Home > Toy Companies > Blue Orange > ChickyBoom > Customer Reviews
ChickyBoom
0

5 Star reviews of ChickyBoom by Blue Orange

Return to ChickyBoom product information...

ChickyBoom has been reviewed 22 times with an average rating of 4.64

Love it so much, gave it as a gift
Posted 2/4/2010 by Suz
Rating: 5

Chickies and "weights" of different sizes get placed on the roost which is balanced on the barn and pieces have to be picked off one by one without spilling the chickes... or they fall and go .... ! Each piece is worth a different value, so when the chickies go boom, everyone tallies up the number of points they have accumulated. the person who makes the chickies go boom deducts 5 points from their score. My 5 year old loves it; we've had a series of Chicky Boom tournaments, and he likes to add up his points (and double check my addition as well). I gave this as a gift to some kids turning 6 and have learned that it was a hit right out of the box. Pieces are made of wood, are nice to hold, nice to look at, and fun to play with. A terrific toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chickyboom Game
Posted 1/27/2010 by SANDRA M BASSO
Rating: 5

My four year old granddaughter just loves this game. She is learning about balance as well as counting up since she has to add up her points at the end. It is also challenging for the adults who play with her.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of ChickyBoom
Posted 11/1/2010 by CORY M COSIMANO
Rating: 5

Great game for teaching game strategy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chicky Boom is great
Posted 12/29/2009 by mom of two
Rating: 5

This game is great. My 5 year old received it for Christmas and wanted to open it immediately. It's colorful, fun and easy to set up and play with. It looks just like the picture on the website. Fun right out of the box - no batteries, no long instructions. There are six purple chickens and discs that are "hay bales" and "wagon wheels" that you need to balance on the roost - like a teeter totter. The object of the game is to remove the chickens and discs without knocking them all down by keeping the items balanced. My 2 year old had just as much fun, but needed help waiting her turn and taking only one item off the see saw. Later they played together to make a chicken slide (propped one end of the see saw on the block so it was higher than the other). Not the way you're "supposed to" play with the game, but they were using their imaginations and having fun with these cute wooden chickens!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chickey Boom
Posted 12/28/2009 by Mary Burriss
Rating: 5

A quality wooden toy, very cute chicken characters, not too many pieces to worry about. My 6 year old granddaughter enjoyed it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

FUN GAME!!!
Posted 12/23/2009 by RYAN S KALCHIK
Rating: 5

Both of my kids love this game. They are ages 4 and 8. This isn't a game they get sick of and then don't play any more. They get a lot of enjoyment out of it and well as the parents.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chicky-Boom
Posted 12/13/2009
Rating: 5

We purchased this gift for our son for Christmas. The reviews in many magazines were great so we are excited about the toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

chicky boom
Posted 12/8/2009 by Bridget Halverson
Rating: 5

Looks of great quality. Haven't opened yet (CHristmas Gift) Quick shipping. Easy Transaction.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for preschooler
Posted 12/1/2009 by Anna
Rating: 5

We bought the ChickyBoom as a gift for a 4 year old and she loved it. She spent the first night playing it with her Grandma

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Business Systems Analyst
Posted 5/11/2010 by Jackie Burmeister - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I generally have Fat Brain toys and games sent directly to my nieces in another state. I rarely see the products themselves. I do get very favorable reports from my brother and his wife and I can usually count on them to not already have the toys.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about ChickyBoom
Posted 11/5/2012 by Kristine E. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is an amazing fun game! The pieces are made of wood and easy to handle. Perfect game for grandsons ages 3 and 5, they love it,and even have real chickens at home!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chicky boom
Posted 9/10/2012
Rating: 5

Fun game, kids love it

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about ChickyBoom
Posted 5/6/2010 by Amelia Brinson
Rating: 5

this is a birthday gift and my grandson hasn't received it yet.

4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02