Home > Toy Companies > Blue Orange > Gobblet Gobblers > Customer Reviews
Gobblet Gobblers
0

Customer reviews of Gobblet Gobblers by Blue Orange

Return to Gobblet Gobblers product information...

Gobblet Gobblers has been reviewed 14 times with an average rating of 4.71

We are gobbling this game up!
Posted 12/28/2009 by Mom of three
Rating: 4

Our four year old received this game for Christmas and the whole family is now addicted! This is a great game for a 4 year old or a 64 year old! Great at teaching strategy and for training your brain to remember what pieces have been "gobbled" up. My husband and I played this game before any of the kids and loved it. A game only takes 5 minutes or less, so it holds younger children's attention. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because the wooden pieces that interlock to make the board are a bit stiff and take a bit of forcing to put together. However, after using them for a bit, they might begin to loosen up. Highly recommend this game!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gobblet Gobblers GOOD!
Posted 7/31/2012 by Stacie Edwards
Rating: 4

Great new twist on the classic Tic Tac Toe game. Gets all ages thinking and strategizing!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gobblet Gobblers
Posted 2/28/2012 by JENNIFER KOERNER
Rating: 5

Great game, really makes them think about strategy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gobblet Gobblers
Posted 12/22/2009 by TRACY M LAFOUNTAIN
Rating: 4

Great toy! It can be enjoyed by all ages!!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gobblet Gobblers
Posted 12/16/2009 by Sally Murphy
Rating: 5

am so glad a family member suggested this toy. It suits people of all ages. It encourages analysis and forethought, and even team building, when played by two teams. It's an extremely unique and educational toy built on a rather basic concept of tic-tac-toe.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Highly entertaining
Posted 11/9/2009 by Norma Meyers
Rating: 5

This is a fun game to play together as a family. It is well made for children with pieces that are sturdy to play with. The game is fun and is enjoyable for the whole family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gobblet Gobblers
Posted 10/26/2009 by Carleen Lillich
Rating: 5

I am a mental health therapist working in an elementary school. I bought the Gobbler game because of its funny look, which I knew would be appealing to my young clients, and to help me teach them to stop and think before making a choice. The children love the game and the game is short enough that we can play it many times. The quality is super - an all wood product. Keep games of this kind coming!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

super cute and fun game for young and old alike
Posted 10/6/2009 by Frieda Fuchs
Rating: 5

A friend of mine bought this game for her daughter and suggested I get one as well. I've been playing it with my five year son for the past week, and we both can't get enough. The nice thing is that he is just as much able to win as I am. Plus it helps him develop some strategic and memory skills. We are thinking of teaching our son chess when he gets older, and this type of game serves as a nice introduction. The games are short enough to hold his attention span, and challenging enough to make him want to play this 10 times in a row easily. Highl recommended. Plus the gobblers are so cute, you want to befriend them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Gobblet Gobblers
Posted 9/19/2009 by amy sheehan
Rating: 5

We have not played the game yet, but it is incredibly well made!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gobblet Gobblers
Posted 1/8/2014 by Hedy
Rating: 5

All ages in our family were able to play this. Enjoy this game very much.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gobblet Gobblers
Posted 10/9/2013 by Roberta Wegner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The pieces are sturdy and attractive and very colorful and engaging. The short setup time is great. Quick action, humor and anticipation are all part of the game.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE this game!
Posted 1/5/2013 by Shannon Hartinger
Rating: 5

Our whole family loves this game from the parents down to our 3 year old. Although it is a 2 person game, we all sit around and play/watch because the games go so quickly. We have competitions. Super fun and easy to understand. Unique gift because you can't find it anywhere. Encourages dynamic thinking but easy for our 3 year old. She loves to "gobble up" players. HIghly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01