Home > Toy Companies > BluTrack > BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit > Customer Reviews
BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
0

5 Star reviews of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit by BluTrack

Return to BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit product information...

BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit has been reviewed 166 times with an average rating of 4.46

Product review of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 5/6/2008 by Jeff Kline
Rating: 5

This is a great product. Easy to use and easy to setup. My 5 year old loves it. Much easier than Hotwheels. We like that it has few parts, no track to put together, no pieces to lose. It would have been nice if it would come with at least 2 or 3 stiffener bars in every set. I ended up buying an extra pack from the manufacturer's website. These bars make it much easier to set up stunts.

23 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 4 yr old's favorite birthday gift this year!
Posted 5/9/2008
Rating: 5

I did a lot of comparison shopping before settling on BluTrack to fulfill my son's birthday request for a race track. It offered side-by-side gravity propelled racing with limitless track configurations and expansions, and compact storage. The width of the track also works with a variety of 1:64 scale cars (including the diecast characters from Cars). BluTrack has so far completely met my high expectations. Most importantly, my son has been thrilled to race his cars. He needs very little help setting up and putting it away. He is quickly discovering how to make single loops and use books and boxes to make jumps and hills and is create obstacles with small wooden & plastic blocks. I'm sure we will be purchasing more track stabilizers and loop ramps as his track designs get more intricate.

19 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

success
Posted 12/14/2009
Rating: 5

I gave this to my six-year old boy a few days ago and he loves it. So far, he has just set it up with one jump and raced all of his cars on it, particularly his Pixar Cars. That's been good for several hours. We set up the first loop last night, and it worked well. He has not treated it as a real "construction" toy for building tracks but I'm guessing that will come. Some other reviewers had trouble getting the track to lay flat but we have had no problems, and we live in a cold-weather state. I bought it with the extra set of 4 ramps, which has been good.

17 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Toy
Posted 8/12/2010 by Desislava Grosso
Rating: 5

This toy is very entertaining for the whole family. My son is 4 years old and he loves this toy. It is very durable as well.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack is awesome!
Posted 7/13/2010 by JandJ in Phoenix
Rating: 5

Our son loves to play with matchbox-like cars and has quite a lot of them. With all of the racing games, videos and movies, we were looking for hot-wheels type track like my husband had growing up. BluTrack is even better. The 2-lane track gives our son hours of racing entertainment. The track is very sturdy and if it happens to get bent, soaking in hot water will get it back to racing shape. Easy to put together and we're looking forward to buying addtional track to add loops, curves and more distance. Great toy!

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of Fun
Posted 7/12/2009 by Diane Damon
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 18 month old twins and it has been a big hit. We have a ton of old matchboxes and I was looking for a track they could use with the cars. What I like about the track: it is easy for the kids to put the cars on the track, it uses gravity so even the youngest car racers can figure out how it works, you can make almost limitless configurations using objects around the house, it doesn't break apart when a toddler accidentally trips over it. The only thing that I would improve is the stiffener bar with the velcro didn't really grip the carpet well enough, but it was easily solved with a few heavy books.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the BluTrack!
Posted 11/5/2010 by Samantha
Rating: 5

I purchased the BluTrack as a gift for my son's 2nd birthday. Not only did he love it, but all of the boys, ranging from ages 18 months to 8 loved it, too! It was the hit of the party! My son absolutely loves cars and has quite a collection of matchbox/hotwheels that he plays with constantly, rolling them all over the floors of our house! I've purchased three of the hotwheels/matchbox garages, stations, etc. for him to have something to do with these cars besides rolling them all over the place, and none of them have lasted up to the level of play needed for a 2-year old car-crazy boy. He loved them, but they are cheaply made and fall apart for his level of play at his age. Finally I found a product that is simple, won't fall apart, and entertains my son for hours of play with his cars! He loves it! My husband and I love it, too! One of the greatest things about this product is the creativity that it fosters. We have made so many differect tracks, & even bridges out of the railings on our stairs! My son absolutlely loves it! Another great thing about this product is that it will grow with my son. I can see him using this track in new and more sophisticated ways when he gets older. This is a must-have for any child that loves cars!

