Home > Toy Companies > Bloco > Lizards & Chameleons > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 11 times with an average rating of 4.18

Fun to put together but not to play with
Posted 1/16/2010 by mom of 6 year old
Rating: 4

These are really cute little guys. Our 6 year old son enjoyed putting them together. However, he's the kind of person that likes to play with his friends, and they do fall apart quite easily with less-than-gentle handling. The material is fun and it's really a cute idea.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 11/23/2009 by Dianne Lanhart
Rating: 5

We bought Lizards & Chameleons for our grandson of 8yrs. He loved it. After opening it, he played with it for two days. He didn't have any difficulty using the pieces. Only wishing there were more because he doesn't want to take them apart!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lizards and Chameleons
Posted 12/26/2007 by Judy Christensen
Rating: 4

I played with my 3 year old granddaughter. She liked it and it was easy to put together once we got the pieces out of the sheets of foam. The pictures are a little hard to follow because they are small.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bloco Lizards & Chameleons
Posted 5/23/2009
Rating: 5

Nice, thick-density foam. Very durable - not flimsy at all. They hold together well while being played with. I was pleasantly surprised. When I originally ordered, I thought my daughter would just be able to make one at a time, taking them apart to free up pieces for the other lizards. But this was not the case. You can make most all of the animals at one time from all the many pieces in the box. My daughter (age 9) could follow the pictoral directions and build them all by herself. Would definitely order this item again.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Product
Posted 12/31/2007 by Bill Capossere
Rating: 4

Our son has been "into" lizards for some time. He was thrilled with this in terms of its results, as well as its ease of use. The biggest difficulty is in getting him to take apart some already-made ones in order to create new ones. The directions are easy to follow, the pieces go together well, though some of creatures end up a bit fragile in various areas (tails). It's easy enough to put them back together. He's six (with very small hands even for six), and he had no trouble with making creatures and repairing them as needed. One of our favorite aspects to this toy is that one can simply ignore directions and make any sorts of creature, making it a true imaginative toy. We're already planning on purchasing the dinosaur version.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice for older kids (8 and up)
Posted 1/13/2012 by Trisha Fox
Rating: 3

The directions are not very clear. They don't move you through building them step by step. We got this for our 5yr old and he really can't do this on his own yet. It was a little discouraging to him because he needed his older brother to do it for him (just like legos). This was the reason that we got this for him. So he could have something he could assemble on his own. Fun but not much for a young child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bloco lizards and cham
Posted 6/8/2008 by William Gavin
Rating: 4

These bloco products are wonderful...my 8 and 6 year old enjoy them equally.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks Really Cool
Posted 9/10/2009 by Melissa Thorton
Rating: 4

It looks really cool. I bought it for my 2 year old, and I really think he is gonna love it. It looked so cool that I also got the dinosaur one.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03