Home > Toy Companies > Blongo Family Fun > BlongoBall Set in Carry Box > Customer Reviews
BlongoBall Set in Carry Box
0

4 Star reviews of BlongoBall Set in Carry Box by Blongo Family Fun

Return to BlongoBall Set in Carry Box product information...

BlongoBall Set in Carry Box has been reviewed 190 times with an average rating of 4.73

Information about BlongoBall Set in Carry Box
Posted 9/17/2008 by Dennis E. V. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

What a BLAST playing in teams of two. We play what we call "cut-throat" in which any team member who matches or throws last can cancel their opponent's score.You can improvise as there are no wrong way to play....just have fun with it. The product is well constructed,easy to set up and take apart. It's also easy to tranport in the optional carry bag.....GREAT FUN

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun inside and out
Posted 11/28/2009 by Jennifer
Rating: 4

I bought this toy to add to our outdoor toy box, and it's fun for almost the whole family. My youngest (age 4) has trouble with the tossing and gets frustrated, but my 7 yr old has the hang of it, and it's nice because we can all play together. We bought two sets of the soft balls so we could play in the basement also, and that works just as well. Overall a great toy!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 9/14/2008
Rating: 4

We had a great time playing this game. The only thing we had a problem with was that it came apart occasionally, and had to be fixed. It did not keep us from enjoying a good time!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

blongball
Posted 8/31/2008 by Nancy Walsh - OTHER
Rating: 4

Just loved the game. We used it for camping. The only thing that concerned me was the hardness of the balls. Rubber balls might have been better. You don't want to break any windows with a crazy throw.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blongo
Posted 1/6/2010 by Eric Buckwalter
Rating: 4

Christmas gift - not yet able to play outdoors, however it was easy to assemble and kids like it so far with limited use indoors (using indoor balls sold separately).

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of BlongoBall Set in Carry Box
Posted 12/31/2009 by Barbara Jorgensen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Should come with both soft and hard balls. Had to buy the soft ones separately. Other than that I was very happy with the toy for my grandson. He will use it this spring. We did set it up to show him and I think he will like it when there are other small ones around.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

He loves it!
Posted 11/28/2010 by Sharon Miller
Rating: 4

Just gave it to our grandson Friday, and he played with it Saturday and loved it. Wish it could be a little more sturdy, but overall it is a fun game and the quality is good enough for lots of play.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BlongoBall Set
Posted 2/25/2010 by Chekita Gurley
Rating: 4

I really like this product because it was easy to put together, anyone can do it and it's instruction are reader friendly. I purchased the BlongoBall Set for the use of the older children that I attend to and they simply love it. Almost every day they are asking to play with it. They really enjoy it, so much so that I intend to purchase another one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of BlongoBall Set in Carry Box
Posted 10/27/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It is great fun. My grandsons love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game for your yard
Posted 7/21/2008 by Richard H George
Rating: 4

This is a great game for all ages. Setting it up and learning its simple rules are quick and easy. This game is addictive -- a bit of a cross between horseshoes and lawn darts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of BlongoBall Set in Carry Box
Posted 7/21/2008 by Karl E. Rouse
Rating: 4

This is a great game! It's fun and also challenging. Everyone loves it. Blongo Ball is a wonderful family game that we use at the beach all the time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BlongoBall Set
Posted 7/16/2008 by IK
Rating: 4

God quality product. Easy to assemble. Carry case it came in was torn and did not look good. Inside product is great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BlongoBall
Posted 6/16/2008
Rating: 4

Great game. Fun for all ages. Some times the poles come apart if the balls are thrown too hard.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BlongoBall
Posted 6/3/2008 by Laura Hartmann
Rating: 4

Lots of fun! Gets the whole family involved.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Enjoy The Yard And Play
Posted 6/3/2008 by Margaret A. Benoit
Rating: 4

This is one of the best games to enjoy with the family. I ordered two more sets of BlongoBalls, so more call play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Family Fun
Posted 6/1/2008 by Jeannine
Rating: 4

Great family fun toy. Perfect for bringing car camping. I would rather it came with one ladder and 4 sets of balls, but still a lot of fun to play. Our young daughter plays (though not from 25 feet away) and enjoys it as well. To play it "correctly" I'd say it's more for ages 9 to adult. Younger kids can have fun as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all ages
Posted 8/17/2009 by Cristin
Rating: 4

The 'ladder ball' style game is tons of fun for all ages. Our family vacation included those from six years old to 70 years young, and we all enjoyed playing! It is sturdy, easy to assemble, and requires no screws or bolts. The only issue we had with the game was dis-assembling it. Some of the piping was 'stuck' together, and it had to be sprayed with a cooking spray from a can to loosen it up. Also, it is very difficult to pack it back in the box in it's original form. We have to supply our own carry case for the future. Hence, the reason for the four out of five stars.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BlongoBall Set in Carry Box from Amazon.com
Posted 8/19/2008 by darlene uherick
Rating: 4

bought this product for a community senior day sponsored by my township who i work for. the seniors will have this game as 1 of their sporting events for the day, so personally i have not used this product.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of BlongoBall Set in Carry Box
Posted 8/17/2008 by John C. Morris
Rating: 4

The game is fun. However, the pipes do occasionally come apart but not too difficult to correct. Also, the carrying case is too useful so I use a nylon bag with strap instead.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of BlongoBall Set in Carry Box
Posted 7/7/2008 by Emily Helton-Riley
Rating: 4

As described and very easy to put together. The top rung likes to come undone if a wrapped toss is too hard. The stand would be better if it were weighted. But it's a fun game and coming up with "penalty" rules for knocking the top bar off is entertaining.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good set...almost great.
Posted 6/15/2008 by Chris A.
Rating: 4

If you haven't played this game before, it's one that is simple fun and can be played for hours by almost all ages. It's clear that this particular BlongoBall set is made of quality materials. One thing I would add to this product which I have seen on similar sets in the past is the ability to keep score right on the side of the ladder using a simple numbering/o-ring system. Other than that it's a great product and encourages family and friends to go outside and do something together.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03