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blutrack
Posted 7/22/2010 by LISA PRESTON
Rating: 5

We all love the track, adults included. We enjoy how it doesn't need to be put together or taken apart when our son is finished playing. We also like how he can use many different sized cars/trucks with the track. Also our son will grow with this toy, as he gets older he will enjoy making more sophisticated designs.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 3 year old's eyes light up when the car went down the track
Posted 10/18/2010
Rating: 5

My little boy (3 years old) loves all things cars - for that matter anything with wheels - and he was truly amazed to see the first car speed down the track. At this age even the most simple configurations of the track - maybe one big hill - is lots of fun. I saw the product video showing all the things the track can do, but for now, at this age, its a thrill for him even running cars on the track off the furniture. Not sure if I want to commit to the piece of velcro on my wall yet that allows for attaching the track to a higher point to gain speed - maybe once its in the basement. The ramps I also puchased, but its overkill a bit at age 3 unless you are helping your child to set up track configurations, and I like that he can make his own road since it add some creativity to the play. Also nice, the track coils up into a "ho-ho" shape and easily goes right back in the sturdy box it came in (my 5 year old helped the 3 year old and they did it themselves which was nice).

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack kit
Posted 8/5/2010
Rating: 5

My 4 and 2 year old sons both love playing with the track. It's a great way to use the toy cars we have lying all over the house. It's also something that my husband and I really like playing with our boys, since it gives us a chance to problem solve together.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Track that's Worth It!
Posted 4/6/2012 by Vincent Anastasi - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I was a bit skeptical as to how well a seeming piece of plastic track would work. But I am happily surprised. The cars we've used fly down the track as if there is little to no friction! We've used the ramps to create a jump and loop to loop. Haven't quite mastered the double loop to loop yet, but the gift is still very new to us. So far all the kids have enjoyed it from four years old (the birthday boy) to the twelve year old. Very versatile and portable. Just what I like. Allows kids to be creative!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 9/21/2011 by Stephanie Becker
Rating: 5

I got this for my 4 yr old's birthday, he loves it but is frustrated that he can't get the cars to go in a loop. the track is unstable on its own, so go ahead and splurge for the complete set. i'm about to order the ramps!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 11/8/2010 by barbara craycroft - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is for my 4 yr. old grandson. It came the day he came to my house (which is one day a week for the whole day) We played with it all afternoon and he had a blast. He wanted to take it home but it stays at Mimi's house and he can't wait until Wed when he returns. It is like an orange track my son who is 47 now played with all the time when he was a boy. I have nerver seen another thing like it since then and didn't know what happened to it. You can't emagine my excitement when I found this in your catalogue, it is even larger and better than the old orange one. Thanks for a great product. Barbara

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Endless Fun
Posted 4/27/2010 by D M
Rating: 5

Out of all the gifts my kids got at Christmas, this one got played with the most. All you need is a table and some pillows for countless jumps and loops. It comes with a suction cup that easily sticks to the top of a table, and there are two tracks, side by side. We started out racing two cars at a time. Then we added a jump to the race. Soon, we were running one car at a time, seeing how big a jump it could make, or how many loops it could do. With 18 ft of track, you have plenty of options. I took a break and when I came back into the room, my 4 year old had set up a cork screw. It looked awkward, and I was just about to tell him it wouldn't work when he said, "Dad, watch this!" and sent a car down the track. The car did the cork screw and hit a jump at the end. That was awesome. No lights or buzzers, just gravity and imagination. The track costs more than a Hotwheels brand track, but is well worth the money. The quality is so much better, and the track is one piece. Also, it's made in the USA, how can you beat that.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 11/11/2010 by linda maneke
Rating: 5

i bought this for our grandchildren. Ages 1 and 2. the 2 year old LOVES it. It really keeps his attention. Grandpa put something under it to create a hill and the cars just fly!!! Sturdy material. Great product!!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 12/10/2009 by Jennifer Hurley
Rating: 5

Easy to use and set up. The tracks didn't straighten out right away because they were cold, but as soon as they warmed up they were ready to use.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 11/29/2011 by Andrea Weiner
Rating: 5

