Home > Toy Companies > Breyer (Reeves International) > GEOMAG KIDS Panels - 150 pcs > Customer Reviews
GEOMAG KIDS Panels - 150 pcs
0

Customer reviews of GEOMAG KIDS Panels - 150 pcs by Reeves International

Return to GEOMAG KIDS Panels - 150 pcs product information...

GEOMAG KIDS Panels - 150 pcs has been reviewed 16 times with an average rating of 4.81

Great Product
Posted 11/8/2011 by David Kircher
Rating: 5

This is an amazing product which stimulates lots of creativtiy in children. What makes this toy especially great is that it is as fun for parents as it is for kids... the result is lots of quality time between parents and their children. My only suggestion for improvement would be for the manufacturer to include more shafts in the box. The ratio of plastic plates : spheres : shafts seems a little off for most structures built. By the end of construction, inevitably all shafts will have been used up, some spheres will usually still remain, and tons of plastic plates will remain. Nevertheless, I would not hesitate to recommend this toy to anyone... truely great product!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of GEOMAG KIDS Panels - 150 pcs
Posted 12/15/2009 by Fred Segner
Rating: 4

My grandson, age 9, enjoyed this toy very much, but he was unhappy that there were so few magnets included.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GeoMag Panels
Posted 12/15/2009 by Homeschool Mom
Rating: 5

This was bought for my 4 year old son. He loves all things magnetic and this goes nicely with his other magnet sets. It took a few times to show him how to put the panels on without causing other pieces to collapse. It's made of good material. It did not come with an idea book or instructions, however.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about GEOMAG KIDS Panels - 150 pcs
Posted 2/28/2012 by sandy zitlow - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great quality product and a good price too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 2/1/2012 by Heidi Tierney
Rating: 5

Daughter loves building with this. I like that it makes geometric shapes like cubes and pyramids. The panels help stabilize structures and build walls. It is Swiss made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic!
Posted 1/30/2012 by Justiel Hunter
Rating: 5

We used this and another Geomag set to explore the five regular solids in our homeschool. The geomag toys are fantastic and have been used by my older kids (teenagers who still use them) and younger kids (elementary age). The panels are great because they provide more stability to the solids we build. They capture their attention and imagination and use them for hours. They are great for learning, exploration and play for all ages (except toddler). Not for kids who still but things in their mouth as they are magnets and can be swallowed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of GEOMAG KIDS Panels - 150 pcs
Posted 1/23/2012 by mary s - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Absolutely great building toy; however, we seem to always design structures that require more squares than triangles; consequently, we run out of squares before triangles. As a result, I ordered a second set mainlly for the squares.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of GEOMAG KIDS Panels - 150 pcs
Posted 1/10/2012 by Birthe Shadle - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson enjoys playing with it and has made a number of creative items as did the neighbor boy when he came over.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for GEOMAG KIDS Panels - 150 pcs
Posted 12/14/2011 by Angela Stevenson
Rating: 4

My son loves to play with this toy at his preschool! It engages the use of his imagination and holds his attention well. The peices seem durable enough, but there are small parts that may pose a choking hazard. I bought this intended for Christmas and I know he will love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GEOMAG KIDS Panels 150 pcs
Posted 9/10/2011 by Denise Sellers
Rating: 5

We need more pieces. 2 children and 2 adults working with the limited 150 pieces causes chaos.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geomag kids panels
Posted 3/8/2011 by Joyce Hansen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I have two grandchildren ages 3 & 5 who love to play with these magnets. They have built some pretty creative things.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Marvelous!
Posted 2/21/2010 - OTHER
Rating: 5

Geomags are great, hands down. Kids (and adults) who love math and architecture will especially enjoy building geodesics and playing Buckminster Fuller. But, if you're like me, you're going to order more. My only complaint is the variety of panels makes me want even more different colors, both opaque and translucent. Matching these warm colors with the cool colored magnets in other sets gives you even more creative opportunities. (However, trying to pack the magnets back in the box can be a challenge in itself, and you definitely want to supervise younger children with all the ball bearings.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very happy
Posted 2/7/2010 by Ben Rueb - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We have 4 grandchildren who have access to the Geomag Kids Panels. Ages 5 thru 8, both boys and girls. They all enjoy building with these, sometimes they let me help but often are happiest "designing" and building on their own. It quickly became necessary to order an extra set for the times when more than one or two of them are using them. We are all EXTREMELY happy with this product and have recommended it to friends and family. It is interesting for us grandparents to watch and see what the kids will come up with next, the possibilities seem to be endless. Bottom line, the kids love them.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02