/2010 by Sarah
Rating: 1

We tried using the fun fly stick and it took us 20 minutes to get it to partially work. We were able to get the butterfly to work and the small string figure 8 item. I should note that we were only able to get the items to fly while constantly rubbing the fly stick on a wool coat otherwise the static was not significant enough to keep the item in the air or open up the flying element.
We emailed our customer techniques for ensuring high flying performances. Please note, the enclosed manual provides instructions and trouble-shooting tips for the most impressive magical FunFlyStick fun.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/1/2011
Rating: 2

Much too delicate for kids. The box says ages 5-105, but it probably is more likely ages 10 and up. Anytime the directions say handle very delicately - I know it is going to be a disaster for a 5-year old. Disappointing; will be returning.
How do we address these delicate situations? Okay. No problem. You're in good hands. We promptly provided a refund for our customer. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/27/2010 by Frankie Milton
Rating: 5

Fun toy, plus a good way to better understand science.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Fly Stick
Posted 5/23/2010 by Cheryl Ragsdale
Rating: 5

My granddaughter received this for her 10th birthday. It was such a hit that I am going to order one for her brother for his birthday. This was too popular to share!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

FUNFLYSTICK
Posted 4/12/2010 by DONNA L MAYSACK
Rating: 4

Its fun but should include more accessoroie.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 3/19/2010 by Wallace Bennett
Rating: 4

The stick was good but I thought the the flying objects were not going to be so flimsy made of that cheap materials. So they are very hard to fold and keep for a while. That is my only gripe.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 1/14/2010 by Gustavo Trejos Cespedes
Rating: 5

excellent product! is better than I expected. easy to use and learn and with a variety of forms

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not Happy
Posted 1/14/2010 by Tracy Walker
Rating: 1

I ordered the Fun Sticks for my three sons. After about 10 minutes of playing with them, two began to sound and also smell differently, as they no longer worked. I will be returning these products for a refund.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/27/2009 by Xing Huo
Rating: 1

This FunFlystick didn't work at all at arrival.
We regret that the FunFlyStick was merely a stick, without the "fun" or the "fly." The defective FunFlyStick was returned, and we promptly credited our customer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Fly Sticke
Posted 12/26/2009 by Pamela Thomas
Rating: 5

Great item! very easy to figure out and fun for the whole family!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dr. Carolyn L. Hilt
Posted 12/9/2009 by Carolyn L. Hilt
Rating: 5

Good skills for any child and even an adult. This "toy" challenges the brain for any age. I would recommend it for ages 4-104.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really neat toy, but...
Posted 12/9/2009 by Tiffany A Gray
Rating: 4

This is a really neat toy that I'm sure my 5 year old will love. However, I'm not sure how the flyers will hold up - they are extremely thin and flimsy. For this price, I would have been happier if it had come with more flyers - I'm sure they're inexpensive to produce. We'll see how it holds up after Christmas!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Funfly Stick
Posted 1/18/2010 by Chetlur Sreenath Chary
Rating: 5

Great product. Was a little disappointed with the amount of static electricity it generates. But I was expecting too much maybe?

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01