My son loves cars and he has a hard time putting this down...so does my husband.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blu Track
Posted 11/28/2011 by Judy thibodeau - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This toy requires interaction by the child; love it, no batteries or computer screens. My children had this type of track 30 years ago only plastic and played with it for hours upon hours. This is much better quality.............. A toy for the family to participate together.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack
Posted 2/24/2011 by Charlene - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I have used the BluTrack to help my 8th grade students understand the concepts of rateand acceleration. The tracks were easy to assemble--we attached metersticks to the back to make a ramp. The hot wheel cars stayed on the track...and we could race 2 at a time. The tracks are heavy enough to lay flat on the floor, even when they have been rolled up. I love the easy storage and the durability--they should last through multiple classes and many years of physical science.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous
Posted 9/19/2012 by Eva
Rating: 5

I think this product is fabulous. Once my daughter understood that she could build her own race track, she was off running with it, using regular household items to build hills and ramps, and she came up with the idea of sticking the track high up on the window (a suction cup is included for this purpose). She has not played it in a while, but I think it's not a a reflection of the quality of the toy, but rather due to time constricts etc. I think the race track will stay with us for a long time. Only caviat I have: we have quiet a few cars that don't run on the track and it's not clear to me, which ones work and which won't and why. I would also say, that for me, 5 is the minmum age, my daughter would have been too impatient at an earlier age, since the tracks have to bee set up properly, and need adusting/tweaking a lot to make the cars run smoothly

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

An instant favorite
Posted 2/28/2012
Rating: 5

My 3 year old grandsons loved the BluTrak as did my 7 year old grandson and my 5 year old granddaughter. It's easy to set up and the Hot Wheel cars we already had at home went flying down the track. It was a hit even without the added pieces.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 1/30/2012 by Trudy
Rating: 5

High Quality material. The simplicity of it lets kids and adults really be creative and test the laws of physics!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 2/26/2011 by SHEILA J CHRIST
Rating: 5

I bought this for my son and he absolutely loves it. I decided to give another track as a gift to a friend.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 12/29/2010 by Tony Fatz
Rating: 5

BluTrack gift for son with autism. He LOVES it! Since 12/25/10 to this writing uses it constantly. The "one-piece," durable, simple use factor perfect. No fuss, accidental disassembly etc. perfect for him.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 12/28/2010 by Tom Smart - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This was the only toy that my grandson enjoyed playing with over the holidays. His match box cars were the trick on your track. We had a time just putting it back in the box so he could take it home with him. Thanks

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really love this track
Posted 3/22/2010 by Jodi Baglien Sparkes
Rating: 5

Our 2-year-old son loves his track. We love that it is quick and easy to setup and take down. We love the suction cup, it easily attaches to windows (or the fish tank). It's nice that the track can take a little larger car too. In fact, our son has figured out that some of his much larger cars (like the lego 'cars') will work on it too -- one wheel in each of the two tracks. Once he gets older, I can definitely see us getting the extra ramps.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack is fantastic!
Posted 12/29/2009 by Tracey R.
Rating: 5

This track is easy to put together/configure and has been a lot of fun for all of us (yes, we adults LOVE it)!! We bought the ramps that create the loops and have had lots of fun configuring the track. The only thing is that we needed cars that are heavier (e.g. Matchbox) as compared with other cheaper brands, as they work better and go farther! Overall, this is a great product and I highly recommend it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blu Track
Posted 8/17/2009 by Dina Marconi
Rating: 5

Bought this for my son's 3rd birthday. He loves it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack Was A+
Posted 5/1/2008
Rating: 5

My grandson, David, loves his BluTrack! It's easy to set up and store. It has a suction cup at one end which can be attached to a window and then you can stretch it out. You can also put boxes, piles of books, etc., under the track to create hills and ramps. It lets David use his imagination a lot. He loves to race his cars! Then you just roll it up and put it away.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blu Track is a winner!
Posted 9/14/2011 by T Wahl
Rating: 5

We purchased this for our 5 year old's birthday after watching the video on your website. He loves racing Matchbox cars and this is a great venue for that. We purchased it specifically because it is easy to store, can be moved to different rooms or outside, and doesn't contain a million pieces. I have been amazed with our son's creativity in watching him create new tracks using benches, pillows, chairs, etc. My only wish is that the ridge in between the tracks was a bit higher - sometime the cars switch lanes or fly off the track.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 1/23/2012 by Peggy Lennon
Rating: 5

easy set up and take down.kids have been using different things to make tunnels and hills.loads of fun. exactly what i was looking for. Thanks

