Home > Toy Companies > Breyer (Reeves International) > GEOMAG Kids Color - 216 pcs > Customer Reviews
GEOMAG Kids Color - 216 pcs
0

Customer reviews of GEOMAG Kids Color - 216 pcs by Reeves International

Return to GEOMAG Kids Color - 216 pcs product information...

GEOMAG Kids Color - 216 pcs has been reviewed 18 times with an average rating of 4.78

Review for GEOMAG Kids Color - 216 pcs
Posted 10/6/2009 by Sarah, New York
Rating: 5

My 9-year-old daughter is thrilled with this and especially loves the blue and green colours. The magnets are wonderfully powerful and we have all had fun creating incredible shapes and building on to them. Good packaging too for effective storage without the pieces spilling out everywhere.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of GEOMAG Kids Color - 216 pcs
Posted 2/10/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The magnets are very strong and the possibilities for creating different shapes and structures is endless. This toy is highly addictive, even for grown-ups

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Modeling Virus and Other Biochemical Structures
Posted 10/22/2010 by David Belnap - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I study virus structures at Brigham Young University. Many proteins, including the shell (capsid) proteins of many viruses, assemble into icosahedral shapes. Some proteins assemble into octahedral, tetrahedral, or dihedral shapes. I am using the GEOMAG kit in my lab and a class to help students and myself visualized these three-dimensional arrangements. So far the kit has been very useful. One problem is that with larger structures, the shell gets rather fragile. I also seem to have more spheres than I need, so a way to buy rods and spheres separately would be nice.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of GEOMAG Kids Color - 216 pcs
Posted 7/15/2010 by Robert Caryl
Rating: 5

I initially gave the toy to my grandson (five years old) because he plays with Lego blocks all the time. He was fascinated on two levels: 1) creating geometric shapes, and 2) magnetism. I spent a good deal of time answering his questions about the unseen force of magnetism. Finally, all that college finally paid off. Since then, my son tells me that "this stuff is addictive! We can't stop playing with it." Apparently 31 year old kids like it also.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Marvelous!
Posted 3/1/2010 - OTHER
Rating: 5

Geomag products are an excellent value and loads of fun. Exceptional quality, attractive and built to last. (Packing up the magnet rods can be a challenge, and you definitely want to supervise younger children with all the ball bearings.)

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for GEOMAG Kids Color - 216 pcs
Posted 11/21/2011 by LILLY K KENNEDY
Rating: 5

My grandson becomes a creative genius when he plays with this. It's fun to watch!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a fun toy!
Posted 8/21/2011 by Susan
Rating: 5

This is an addictive toy that is as fun for the adults as for the kids. I gave this as a gift to a four-year-old boy and we had so much fun playing with it together. He was so curious about the magnetism and all the various different things you could do with the parts. The only bad thing is that the magnets are not good for those under three--so we had to take care to pick up all the pieces before the baby next door came over. My three-year-old daughter also enjoys it greatly. The adults had the hardest time stopping. The four year old would cry if we didn't play with this! It was extremely fun. The larger set was great because two kids could play with it together and still have enough parts.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 9/1/2011 by Mary Jo Griego
Rating: 5

My grandson loves these Geomags! He builds everything imaginable.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of GEOMAG Kids Color - 216 pcs
Posted 4/8/2010 by Ken - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My seven year old grandson loves this. Two hundred piece aren't enough though. So I'm ordering two more . I recommend marking one end of the sticks. Makes them easier to get back in the storage boxes.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of GEOMAG Kids Color - 216 pcs
Posted 6/14/2012 by Julie
Rating: 5

I had cheaper versions at the house and got a small set of these at a garage sale. The magnets in the Geomag are so much stronger! The boys I was babysitting would try to share the 24 pieces in the set and discarded the other cheaper ones. I decided to buy a bigger set to make it easier to share. They love it and I will be taking it to my Special Ed. classroom this fall for indoor recess.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic personality
Posted 4/22/2010 by robert McHale
Rating: 5

I purchased this product for myself because I have and still own a previous version of this toy. I find it a great stress reliever and its also fun to build for any age.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of GEOMAG Kids Color - 216 pcs
Posted 1/30/2012 by Justiel Hunter
Rating: 5

Fantastic! Large set and many functions/uses/applications. We use it routinely in our homeschool. The quality is superb. The items last and are used by a wide range of ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fat Brain Toys & Geomag
Posted 2/3/2010 by Marie Hitz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased a smaller set for Xmas which included the plastic inserts. My 6 year old grandson loved the Geomag set. I decided to add the larger set so he might build bigger more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of GEOMAG Kids Color - 216 pcs
Posted 11/10/2011
Rating: 3

Is great. Just different than what was expected.

5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01