Home > Toy Companies > Bloco > Velociraptor & Pterosaur > Customer Reviews
Velociraptor & Pterosaur
0

Customer reviews of Velociraptor & Pterosaur by Bloco

Return to Velociraptor & Pterosaur product information...

Velociraptor & Pterosaur has been reviewed 41 times with an average rating of 4.34

Review for Velociraptor & Pterosaur
Posted 12/26/2010
Rating: 3

This toy wasn't what I expected based on the pictures, descriptions and other reviews. Even my advanced 5 year old isn't quite ready for this. Maybe the parents that mention 2-3 year olds loving it gave the kids the already assembled toy to play with - but building it is half the point. To be fair, the age range on this was 6+. This is one of the few times I've ever found the age range on a toy to really have meaning. I'm sure it will be great in a few years when my kids are older.
No need to wait for play. Any Fat Brain Toy that doesn't match your child's abilities may be returned for a more suitable toy - and we're quick about it! Please visit our Returns & Exchanges for details.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Velociraptor & Pterosaur
Posted 5/23/2011
Rating: 5

Immediately started putting it together - LOVES it!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Neat building set
Posted 12/26/2011 by Kristin Lizotte - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is a great building set, however it's best done with an adult. My daughter wanted a craft that "didn't need a glue gun." These hold together pretty well with the foam and connector system. The dinosaurs are fun to play with after they are built, too.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Velociraptor & Pterosaur
Posted 4/7/2011
Rating: 4

The Concept of the variety of ways that the toy can be used is carried out very well. Unfortunately, this also is the largest drawback, many pieces. However, we did overcome this by building a "dinosaur cave" to contain all the pieces, separated in small boxes that fit into a larger box. All boxes were appropriately decorated.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful gift
Posted 1/3/2011 by Anne McCarthy Kennedy
Rating: 5

I'm so glad I came across this product. I almost purchased a remote-controlled dinosaur at a much higher price, but since I like my grandchildren to have more creative opportunities so chose this instead. It's very well made and will intrigue them through many playtimes.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

dinosaur blocos
Posted 12/9/2010 by smiling farmwife
Rating: 4

Good toy! A little hard for little guys to put together on their own, but something that they'll do in a few months. Keeps them busy, while using there imagination. Good quality. Something a little like legos, but something different. Good price for the toy that has neat details and has alot to offer!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 10/25/2011
Rating: 4

My son thinks the world of this toy!

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Velociraptor & Pterosaur
Posted 1/16/2011 by Lynn White
Rating: 4

Easy to manipulate, assembly directions are clear to children, durable parts. Both my boys, aged 6 & 8, are enjoying it very much.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Velociraptor & Pterosaur
Posted 12/13/2010 by William Decker
Rating: 5

For someone who is completely fascinated with dinosaurs, this is a great gift.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Velociraptor & Pterosaur
Posted 1/11/2011 by J Regensburger
Rating: 4

My 4 y.o. had a little difficulty assembling the pieces at first, but loves to play with the finished dinosaur!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Velociraptor & Pterosaur
Posted 12/26/2010 by Richard Greguski - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Our grandson got it for Xmas and he is 4 years old. He and his dad (and Mom) put it together and he really enjoyed it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Velociraptor & Pterosaur
Posted 12/3/2010 by Mary - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Was shipped very promtly! The boys love their new toys.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Velocirsptor and pterosaur
Posted 12/23/2012 by Carolyn Cimino - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Needed adult help to assemble but that was expected, great adult/child togetherness activity. Fosters Adsense of pride in accomplishment. Loved the colors chosen for both. Will be playing with them for along time. My grandson is now has the confidence to move up to something a. It more difficult. Thiswas just perfect for now and joins right into his world of dinosaurs. And no weapons!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

satisfaction
Posted 3/25/2012 by Rosemarie Holle - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Grandson fot 5th birthday. Whe i.saw for 7rears and up i was going to put it on the side and buy something else,but could not make it. With his father telling him what to do it was a big hit. As for the dinosar it was received with great joy,but has not be used yet MY problem.....somehow i ordered a duplicate order and have to return one..i need to know how to do this.

5 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Velociraptor & Pterosaur
Posted 1/3/2014 by Christine Cornwell
Rating: 5

amazing once you figure it out

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

satisfaction
Posted 3/25/2012 by Rosemarie Holle - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

the dinosar was received with great joy,but has not be used yet MY problem.....somehow i ordered a duplicate order and have to return one..i need to know how to do this.

5 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Velociraptor & Pterosaur
Posted 9/7/2011 by Betty Borgatello
Rating: 4

Nephews were very curious about playing with their new dinosaur toy.

4 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Im a first time customer
Posted 11/20/2013 by Lisa Nyberg
Rating: 5

I am giving it to my son for a Christmas gift. I know he will not be able to put it down once he opens it. He loves puzzles and this will be something new and exciting!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Velociraptor & Pterosaur
Posted 12/10/2012
Rating: 2

I think this product was overpriced...

1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

customer feedback
Posted 11/3/2013 by Laura Burke
Rating: 5

these are gifts for birthday parties but to be honest my son, age seven, wants one too...so I am sure it will be the highest score!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Velociraptor & Pterosaur
Posted 9/22/2011
Rating: 4

Again can't say much about this product since it's a gift that will not be opened for another few weeks. All I can say is that it looks good.

5 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03