Home > Toy Companies > BluTrack > BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit > Customer Reviews
BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
0

5 Star reviews of BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit by BluTrack

Return to BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit product information...

BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit has been reviewed 72 times with an average rating of 4.43

Mom of three: 6, 4, and 2
Posted 3/16/2009 by Resa
Rating: 5

We just gave this to our 2 year old boy (our only boy) for his 2nd birthday. It was the hit of the birthday and literally had the entire male representation of the party all playing together. Grandpa, dad, kids. Since then we have gotten the track out every single day, multiple times and my son can play on his own for quite some time. His 2 older sisters love the track, too. I can see years of entertainment as they get more sophisticated with track design, racing cars, etc. We use our matchbox/hot wheels cars. Highly recommend it!

22 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 5/18/2009
Rating: 5

My husband and 3 three year old boy love this product. The flexible track allows many designs and hours of fun racing cars.

18 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 3/9/2010 by Christina Lenham
Rating: 5

Hours of great fun and no noise except for laughter and "COOL!" No beeps no screens!

15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool open-ended track
Posted 1/8/2010
Rating: 5

This track has been a lot of fun for our whole family! While we bought it for our son (4.5 yo), everyone has gotten into playing with it. You can design your own track, loops, stunts, etc. You can race, or just see if you can make it to the end of the track! I do wish it came with additional stablization bars to reduce the energy lost in some of the looping stunts, but you can order those directly from the blutrack website. The open-endedness of this is what makes it REALLY fun!!!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 2/4/2009 by Constanza
Rating: 5

My son and al of us love it! we can't wait to use it outside.

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack
Posted 8/30/2011 by bill ellis
Rating: 5

Excellent product, lots of play value without the need for electronics. Brings out the competitive nature in that they can race cars against each other (cheating seems to be the order of the day but that is another matter :-). No need to charge batteries just good old fashioned experimentation with what is possible only constrained by imagination and gravity.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack
Posted 7/28/2009 by George J. Patterson Jr.
Rating: 5

Good Toy for my grandson, he loves it.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack is a hit
Posted 2/28/2011 by michele krajicek
Rating: 5

We gave this to our 5 year old son as a Christmas gift. It took us a while to set it up, and we did have to help him. Once it was set up, our 5 year old and 3 year old boys played with it for an hour - which is a really long time for them to play with any one thing. They still need help to set it up, but everytime we get a track set up, they enjoy it. We used a Command Strip hook on the wall, so the top of the track stays nicely in place, and the kids use a stool to reach the top and set the cars in motion.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blue Track
Posted 2/11/2011 by Jason Mettler
Rating: 5

This blue track is wonderful! My son (who only just turned 3) loves playing with it. It is very easy to set up now, but I think he will continue to use it as he gets older since he can make all sorts of cool twists and turns.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 9/14/2010
Rating: 5

My 3 year old got this for his b-day and loves it. He and his sister (5) love making tracks to have car races. Great idea to have double track so side-by-side races can happen.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack for all Ages
Posted 4/23/2010 by Jose F. Lozada
Rating: 5

BluTrack for all Ages: We have a 6 yrs and Up Club. Our main goal is to collect small cars from many trades. We were searching for a perfect track to implement mini-car races. Our search concludes after arriving at the BluTrack flexi-lanes. Now we can compete any where and use the easy assembly and mobility of this great ideal surface. We will like that Fat Brain Toys can keep enhancing this device and adding other options as start/finish devices that could be added to improve the actual track. Thanks for selling your great product.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome toy
Posted 11/3/2008 by David
Rating: 5

You might remember as a kid how much fun it was playing with toy cars and ramps? Well this is the same idea, only 10 times more possibilities. Plus a great physics lesson secretly built in (kinetic versus potential energy, etc). So much better than an ordinary car and track set. My children love this toy!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT!
Posted 12/26/2010 by RD
Rating: 5

This is the greatest race track ever! I love that it doesn't have a million pieces to lose and pick up. It's one piece and it's super fast.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for boys who love cars!
Posted 12/31/2009 by Colleen
Rating: 5

This is a high quality, easy to set up track. The price was high, but it was a gift for both of the boys, and I think they will enjoy it for many years. They are 2 and 4 right now, and I expect that they will still be interested in this track set up to and maybe beyond ten years.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrak
Posted 10/29/2008 by Angela Nigro
Rating: 5

