Home > Toy Companies > BluTrack > BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit > Customer Reviews
BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
0

4 Star reviews of BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit by BluTrack

Return to BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit product information...

BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit has been reviewed 72 times with an average rating of 4.43

BluTrack - A Solid And Fun Product
Posted 3/27/2008 by Mike L.
Rating: 4

Quality product. Durable and easily stored. Great versatility in track layout. Using ramps can be tricky at first, especially making loop de loops. Track is very slick on hardwood floors. BluTrack is a great alternative to some of the cheap, flimsy tracks you may find in some of you're local toy stores. My kids have a ton of Hot Wheels and now have a great accessory to use them with. All Hot Wheel type cars do not work well with the track. Some of the more traditional "sport cars" with a lower center of gravity perform better than say a truck, fire engine or SUV type of vehicle.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thrills for my race car boys!
Posted 8/2/2011 by Laura Phillips
Rating: 4

My two sons, 5 and almost 10, love taking all the pieces from the various Hot Wheels sets they've gotten and creating super tracks. They drape them all over furniture and make roller coaster looking race tracks. When, I saw this product, I knew it was perfect for them. In one very long side-by-side track, they can drag this thing all over the house and furniture, twist it, loop it and create their super tracks a lot easier. The material is so much more pliable than the standard orange plastic track Hot Wheels uses. The only reason I took one star off is I found the directions a bit lacking for adding the stabilizers. We aren't talking really difficult, but clear, simple instructions are always appreciated. Overall, this is a boy's dream.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 1/25/2010 by Vegard
Rating: 4

Perfekt fun for the whole family :-)

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas gift to 5 yr old
Posted 1/1/2010 by Daniel Whelan
Rating: 4

Track is great and plyable even in Virginia at Christmas (in-doors) However the ramps are not the best design. They do not stay connected. The kids did love it, but in retrospect, it is not worth the money. I would say the 24ft. Performance Kit should sell for $35

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 10/22/2008 by Jackie
Rating: 4

My six year old son enjoys playing with his BluTrack very much. So far, he has incorporated chairs, stools, and boxes into his track designs. However, he does not use the ramps very much because they are difficult to set up so that they actually work (and we the parents have not had much luck with them either). Still, it is a great toy. We would buy it again.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Toy!
Posted 1/25/2012 by EM
Rating: 4

Cool track. Wish we had more time to play with it. Helps teach my five year old about momentum and gravity. Works best with Matchbox and Hotwheels as the lighter, cheaper cars can't keep their momentum.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 7/17/2011 by Jennifer LaMountain
Rating: 4

Our four year old loves cars and is enjoying the track for rolling the cars along. The ramps and variety of use for the tracks is completely untapped at this point. We have allowed him to play with it intuitively and hope that his creativity will lead him to developing a more sophisticated use of the track

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool!
Posted 12/28/2010 by emily welsh
Rating: 4

Purchased for a 5 yr old boy but 8 yr old brother plays with it just as much. We have had a hard time getting the loops set up just right. Expect to have to help younger kids to get it set up. We have a ton of small cars and the boys have had fun trying to figure out which ones work the best. Certainly lots of play value and the best part is that it makes no noise and require no batteries :)

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy
Posted 1/5/2010 by Anna
Rating: 4

Great concept! it's one of those things that makes you scratch your head and ponder, " Why didn't I think of that??!" I love the fact that track can be customized as per own specifications, which leaves much room for imagination to roam. On the downside, it is a bit rigid but someone mentioned placing it in the warm water. The reason for a 4-star rating is that I think it's a bit too long. The imagination tends to get lost after about 15 feet, but this may have something to do with rigidity and the fact that it makes it harder to set up when it just does not want to bend. Overall, I think it's a gem of a unconventional toy. My kids (ages 6 and 3) enjoy it tremendously.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 11/30/2009 by PMB
Rating: 4

