Home > Toy Companies > Blue Orange > Froggy Boogie > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 18 times with an average rating of 4.83

Information about
Posted 1/9/2008 by M. Crawmer
Rating: 5

We love Froggy Boogie. My boys are 2 1/2 and 4 1/2 and they are both entertained by this game. I love that it is made out of wood and that it is both fun and educational. My youngest son even uses the baby frogs as a playset by hopping the frogs from lily pad to lily pad.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Froggy Boogie
Posted 11/21/2007 by Debbi DeWitt
Rating: 5

This game is well made and very colorful. It is a game that will last our family for many years. There are not a lot of pieces to lose, but many ways to play the game. I also like that it can be for a boy or a girl at a variety of ages.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 9/20/2007 by Cedric B.
Rating: 5

Excellent kids game, that involves memory, counting and color recognition. The rules are easy to grasp for a 4 year old, and it's a lot of fun for young kids. The material is beautiful and appealing, and made of sturdy hardwood. Overall, my kids enjoy this game a lot.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 2/3/2008 by Ellen Berntson
Rating: 5

I bought Froggie Boogie for my grandsons and just opened it this weekend. I can't tell you how impressed we all were with your product. I don't know the last time I saw such a well made, well-thought out game for children. The boys (ages 7 and 5) and I played it 3 times and had more fun each time. My older grandson was especially impressed with the fact that it was made of wood! We also liked the fact that the box is so sturdy. We are keeping it here at Mimi's as a special treat to look forward to playing when they are visiting!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 1/6/2010 by Ann
Rating: 5

My 4 year old loves this game (and even our 13 year old loves to join in:)

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Froggy Boogie
Posted 5/18/2009 by Heidi Carty
Rating: 5

This is an excellent game for young kids (age 4 +). My daughter and her friends love this game. They love the bright colors and the cute baby frogs. As a parent I enjoy the game too. It is quick moving and holds kids attention. It is also educational in that they utilize and improve memory skills. My husband and I like the quality of the product in that it is made of wood. It will last for many years. We also enjoy playing the game with our kids. I highly recommend this game for all parents and grandparents of young children.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Froggie Boogie
Posted 11/25/2007 by Michelle MacAlpine - ADMINISTRATOR
Rating: 5

Excellent. I was not expecting wood for this price.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game for Up to Age 6
Posted 11/11/2009 by Emily Novak - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This game is great for young kids. The pieces are very well made of wood and the colors are vibrant. Players toss 2 dice with colors on them in order to choose which mama/papa frog from which to then choose an eyeball. If the eyeball they choose has a frog on it they stay put if it is blank they can move forward. Because the same color combination occurs repeatedly during the game the kids have to remember which eyeball to choose. This makes it rather simple for older kids. My son (age 4) and niece (age 5) enjoyed the game thoroughly. The only downside is there are no extra eyeballs included in case you happen to lose one.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 5/10/2010 by Judy Lane
Rating: 5

Very easy to explain and play with my 4.5 y/o granddaughter. And it held her interest longer than most any other game I've played with her.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 1/2/2011 by pat schumann - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The concept is a bit advanced right now for my 3-year old triplet grandchildren now but will try again when they are older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative Twist to a Memory Game
Posted 10/8/2010 by Monica Stapleton
Rating: 4

I bought this toy for our preschool Sunday School class. I was looking specifically for games that were captivating and brain stimulation so that I can get the kids engaged in an activity right away and connect with them easily. It worked out really well. It's a beautiful toy to look at. It was time and money well-spent.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Memory Game!!
Posted 5/25/2010 by Arlene Nealis
Rating: 5

Beautiful wooden game- well made, great colors, my five and seven year olds have played several times- and they're both better than me at remembering which eyeballs will get you hoppin around the lily pad. Easy to set up- fun to play- lots of laughs!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 6/27/2007 by Mary & John Schrupp
Rating: 5

Great quality! All the wood game pieces made this very fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 1/4/2009 by D. Akins - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I love the Froggy Boogie game. I purchased this for my almost 5 year old granddaughter. She loves it!! I was really impressed with the quality, the wooden lily pads and frogs. It doesn't take a long time to play and easily keeps her interest. I enjoy playing with her!!!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02