Brilliant design with two tracks for simulanteous racing. Does require some playing with in order to figure out best way to set up track (that's fun for the kids). Also, be prepared to "hang" the hanger pad somewhere like a wall. This wasn't a big deal for us, in the basement, but others may not like it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great track for many different cars
Posted 12/31/2008 by Jeannie Cartmel
Rating: 5

My son got this for Christmas and the whole family has had a lot of fun figuring out different ways to set up the track. The track itself seems very sturdy and looks like it will withstand being bent into curves many, many times. The ramps do not seem as sturdy and one was broken in our box (Fat Brain Toys is fixing this!). They're a bit hard to get set up, but we've figured it out and now have loops all over our living room. I would recommend this track for all ages.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 4/24/2012 by JESSICA MANN
Rating: 5

We had a blast setting up a course and testing which cars would race faster and make it to the end! Can't wait to try it out again this weekend!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 3/14/2012 by Louise White
Rating: 5

My son is 10 years old. We only allow him to play computer games and Wii once in awhile. We encourage him to play with real toys. He has over 100 matchbox cars, so he loves this blutrack. He has set it up down the stairs, outside (even in the cold weather), over the couches, and over his bed. He races cars, and puts army men inside the cars...he sets up blocks over the tracks as bridges or hazard zones. This is a great toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 1/12/2012 by Mary Wolfe
Rating: 5

The adults had as much fun as the 4 1/2 year old it was bought for -- his dad and his uncle had similar track that was single track when they were growing up and it did not do nearly as much as this one can do -- they are already talking about buying more sections of track !!! as one of the grandparents -- I can tellyou we had just as much fun racing cars !!! Fabulous toy !!!Hours of FUN

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So much fun!!!
Posted 12/27/2010 by Jennifer Smith
Rating: 5

Easy to set up. Many different configurations. Highly entertaining for the kids as well as the adults. I forsee many years of use by all. Well made. Works best with "powered" cars we bought elsewhere.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

simple and versatile
Posted 12/30/2009
Rating: 5

Our sons (3 and 5) each have found their own way of playing with their Blu Track. The older goes for the thrills of jumps and loops and speed. The younger likes to make traffic jam. Both have a lot of fun, and so does Dad. We're looking forward to warmer weather when we can take it out to the park.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blu Track Awesomeness
Posted 12/28/2009 by Bethany
Rating: 5

From the moment that the Blu Track was opened, it has provided HOURS of entertainment. Our 5 year old and her friends have loved sending cars down the track and figuring out which cars are fastest, how to adjust the track to get the best tricks, and how high the cars can jump. Even our 1.5 year old loves dropping cars down the track. I can tell this is a toy that will be enjoyed for years to come. Thank you for providing this educational, entertaining and interactive toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blu Track - terrific fun!
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 5

Blu Track provided hours and hours of fun for our grandchildren (2 yrs to 12 yrs) and their fathers (37 & 40). It allows for constantly changing track and loop arrangements and therefore is never boring. Everyone loves it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 1/11/2012 by Lisa Fairchild - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I purchased this for the K-5th graders at our school. It is an incredible hit with all of the children. We will most likely be adding another kit soon! Their imaginations have gone wild thinking of different ways to experiment with the track. There is very little "teacher" involvement with the set up of this toy, which is a wonderful confidence booster. We could not be happier with the quality of the materials that were used in making the track and ramps. They are very durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Race Track!
Posted 1/7/2012 by Shelly
Rating: 5

This race track has been a welcome addition in our playroom. Both my five-year-old boy, the recipient of the gift, and his 10-year-old sister have a great time changing up the track and racing cars. It's fantastic.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack
Posted 12/14/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I gave this to my grandson on his 5th birthday. He is playing with it constantly and his oldest sister--8 yrs old helps him set it up and plays with it as well. They really love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 11/28/2011 by Michelle
Rating: 5

Awesome track and great quality. Limitless design options. Works well with various hotwheels and matchbox cars.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love!
Posted 12/22/2010 by rachel dorsey
Rating: 5

My almost 4 yr old LOVES this. It's a very creative setup - you can use the included ramps plus any household item to make the track go up and down. They experimented with different techniques for speed and racing. And with a 2 yr old also at hone the fact that the track is all one piece and can't fall apart or be disassembled is awesome. And it rolls up small so we're able to store in it's original box.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 12/13/2010 by Howard in Texas
Rating: 5

