Home > Toy Companies > Blue Orange > Zimbbos > Customer Reviews
Zimbbos
0

5 Star reviews of Zimbbos by Blue Orange

Return to Zimbbos product information...

Zimbbos has been reviewed 36 times with an average rating of 4.75

Zimbbos
Posted 12/2/2007 by Amy L. Senecal
Rating: 5

Amazing product. I am an early educator. Durable toys that teach to a variety of early developing skills are so important to parents and teachers. This product is safe and durable. Targets everything from counting and colors to problem solving and cause/effect. Love it!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Learning Game
Posted 4/9/2011 by KATHRYN
Rating: 5

This well-made wooden game is both durable and versatile. With a few alterations to the rules, the game can be played with a preschooler and a toddler simultaneously. We save this game for family time in order to maximize the learning opportunities. Zimbbos works with colors, numbers, coordination, turn-taking and I'm sure many more.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Zimbbos
Posted 12/3/2010
Rating: 5

great quality toy for grandson who loves to stack.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game/toy for 5-year-old
Posted 5/9/2010 by Elisabeth Stockton
Rating: 5

My son loves this game. As soon as it arrived he opened it and started "building" with it. He enjoys using it like blocks, as well as playing the game with us. He even likes to just play a free-form "no rules" game. It's fun for adults too. This has been a great toy for occupying him for long intervals.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zimbbos
Posted 1/4/2008 by Tracy Worthley
Rating: 5

Fun game for the entire family. My 4 year old enjoys building with the elephants. Well worth the money. Well made. Colors are appealing.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very good quality with beneficial science/math educational exposure.
Posted 5/17/2010 by C Clark - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Zimbbos is a colorful, fun game that lets children experiment with balance and equal distribution. I take care of my grandson each afternoon and he loves to play Zimbbos with me and show me what he can do stacking by himself. He is only 4 and I think will follow the rules of the game better after he has had a chance to master some of the balancing rules of nature. His baby sister loves the colors and plays with (chews) the objects as well. I am glad they are large enough so I can let her "play" along with us with no fear of choking. This is that great toy we go to when we need wind down time or we cannot go outside.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Zimbbos
Posted 2/22/2010 by Daniel Chen
Rating: 5

My 30 month old loves this set. It's a great building set that fosters creativity and allows him to experiment with balance. We don't actually play the game with the dice, he just stacks them as high as he can and knocks it over wih glee. The pieces have a nice painted feel to them. And it's nice because they have numbers on them too. We've given this set as a gift too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun game for many ages
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 4.5 yo daughter. She loves it so much that she plays it on her own during quiet time. We have played it as a 4 person family (with my 20 month son), and its been fun too. 1 game, start -finish is only about 15 minutes, so it is a nice "reward" too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mom
Posted 12/10/2009 by Rachel Enselman - FRIEND
Rating: 5

The Zimbbos are awesome! The colors are bright and for the cost there are a lot of separate pieces to this set. The kids love them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Zimbbos
Posted 12/10/2008 by jan craig
Rating: 5

my grandchildren and their parents and i love to play this game and after many, many times, we still enjoy getting it out and playing. It is never dull and always fun. And it doesn't go on forever so we can play it several times and enjoy ourselves all the while.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zimbbos
Posted 4/2/2008 by Pamela S
Rating: 5

Both my 9 and 2 year enjoy playing this game together. In addition to play as the rules describe, they also like building towers and playing with the elephants alone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Buy For The Money
Posted 1/2/2008 by Karyn R, Iovinelli
Rating: 5

Sturdy pieces which offer a wide variety of play options.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It!
Posted 12/3/2007
Rating: 5

This game is awesome, it is sturdy enough for my 4 year old daughter. Most games have easily breakable pieces. This was made well, its attractive, and sturdy! I love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zimbbos
Posted 7/11/2007 by Jacqueline
Rating: 5

Fun game, good for 3,4 and 5 year olds. My older child enjoyed playing with with me; my younger one enjoyed stacking the elephants and knocking them down! I've gotten this as a gift for several other 3 year olds and they have enjoyed it as well. Fat Brain's price for this toy was also the best I have seen. Highly recommended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zimboos
Posted 4/5/2007 by Danielle
Rating: 5

Excellent Game! My 4 year old loves to play this game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Zimbbos
Posted 12/25/2006 by Valerie Murray
Rating: 5

Great fun for my 3 year old. He loves stacking and my 1 year old loves knocking them down. Great color and shapes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zimbbos
Posted 1/15/2006
Rating: 5

My three and a half year old son loves this toy. Each time we play the game is different. He likes to find the correct elephants and stack them. He's learning how to build the tower so that it stays balanced. His eight year old sister enjoys the game as well. We purchased extras to give as gifts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Terrific for Tots
Posted 12/1/2005
Rating: 5

3 year old daughter very much enjoys the toy. Each elephant has been getting its own name (based on colors of course)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zimbbos
Posted 8/9/2014
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 3 year old granddaughter when she was sick and I wanted something for her to do that would keep her quiet. It was perfect and she loves to build different things with the colorful zoo animals and clowns. She loves to play with her Lego pieces and this gives her something just a little different to put together.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02