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 1/2/2012 by Gary
Rating: 5

says he likes it a lot!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Xmas toys
Posted 12/28/2011 by deb arnold
Rating: 5

trax for matchbox cars...very fun dress up astronaut suit...excellent & well made puzzle blocks--very good for spatial reasoning

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 12/27/2011 by Shelley Pike
Rating: 5

Santa just brought this toy but my 5 year-old son keeps going back to it. We only have one loop in it because I bought a set of ramps also. I love how it can be rolled up after playing - such a plus! My son's twin sister also likes playing with it because she can race with him. I was going to by the standard issue hot wheels track but I am so glad to have found Fat Brain Toys so that my son can make as many different tracks as his mind will let him. I will keep going back to your site for toys and have told several friends about it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 11/27/2011 by TJ
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for a 3-year-old and a 2-year-old who love cars, and they love this track set now, too. It's great for their small play area, it's one long single piece so they can set it up themselves, and it rolls up fast for easy storage. They enjoy experimenting with different configurations, and because there are so many different ones, I imagine they will be playing with this for years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 1/7/2011 by Jill L
Rating: 5

The track is made of very pliable plastic, so making curves, loops, etc., is easy and makes it a new adventure every time! My 4-year old LOVES it and I love that it rolls up easily and fits back into it's handled box so you can store it neatly until the next race!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Race Track
Posted 1/6/2011 by Jill Weidknecht
Rating: 5

Big hit for Christmas! My 4 year old son, myself, my husband and many of the neighborhood kids love playing with this! Can be used inside and outside (stuck to the mailbox, car etc). Do wish we got the bigger set so we could do more of the loops, maybe his birthday (they sell extension sets). This toy has so many endless uses that it keeps the attention of my active 4 year old. Comes in a sturdy box that allows you the pick up and store real easy for next use. Uses any old matchbox cars, didnt have to buy anything else.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blutrack - 18' Starter Kit
Posted 1/4/2011
Rating: 5

Bought this Xmas toy for 5 yr. old grandson along with the ramps and Hot Wheels. His boy cousins (8 and 12) joined in the fun. No instruction needed to get this toy going (adults need not apply, although they might like to try). Kids seemed fascinated with the infinite possibilities and combinations to run the races. His mother reports that the toy entertained 5 kids during their New Year's Eve party! Grandma scored with this gift!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son LOVES this!
Posted 1/4/2011 by Melanie F.
Rating: 5

This was a huge hit with our almost 3-year-old son. He's obsessed with trains, trucks, cars, etc. so we figured this was a fun gift for Christmas. He loves it and it definitely encourages his imagination and creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 1/3/2011
Rating: 5

Great track because it fits the Pixar Cars line of cars, not just Hot Wheels sized cars. Also, it allows you to race cars, because there are two side-by-side tracks. My husband and my son love it. The gift was for my son, but my husband is very, very happy to play with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 1/2/2011
Rating: 5

Our son reviewed it for Christmas and we put it up yesterday. So far he loves it and is using it a lot. He's getting some use out of all those cars!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

WAY COOL!
Posted 12/28/2010 by Drake Boley
Rating: 5

This track is great! I wish I had one of these when I was a kid, no little pieces and parts to lose, and the cars totally FLY! Even without the ramp kit this toy is awesome. My kids stick it to their door and watch the cars race all the way across the house! Let's see Hot Wheels do that!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 12/26/2010 by Patricia - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We gave our 2 1/2 yr and 5 1/2/ year old grandsons these tracks for Christmas, and we all had fun with it. We now want to purchase the performance set to add to the enjoyment.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 12/19/2010 by Lindsey Seydel
Rating: 5

great idea great toy what will they come up with next

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 12/15/2010 by Christine Trendell
Rating: 5

My son who is 9 LOVES this - neighbors have had one for years and they have played with it since he was about 4 years old. They set up tracks down stairs, etc - great for all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 6/15/2010 by DEDRA D JANSSEN ROBB
Rating: 5

We used this as a gift and a game for the Hot Wheels birthday party. It was a hit. The kids at the party were great at improvising hills and jumps.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of fun!
Posted 6/14/2010 by Kelley Faulkner
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my sons after we used it during a playdate with friends. It is a terrific, longlasting toy that allows for a great time with one child or many. One of my favorite parts about this toy is the easy clean up. There are no pieces to lose, no tiny parts to choke on, and it takes up a tiny amount of space to store, as it all curls up neatly and easily at the end of playtime. I definitely suspect that this toy will hand down for multiple generations and may become a classic like legos and etch-a-sketch.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 5/31/2010 by Chuck Horne
Rating: 5

