Home > Toy Companies > BluTrack > BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit > Customer Reviews
BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
0

3 Star reviews of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit by BluTrack

Return to BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit product information...

BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit has been reviewed 167 times with an average rating of 4.46

Review of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 12/26/2008 by Matthew Buscemi
Rating: 3

A little pricey for what it is. Also the track will not stay flat after being stored in box for extended periods.
When rolled and exposed to cold temperatures BluTrack may not lay flat when unrolled. To correct, simply submerge BluTrack in a bathtub of hot water and it will flatten easily for play.)

14 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack
Posted 3/9/2011 by Gabe Weiss
Rating: 3

Great toy. It should come with at least one more of the metal bars to attach it to things and make loops.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 1/4/2012 by Jennifer
Rating: 3

It is fun for a variety of ages. The length makes it a little difficult to keep the track level enough for cars to stay on the track, the sides are not very high.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 12/26/2011 by TRISHA L URBANEK
Rating: 3

I did not give the toy to my son as I felt he is too young. I looked closely at it though and watched several infomercials on it. It looks fun for older kids and is very high quality. I may save it for my older son's birthday or I may return it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Going to be a Classic Toy
Posted 4/6/2011 by Jaime Berini
Rating: 3

My son is 3 & 1/2. Blu Track holds his attention for about 5-10 minutes. I can see how it will grow with him. I think in the next few months as he learns to experiment with it, he'll definitely use it more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great idea, track needs more support to be fully functional
Posted 1/6/2011
Rating: 3

The track is a great idea and good for creative play. My 4 year old is having trouble getting it set up though because the track is very flexible and won't hold it's shape without a great deal of support. The ramps help, but they are hard for him to use on his own. We will probably order another pack of those to make it more functional, for now it is on the shelf until he is a bit older.
We contacted our customer. The manufacturer suggests using standard marbles in a basic set up -one or two loops- until the track successfully carries the marble as desired- then incorporate the toy car. If that doesn't work, loop back and contact us! Like fully functioning BluTrack, our customer service is flexible, fast, and fun. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Track.
Posted 12/12/2010
Rating: 3



4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 12/26/2009 by Patrick Madden
Rating: 3

Can't get the track to flatten out. So the cars don't really stay on the track. The website says to soak it in hot water - it's an 18' track. Seems odd to me, but I plan to try so it's not a complete bust.

5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 12/1/2013
Rating: 3

We like the blue track a lot. It is fun and interesting. My son is 4 years old. He definitely needs help from his parents to play with this toy. He plays with it because we set it up and play with it. This makes it a family activity. The only problem is that it needs more stabilizers. There are small metal bars that attach to the bottom of the track that keep it in place. Only one came with the kit, and we really need more to form the track into interesting shapes. We have to devise other ways to keep the track in place when it is formed. We use books and boxes and tables. It's ok, but not ideal.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 1/16/2013 by Jorge Rodriguez-Sierra
Rating: 3

I would have liked more suggestions for different uses for the track.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BLUE TRACK
Posted 11/16/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Very difficult to get to work for active 4 & 5 year old boys. If the track moves, the cars go off the track. Only new cars of medium weight work well. May be great for child that has a lot of patience.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02