Home > Toy Companies > Briarpatch > I Spy Preschool Game > Customer Reviews
I Spy Preschool Game
0

4 Star reviews of I Spy Preschool Game by University Games

Return to I Spy Preschool Game product information...

I Spy Preschool Game has been reviewed 99 times with an average rating of 4.45

Information about I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 12/26/2007 by William Thomas - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

Great. I wish it had a few more cards. I think there are around 12. 24 would improve the game.

17 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 9/7/2008 by JOSHUA M C.
Rating: 4

fun and educational. my daughter loves finding the hidden pictures.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game!
Posted 6/13/2011 by Kathie Kelly
Rating: 4

My three year old LOVES this game and wants to play it every day. She loves the I Spy books so this was a natural fit for her. My only complaint is that all the puzzle pieces fit together so it gets confusing. You have to spend a few minutes finding the right words for the right puzzle. I wish that the words for each particular puzzle fit together uniquely to make things a little easier.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Spy is a good buy
Posted 1/10/2012 by amanda camp
Rating: 4

A good first game for a 3 year old. Easy for the child to understand the rules of the game. Once familiar with the objects that must found, I selected other objects from the card to increase the challenge. The game doesn't take long to play so it holds the child's attention.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 11/30/2009
Rating: 4

I bought "I-spy" for my almost-3-year-old, hoping that it would be our first game to play together as a family. So far (after about a week of trying) we haven't exactly reached the game-playing stage. My son loves the complicated pictures and will spend long stretches of time looking at them and naming the objects he sees-- but he hasn't quite gotten the idea of matching the question and answer cards and linking them together. I-spy seems like it will retain its appeal over a year or two, since it can be played in different ways at different stages of pre-reading/reading development. The pieces are made of sturdy cardboard and can take a fair amount of abuse. I strongly recommend this game.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

she likes it!
Posted 11/2/2010 by virginia Butz - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I have a three year old daughter and she loves the colorful game. It even interests my 5 year old daughter, so it is a great family game!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 11/22/2009
Rating: 4

My daughter (3 1/2) enjoyed finding all the objects on the cards and putting them together. Right out of the box she was very engaged with the game. We've gone back to it a couple of times and she's still engaged, but she's starting to learn where each object is. There's only one matching card for each clue card, I think the set might be more engaging long term if there were clues for different cards on each clue card. (For the jigsaw shape, any clue card fits any picture card.)

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift!
Posted 1/6/2012 by Carol Stoltenburg - FRIEND
Rating: 4

I can't really review this product fairly since it was a gift for someone I don't get to see often. It was for a 2 1/2 yr. old boy wholoves puzzles and according to his mom...he absolutely loves this one. He plays with it all the time over and over again. Great job, Fat Brain! You always have the best toys!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 10/5/2009 by Racquel Yee
Rating: 4

My 3 1/2 year old and 20 month old play this together, and have a lot of fun. Although it seems like my older daughter has already memorized the puzzles. At least she can practice learning to read when you do the more challenging games.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 12/11/2010 by James Koldoff - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The parents like to play games and this seems that it will be very interesting and also a great learning tool in the future for the children playing,

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 6/1/2009 by Neil Belstock - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

So far my 3 yr old seem to really like this. He likes putting the pieces together and I believe he will enjoy it even more when we work on the more advanced games.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Kids Enjoyed It
Posted 1/15/2007 by Edward Jacoby
Rating: 4

They have read the books, and now enjoy playing the game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 11/22/2006 by Jenny
Rating: 4

The pieces seem very durable. They are very colorful and exciting!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

just like the old days
Posted 6/9/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Keeps my 4 yr. old grandson busy looking for things and he thinks it's so much fun. He especially loves it when he finds something no one else has seen.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for many ages
Posted 12/27/2009 by Karen H
Rating: 4

I got this game for my pre-schooler (3 1/2 year-old son), but my 8-year old daughter loves playing it with him... I hope this lasts!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Darling Game!
Posted 11/23/2013
Rating: 4

Perfect for little ones, I'm asked to play this all the time!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Surprising!!
Posted 12/31/2012
Rating: 4

It's hard enough to get the attention of a rambunctious three year old, let alone sustain it. It was amazing that as soon as this game was opened and the cards separated, he couldn't keep from gravitating to it. Even though he tried to play with other toys, he still kept his focus on the cards and finding the item asked of him.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of I Spy Preschool Game
Posted 12/26/2012 by Judith Chong - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Three year old wasn't engaged unless mom was playing with her but she's very active. Six year old played the matching game easily and said it was "easy".

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02