Great product. The kids have been really enjoying it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blu-track for almost every gift
Posted 3/31/2010 by Melinda Kolk
Rating: 5

I grew up loving to race Matchbox cars with my brother, so I bought Blu-track for my son's 1st birthday. It is by far the most used and loved toy in our house. Any new car he receives is immediately tested against his existing collection. Now that he is four, the track moves all over the house as he sets up new courses and obstacles (jumps and loops). I buy this gift for almost every kid turning 1-4 that we know. I always know it will be a hit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 2/24/2010 by Pattyw Woodard
Rating: 5

I have a 2 year old grandson and 4 year old granddaughter they both enjoy the track

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 1/4/2010 by MStoll
Rating: 5

My 3-year-old son loves the track. I was looking for a track that was simple enough for his age level yet allows him to be creative. It's a toy that will grow with him as he learns to make hills and loops. I can easily see him still playing with this three years from now. The two-track design is perfect for playing with a friend.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 12/28/2009 by Shelly Sheridan
Rating: 5

We gave the tracks to a friend's child. The parents liked the product because of its durability and easy of instructions.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack
Posted 12/9/2010 by Ingrid - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is a christmas gift. Please send me a review after the holiday's. Thanks

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 11/4/2013 by Susan Budde
Rating: 5

This double lane pliable plastic track has been a hit ever since it arrived. We easily hooked one end to a suction cup on a window and extended the 18 feet of track into the hallway. My grandchildren, 3 1/2 and 1 1/2 immediately had ideas of what they wanted to do. Hot wheels cars race each other. Larger cars/trucks straddle the track and speed to the end. How about a car and a ball? Who will win? We also purchased the set of 4 ramps and quickly had cars looping the loop as well as racing to the end of the track ramping up to fly into a basket. The possibilities seem endless. Track rolls up quickly and compactly if you need to get it out of the way. And the kids can set it up themselves the next day!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 4/29/2013 by Wendy Sherwood - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a Christmas gift for our 3 year old grandson. He loves it - and so does his daddy. They get extremely creative with where to set it up. When I asked him what he wanted for his birthday, he said more blue track!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 4/19/2013
Rating: 5

This track goes with the previously reviewed ramps that were difficult to see in the picture of item being reviewed, hence the review for the track was given. Adults need to help set this up for young children until they understand the force of motion. Reading the directions would be a good idea! Will hold out to see if the child continues to play with them! He was enthusiastic in showing me the initial trial runs!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved it!
Posted 11/21/2013 by Andrea
Rating: 5

This is the third type of car track that we have bought and it is by far the best. The flexibility means it has endless possibilities in terms of hills and jumps and it isn't brittle so it doesn't break (like other track we have). It is also wide enough for my sons' Lightening McQueen cars and that was a pretty big deal. My boys are 6 and 3 and they both love the track.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 10/22/2013 by Deborah Showalter
Rating: 5

My 3 and 4 year old boys are really enjoying this racetrack. They need a little supervision with it and help getting it set up but once it is up they are entertained with it for quite awhile! I love the creativity that this allows and flexibility to set up in all kinds of places. I know this will be a favorite for years to come.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fast and fun!
Posted 12/30/2012 by Kristy - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Best gift under the tree! Our 3 1/2 loved it. Everyone gets to help set it up and then you hear giggles every time a car races down the track. Lots of kids can play with it at ones.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 12/4/2012 by Chrissie Scott
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 2 year old nephew. Although we have to assist him setting up the track, he loves to drop the race cars down and watch them loop around the track. I can see him playing with the for years to come. And my husband loves to play with it too! Great for all ages!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 2 days ago by Caitlin Thompson
Rating: 5

I think it's a great toy, the cars really go well on it but my son is 4 and gets frustrated because he can't 'make' the loops - the paperwork it comes with says to let them experiment with it on their own but he had seen videos of the race track and wants to know why his doesn't look/do the things that the ones he saw does :( It's still a great toy once mom or dad get it set up and makes it to where the cars will go all the way and not stop because of gravity - it's a good 'family' toy unless you have older kids - it's perfect for them if it's something they can do on their own.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 16 days ago by richard wilson
Rating: 5

