Home > Toy Companies > Blue Orange > Pengoloo > Customer Reviews
Pengoloo
0

5 Star reviews of Pengoloo by Blue Orange

Return to Pengoloo product information...

Pengoloo has been reviewed 22 times with an average rating of 4.86

Review of Pengoloo
Posted 1/1/2009 by Arne Rosquist - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We bought two of the games for our grandchildren. We have since played innumerable games with two grandsons ages 2 1/2 and 4 1/2. It was fasinating to watch the older one discover that he could remember where he had seen a previously uncovered color. The younger one just learned about waiting his turn. Our daughter is a pediatrician and has already started recommending the game to her patients. Great product!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pengoloo
Posted 1/10/2010 by Jackie Foldesy
Rating: 5

I am an early elementary school teacher who has taught for almost forty years. I purchased Pengoloo for my first grade class a few years ago. I have since purchased 3 more games for my classroom. I have also bought a game for each of my first grade colleagues. Each year, we study Antarctica and focus on a unit related to penguins. My students thoroughly enjoy playing Pengoloo and learn quite a bit in the process. This game emphasizes many skills focused on in the early elementary classroom. It encourages strategies for memory development as well as color recognition and team building. I would highly recommend this game to parents and teachers of students in pre-school through second grade.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pengoloo
Posted 1/23/2009 by sherri hough
Rating: 5

I thought pengoloo was great, my four year loves it!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pengoloo
Posted 5/22/2012 by Karen Bousselot
Rating: 5

My four-year old daughter enjoys playing this game often, with with friends, a parent, or by herself. She loves the colorful eggs. Set up and clean up are very easy for her to do by herself and the box is very sturdy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this game!
Posted 10/5/2009 by Tara Coleman
Rating: 5

My son loves to play games but so far I have not been thrilled with most of what is out there for kids his age. Too many pieces and to much set-up for something that only lasts a few minutes so I decided to try Pengoloo after I read some reviews. I gave it to my son this weekend for his 4th birthday and yesterday we played it more times than I can count and we BOTH love it. The game concept is simple and after a few rounds he had the whole thing down. Let me also tell you that I can be a pretty particular person and from that stand point I was blown away by the quality of this game. I mean even the box it comes in is great. The pieces are all wood and painted to perfection. I can see my son playing this game with his own children one day that is how well made it all is. So, so happy with this purchase that I am going to order a couple more for birthday gifts for his friends. Thank you Fat Brain!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pengoloo
Posted 1/18/2012 by Arlene Delgado - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 4 year old granddaughter just loves this game. She said Mom-Mom were did you get this game. Thank you, Arlene Delgado

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pengoloo
Posted 12/12/2011 by Jennifer Tirado - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great toy for little ones to play on their own - once they know the rules!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic game
Posted 1/25/2011
Rating: 5

I love this game, and so do my kids. It is quick and keeps their attention. Perfect starter game for age 3. It's also well-made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pengoloo
Posted 1/22/2011 by KRISTA MALINE
Rating: 5

love the wooden game pieces. directions could be a little more clear, though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute and fun!
Posted 1/4/2011 by Jennifer Martens
Rating: 5

Great, fun game to play with my 4-year-old son! I love that it is made out of wood too, which is a nice and unique quality of games today. This is a very cute game...small wooden eggs of different colors are hidden under the penguins. I really like that you have to roll the dice for the colors you need to find...that is something new for my son to do in a game that he can play. This game offers a challenge without being too overwhelming for a young child. Love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for several ages
Posted 10/28/2010 by James Earls
Rating: 5

Our three and six year old love this game and they can play it together without our help. They just love the little penguins.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pengoloo
Posted 5/11/2010 by Margaret Schrempf - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great quality and fun to play. My four year old grandson got right into it and was able to understand the rules easily. He has asked to play it everyday since we got it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pengoloo
Posted 3/24/2010 by Janet Brewer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Fun puzzle and pieces can be used for other creative play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute game
Posted 2/24/2010 by Brenda E.
Rating: 5

This is a cute game. It is easy to play and my daughter has just as much fun playing with the penguin pieces and eggs by themselves as when we play following the directions.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pengoloo
Posted 12/23/2009 by Bonnie Malo
Rating: 5

My little cousin requested Pengoloo because he had given it to a friend for his birthday. Alex loves the game and played it on Sunday when he opened it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pengoloo
Posted 1/21/2013 by nana - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great fun and leaning experience. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pengoloo
Posted 1/2/2013 by Angela
Rating: 5

We have played this game several times since my 3 year old received it for Christmas. Even my 11 year old has played it with us. It is easy for my 3 year old to understand but is still a challenge. Not only does he roll the dice and say the colors but he also says his colors every time he picks up the penguins and even counts the penguins that everyone has collected. Plus you can make the game more advanced for older kids so we will get more use out of it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02