Well constructed, lots of fun for all ages. Would definitely recommend this product to others!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Set
Posted 12/8/2010 by Kate Hirschi
Rating: 5

This is a great set, I love when I find a great toy that allows my children to use their imagination. My son loves to play cars and this track has endless possibilities. I would recommend it to anyone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 12/3/2010 by Ryan Barry - OTHER
Rating: 5

Excellent toy. The adults play with it as much as the kids. The configurations are limitless. Tons of fun for the entire family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Neat
Posted 10/27/2010 by Sarah Coffey
Rating: 5

Packaged well, Already had one and was getting another.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disappointing
Posted 2/10/2011
Rating: 5

This toy was purchased for our 3 1/2-year-old, hot-wheel loving son. We gave it to him Christmas morning. We had a houseful of kids ranging from 3-12 yrs and they were all excited to set it up (which made setting it up beyond impossible). We cleared the kids and my husband (begrudgingly) managed to get a "course" set up going down the staircase (complaining all along how difficult it was to work with). Then after it was all done the kids came along and played for about 5 minutes. That was it. My son never asked for it again and my husband was over it. This was my purchase, and he had never heard or seen of it. A few weeks later, I decided it was time to pull it back out and try to duplicate some of the awesome things I had seen and heard about blutrack. That whole event lasted about 10 minutes. And one of the ramp things cracked just whole setting it up. I agree with one of the other reviewers that the length it actually too long and makes it more difficult to work with. Plus the blu marked up my light colored walls. It hasn't been out of the box since that second attempt. Such a disappointing purchase. And shame on me for spending way too much money for it.
A purchase from us means we back you up when fun doesn't last or the BluTrack gets cracked. We contacted our customer with our full satisfaction guarantee. We're accommodating, speedy, and there are no roadblocks to renewed fun or your money back. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 11/15/2012 by Kayte Mollendor
Rating: 5

I Bought this for my 5 year old son. it is very age appropriate. and i think for years to come. I actually ground him from this toy. :) he absolutly love this.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of fun and learning
Posted 1/16/2013 by E Renshaw
Rating: 5

I'll admit the price of this was a bit hard to swallow, especially since it looked so simple (although we quickly realized other racetracks are similar prices). After some research we decided this was a good long-term investment and it was perfect. We purchased this for Christmas for our 3 1/2 year old son and it has become a permanent fixture in our kitchen. He plays with it daily as does his two older sisters (ages 5 & 8) and frankly my husband and I like it also...and anyone who comes over. Its a very basic toy that lets the imagine take over and grows with the child. Our 3 year old isn't interested in the ramps. He uses objects to build his ramps or runs it down the stairs. On the other hand our girls who are a bit older enjoy getting the loops set up. I'm glad we got the whole set, I think he'll quickly grow into the ramps. We have found heavier, low profiles cars work best (our favorite is a $.99 car from a box store). Things I love: *Its indestructible and no pieces to lose or break. *It take any car and no batteries! *Easy to set up and take places. *The age span is amazing, love to see my kids playing together. *Made in the USA. Improvements: * We would really like to see some banking ramps to make cures. If you looking for a racetrack that can take a beating and let kids use their imaginations this is the one!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of fun and learning
Posted 1/16/2013 by E Renshaw
Rating: 5

I'll admit the price of this was a bit hard to swallow, especially since it looked so simple (although we quickly realized other racetracks are similar prices). After some research we decided this was a good long-term investment and it was perfect. We purchased this for Christmas for our 3 1/2 year old son and it has become a permanent fixture in our kitchen. He plays with it daily as does his two older sisters (ages 5 & 8) and frankly my husband and I like it also...and anyone who comes over. Its a very basic toy that lets the imagine take over and grows with the child. Our 3 year old isn't interested in the ramps. He uses objects to build his ramps or runs it down the stairs. On the other hand our girls who are a bit older enjoy getting the loops set up. I'm glad we got the whole set, I think he'll quickly grow into the ramps. We have found heavier, low profiles cars work best (our favorite is a $.99 car from a box store). Things I love: *Its indestructible and no pieces to lose or break. *It take any car and no batteries! *Easy to set up and take places. *The age span is amazing, love to see my kids playing together. *Made in the USA. Improvements: * We would really like to see some banking ramps to make cures. If you looking for a racetrack that can take a beating and let kids use their imaginations this is the one!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02