After really researching tracks for our 6 y.o. we selected this one for several reasons. We have a very creative child who likes to re-purpose or be with out boundaries when it comes to configuring anything he can. We found that this track enables endless opportunies to create racing challenges. We really liked the double track too. After reading other reviews about the stiffness of the track when cold, we decided to keep it in a warm place lest we have to run bath water whenever we want to play! It still seems a little pricey for the simplicity of the product, but we bought it anyway..obviously!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack review
Posted 10/3/2008 by Kelley Schuerhoff
Rating: 4

Son and husband have enjoyed configuring the track for race cars. Hours of fun!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 2/22/2012 by a doting grandma - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Both my 3-year-old and 8-year old grandsons enjoy playing with the BluTrack. In fact, it is one of few toys that gets them playing together. They required a little help getting the loops to work at first, but the 8-year-old soon mastered all aspects.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Too cool!
Posted 12/12/2010
Rating: 4

Great item for kids and adults alike!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's long!
Posted 9/9/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The track requires a long straight area to set it up in. In a small home this can be a problem as the track does not go around corners.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 1/24/2013 by Sonya Malone
Rating: 4

its very good its just that its too long

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blue Track
Posted 12/25/2013 by D.F.
Rating: 4

We've had just one afternoon of fun so far with the Blue Track for Matchbox cars. It looks like it will be used for a long time and hopefully enjoyed by others who visit. The only downside to the toy at this time would be that the dividing rails--inner and outer--are too small and could be higher to allow the cars to stay on the track longer. It won't deter me from suggesting this toy to other parents.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It works!
Posted 8/27/2013 by Grandma - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The BluTrack is a simple solution to a common problem: what else could the kids do with all those toy cars? I gave this toy as a gift to my 7 year old grandson. He played with it every day of our 2 week visit. I am confident that it will become one of his favorites.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Will be a favorite for years to come
Posted 3/23/2013 by Donna Harris - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson is 4 so I expect for this toy to become more useful as he gets older. I think it is a flexible toy that he will play with for a long time once he gains more problem solving skills. The track is sturdy. It seems to mold to the position it is put in so when a change is made a bump is left. We have been playing with it as a straight away. We tried to elevate one end but the cars seemed too light and they flipped over. We are not sure how to set up the loops. The ends roll up to fit the space that we want to play in. We also use it for his wooden trains.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of Potential
Posted 2/19/2013
Rating: 4

Bought the starter kit for my 4 year old son for Christmas and loved it so much we bought this to get more track and ramps. He is too young to set it all up by himself, but we enjoy helping him set it up all different ways. Hopefully he will learn from watching us, and it will continue to be a great toy for years to come. There are endless possibilities of what you can do with this track!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the BluTrack
Posted 1/6/2013 by P OWEN
Rating: 4

My almost 4-year old son got a BluTrack for Christmas, and he loves it! He plays with it every day, usually for more than an hour at a time. (The whole family has actually had fun playing with it, racing cars & seeing which ones are the fastest). He got the performance kit which includes a 24-ft racing strip, 8 ramps, a suction cup, and a stabilizer bar. The pros---it's great to have a track which can be moved & manuvered relatively easily, without having to take apart & reassemble lots of separate pieces. We've tried all kinds of cars, and most run on the track really well. Things to note....If space is an issue, 24 ft may be an issue for you; however, keep in mind that, as you add obstacles, loops, etc., you use more track. I would definitely get a set of ramps as it makes the loops a lot easier to set up, and they work better. We haven't really used the stabilizer bar...my husband saved back a strip of cardboard from a box, and we've put that under the start of the track to give it a little stability at the beginning--that seems to work well. I think this is a toy my son will use a lot, and we will hang onto for a long time. The only complaint...it is expensive....$70 for the kit!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blu Track 24 ft performance kit
Posted 12/26/2012 by BETHANY R FOUTZ
Rating: 4

This is a fun toy for the whole family. Both parents, and kids ages 3 and 5 (boy and girl) had a great time with it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack 24 ft performance kit
Posted 11/12/2009 by Kim M Neff
Rating: 4

I really don't know yet, it's a Christmas gift. I found your store through an Amazon.com search.

4 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03