Home > Toy Companies > BluTrack > BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit > Customer Reviews
BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
0

4 Star reviews of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit by BluTrack

Return to BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit product information...

BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit has been reviewed 167 times with an average rating of 4.46

Review of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 8/21/2008 by A L - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

This product is great. I've been looking for the 'old fashioned' hotwheels track without all the 'bells and whistles' for my 4 year old grandson. This is easy to use, and the suction cup allows the track to be mounted to any slick surface. I do wish the old style c-clamp were available to attach to a bookshelf or table top. One of the best things about the track is that it is all one piece and can be rolled up to store to bring to gramma's house.

25 of 26 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 7/23/2008
Rating: 4

Seems a little long and twisty, but I hae never seen one before. The cars soot right down, stay in their lane and make it over all the hills.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thanksgiving fun
Posted 11/28/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Flexible, fun toy for various ages to play together. I also bought the ramps, and they were apparently necessary for the most fun.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blu Track Fun
Posted 10/15/2010 by PAULA C GRUPE
Rating: 4

We bought the Blu Track starter kit for our son's 3rd birthday. He loves it and quite frankly, my husband and I play with it too! I love that it works with the cars he already has and we didn't have to plunk down more $ for special ones . We weren't sure he would play with it so we got the starter kit. In retrospect, I would go for the performance kit. Ramps sets are available from Fat Brain and I purchased 2 soon after his birthday. Now we can build loop-de-loops to our hearts content! The track seems durable and I anticipate him playing with it for a long time to come.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blu Track
Posted 11/28/2010 by Taara Vedvik
Rating: 4

Great alternative to Hot Wheels track that allows my son more control in the design of the track. He just turned 5 and needs a little help laying it out and making it smooth, but enjoys playing with it and likes being able to race 2 cars. Nice, flexible plastic track that also rolls back up and stores well in the box it came in.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun for my son (and me)
Posted 4/7/2010 by James Siwek
Rating: 4

This is a nice product. I got this for my 2 year old and his growing collection of Hot Wheels & Matchbox cars. I was originally looking for that orange track I had when I was a kid, but had a hard time finding it. Found the BluTrack & it fit the bill, plus with this you can race two cars side by side which is pretty cool. I agree with some of the other reviewers, the track does get a little stiff when its rolled up in the box. The instructions recommend using it at 70 degrees for best results. We live in Chicago, which can get cold, but we have been using it just fine in our basement where it is probably about mid 60's. Once you have it set up, it kind of loosens up into the shape you put it in. The suction cup attachment has worked pretty well on a granite counter surface. Got a couple of his cars to do a double loop, although most of the cars were too slow at the height we were using. I think they used to make these cars faster ;-) I'm not sure who had more fun with it -- me or my son. But either way, we both thought it was pretty cool.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 11/3/2009 by timothy buckley
Rating: 4

Great pricing at Fat Brain Toys; better than the price available at the Blu Track website. Very basic (not paying for fluff) toy, which is a hard find. The reusable packing makes for easy clean-up and storage of the toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack Review
Posted 8/2/2011 by molly
Rating: 4

My son played with toy at a friends house and was very excited to get his own set for his birthday. Well worth the money.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 12/31/2009 by Paula Richmond
Rating: 4

It has been fun to think of new ways to use the track. My son is three and so far it is the parents setting up the track and him using it. He loves it. The cars run smoothly on it. The started kit works for hills and bumps, but it does not do well with loops. The attachments in the more advanced kits are needed for loops. Overall it has provided hours of entertainment.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A good choice, but needs adult help to inspire imagination.
Posted 12/2/2009 by Rebecca M.
Rating: 4

We didn't have any trouble with bumps like some (and we live in northwest Iowa and bought in winter). Lots of possibilities , but like I said you need to play with this with your kids at firts to help inspire their imagination.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's as fun as it looks!
Posted 6/29/2009 by Jennifer
Rating: 4

I ordered this product for my 3 year old son for his birthday. He loves cars. He spent a better part of the day playing with this along with his 5 year old sister. We are still trying to figure out making loops & such, but just propping the track from a table and having the cars jet down 18 feet across the room is entertainment enough right now. This is one of those toys that will be a staple in our toy room. The added bonus is that it rolls up and can be easily put away. Then rolled back out again. Brilliant!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 8/27/2010 by Amy Clifton
Rating: 4

Too long and hard for for my son to work with. Needs the help of mom or dad to really make it work. Spends more time trying to create something than actually getting to play with the cars on it.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 8/20/2012 by Adele Scharper
Rating: 4

my nearly 3 year old loves this. however it is hard to set up loops properly and have it sturdy enough to stay in the same position. and theres only enough pieces to set up one hoop.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 5/3/2012 by Laurel
Rating: 4

Both of my 2 year old twins love this toy. My son and daughter play with it frequently. They love putting the matchbox cars on and jump up down screaming cars, cars. We couldn't get the loop to work but could tell we had the hill too steep and the loop too far away so we plan on working with it some more. We will probably buy the accessory ramps for Christmas. Currently, we used some small pillows under the ramp and it worked really well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift
Posted 1/18/2012 by Cindy Thacker
Rating: 4