We haven't used them yet as I bought them for my grandson birthday which isn't 'til next month

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 4/17/2014 by Lynne Willey
Rating: 5

Five year old grandson loves the race track. He said it was the best part of his birthday celebration.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 12/31/2013 by Julie Jones - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought several toys for grandchildren's Christmas presents. The toys were all a hit!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blu Track Starter Kit
Posted 12/30/2013 by Susan Lamb - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I ordered this for my six year old grandson. He and his three year old brother loved it. It could be looped or put over blocks to make hills.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE blu Track!
Posted 12/25/2013 by Emily
Rating: 5

Two kids of different genders and ages both love this... As does everyone who comes to our house. Limitless possibilities! Kids get creative in their car play,a nod kids of different ages may play with it differently. Easy to bring on vaca, too. We even bought one for the grandfather, "for when the grand kids are (t)here." Yeah, right!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack
Posted 10/27/2013 by Marina Ushakova
Rating: 5

The quality of the material is good. The toy is flexible and suits perfectly for any room size.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack
Posted 9/19/2013 by DanL
Rating: 5

My six year old has found every way to configure this track and has done so in every room in the house! He absolutely loves it! It is very fun!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blu track
Posted 8/27/2013 by Erika Prell
Rating: 5

Easy to use. Compatible w lots of cars. No batteries.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Success for all ages
Posted 12/28/2012 by JUDITH DEDERICK - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my 2-year-old grandson. It was quickly assembled and he loved it. His father, mother, and uncle immediately joined the play and THEY played with it for the next hour. I am going to buy a BluTrack with the additional parts for my adult son and his friends and they will make endless games and variations with it, whether there are any children around or not. It's a wonderful science learning device as well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 12/27/2012 by Laura Ogelman
Rating: 5

The boys got a lot of great toys so they haven't begun with this one yet, but not because it isn't fascinating. They just haven't gotten to it. It will be the toy everyone wants to play with at play dates here. Its very cool.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blu Track 18ft starter kit plus jumps
Posted 12/26/2012 by Betty Haymon - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

appropriate for a 3 year old fun, fast looks durable made in USA YEA !

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Everyone needs a BluTrack!
Posted 12/23/2012 by Virginia Nana - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a rare toy that does not cause frustration for a 4 1/2 year old. My grandson drags his Blue Track from room to room, setting up various "track" screnarios, including a loop-de-loop down a step in the Foyer, attaching it to the French doors in the living room to see which of his cars crash and which ones make it to the finish line, and careening the cars off the sofa into a hairpin curve to watch them "wipe out." He and I both have learned so much about physics, as we adjust the slope, the speed, and the weight of the cars to see how they react next. What a great toy! One thing I hadn't planned, is that when he's not using it, his 18 month old brother uses the laid out track to walk on (rather like choo choo tracks! An added benefit is the functional box with a handle that makes a terrific carrying case, and the ease of packing it up. We've had it less than a week, and the Blu Track has already been to the park, to see how the cars react on the slope of the big hill ! Loads of fun is what I expected and paid for, but the endless curiousity is priceless!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 12/20/2012 by Susan Furtney
Rating: 5

Just what I have been looking for my grandsons

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 12/15/2012
Rating: 5

I gave this to my Great Nephews for Christmas and here is the exact words from my niece about the gift: "Thanks Aunt Debbie for the racetrack that will give us good laughs, good exercise, and most importantly, a good night's sleep for Mommy and Daddy!!"

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 11/30/2012 by JK STAWSKI
Rating: 5

AWESOME! My son thinks this is the best thing since...well, since leaving the hard plastic tracks that we just donated. What a GREAT idea and easy gift to give and play with.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

blue track
Posted 11/27/2012 by pete wainwright
Rating: 5

My 4 year old love this product.. I need to get the ramps..

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 1/3/2013 by David Armiak
Rating: 5

My son absolutely loves this. He plays with it everyday and loves finding new ways to race his cars.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 12/13/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas present so I can't rate it yet

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 12/9/2012 by Karyl Stewart - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

It is a gift for my great nephew so I can't give you feedback until after Christmas

1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit
Posted 8/20/2008 by Lynne Allen - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I have no idea about the product. It's a gift I ordered for a birthday child this weekend.

6 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03