My nephew really like to play with this. You can put the track anywhere and manipulate it to many different positions.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 12/28/2011 by sue kagy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

given as Christmas gift to our grandson, age 4 in Jan.. He needed help in setting it up. Really liked it; however it's a good thing we bought Matchbox cars (@ .69 piece) to go with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

track
Posted 12/27/2011 by Robin Kies
Rating: 4

My four year old wants to play with this constantly. The track allows for different setups so we can change and try out.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 5/4/2011 by D - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 3 years old son loves it. Simple, intriguing and fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 2/24/2011 by Thomas Cassidy
Rating: 4

Good service [sent thank you email] cb

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very solid toy
Posted 1/3/2011
Rating: 4

Five year old son loves using his imagination, and this track lets him do so much more than other tracks we found. I expect years of use and recommend the track for any child who plays with toy cars.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 12/30/2010 by Lindsey Concordia
Rating: 4

Exactly as shown/described in videos. It's a great product. The best track out there for sure. You would think that Matchbox and Hot Wheels (who have been around forever) would have developed a good track by now but they're all ... and this is by far the best we've found. The Easter bunny will definitely be bringing additional track and ramps for my little boy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 12/30/2010 by Diane Winkel
Rating: 4

My boys, ages 4 and 6, loved this track right from the start. They knew just what to do with it and needed very little parental guidance.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

car track
Posted 12/21/2010 by christine
Rating: 4

once set up great fun. My boys love to see their cars race and flip on it. Fun to see which of their cars will work on it and ones that don't. gives a little if loop is pushed on but can see problem if a child steps on or sits on loop (have to watch my 2 year old around it). great with limited space. Great price for kids to experience especially if going through "car phase" won't break bank if move on or put aside for while.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 12/20/2010 by Theresa Daigle
Rating: 4

Great Quality! Great price!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool track
Posted 12/13/2010
Rating: 4

Both my 7 year old son and 2 year old son are able to play with this together. I like that it requires a child's imagination to create and change the course of the track.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 1/6/2010 by Andre Patton
Rating: 4

I purchased this toy for my 2-3 year old son as he has about 20 diecast cars from the Disney Cars movie. I was glad to see that most of the cards runs on the track great as I was concerned that they were not 1/64 scale. The true test of a Christmas present is if the child is still playing with it after Christmas and so far it looks like a keeper! Really waiting for the summer months to come so we can play with it outside. His other cousins loves playing with the track too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Endless fun!
Posted 12/30/2009 by Kara
Rating: 4

We love the BluTrack! Its flexibility allows for infinite track configurations, the two lanes are fun for racing, and you can set it up anywhere. It has literally provided hours of fun for us and our kids and we know there are many many more to come!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack review
Posted 5/1/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 4 year old granddaughter loves the BluTrack. I gave it to her for her birthday. Her parents only lasted 5 minutes before they too started playing with it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 12/8/2009 by Josh Knott
Rating: 4

The product appears to be of good valu but a xmas gift and we have not used it yet.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blu track
Posted 3/22/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought the Blu Track for my 3 year old grandson for his birthday.....he loved it. He was able to play with it without adult guidance or supervision. He has a 5 year old brother. Together they race cars on the track.....both absolutely love it.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandma Jennie
Posted 9/21/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Only opened it a couple of days ago, so it is very new, but my 5 yr old grandson has been enjoying time with Grandma and Grandpa (and by himself) experimenting with the track. Lots of different kinds of vehicles and household objects keep it interesting.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 4/12/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Encourages problem-solving and creative play. Grandson loved it and we're all looking forward to his next visit to play again. Did have some trouble getting the suction cup to stick.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 11/8/2012 by heidi landis
Rating: 4

I got this for my son's 5th birthday. It is a VERY sturdy racetrack. Nothing like your typical hotwheels brand. Any car can go on it which is one reason why I bought it. The cars do go fast as well. Great purchase for a mother of 3 boys

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 9/18/2012 by Leah Peterson
Rating: 4

Track was a huge hit with my 3.5 year old! He held the box the entire trip home...and couldn't wait to put it together. It stayed up, all glorious 18' in my living room for 3 days. Very happy! The only downside I've seen so far is it seems to scuff easily. Also, in a few places of the ramp, the "ledges" were bent and dinged...but what 3 yr old doesn't want a car crash every now and then

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well received!
Posted 9/18/2012 by Mary Taggett
Rating: 4

Well made, like that it was one piece. Much better than name brand tracks. Other mom at party wants one too!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 9/17/2013 by Shirley lawson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Including two cars and anther stabilizer would be helpful. At that price it shouldn't be a problem.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blu Trac
Posted 12/27/2012 by Karen Tolstrup - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 2 1/2 year old grandson and his father had a wonderful time on Christmas zooming small cars down this track. Very easy to set up, amazing in how slick it is and how fast the cars go! A hit for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

so fun!
Posted 12/16/2012 by masami tsuchikawa
Rating: 4

First it's great because no battery! easy to store in a box. after all it's fun to play even us adult having fun playing with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack good fun!
Posted 12/3/2012 by Christy
Rating: 4

This is good fun, easy to play with and lots of fun for my 8 year old son. Much better than any of the pre-built tracks.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02