Home > Toy Companies > Bridge Street Toys > Girder and Panel - 300 piece Hydrodynamic Deluxe Set > Customer Reviews
Girder and Panel - 300 piece Hydrodynamic Deluxe Set
0

Customer reviews of Girder and Panel - 300 piece Hydrodynamic Deluxe Set by Bridge Street Toys

Return to Girder and Panel - 300 piece Hydrodynamic Deluxe Set product information...

Girder and Panel - 300 piece Hydrodynamic Deluxe Set has been reviewed 18 times with an average rating of 4.22

Great Toy! Deserved Toy of The Year.
Posted 3/9/2008 by Daniel
Rating: 4

The Hydrodynamic Deluxe Set worked fairly well except that the rings on the bigger tanks didn't fit (the company kept to its word and sent free replacements). Also the set did not come with a reducer for the pump (which the company also provided). Other than those two problems the set is up and working great! (You might want to buy more plastic piping and valves so you can build bigger, more elaborate systems.)

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Girder and Panel - 300 piece Hydrodynamic Deluxe Set
Posted 4/2/2009 by JT Dawson
Rating: 4

The tanks are hard to assemble

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loves kit, instructions weak
Posted 11/23/2009 by JLK
Rating: 5

The kit is fun to operate and my 3rd grader enjoys tinkering with it. However, it is difficult to follow the diagrams when you're new to it. It is not step by step as Legos provide. It only shows the finished schematic that you copy. So there is more parental involvement with younger kids. Also, it doesn't provide information about how the design translates to how the item manufactured is really made - e.g. what gets added where in order for toothpaste or icecream, etc to come out where?

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Girder and Panel - 300 piece Hydrodynamic Deluxe Set
Posted 12/7/2009 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Very cool product. Works well, directions however are not the best....but this could also be a benefit for problem solving skills!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Girder and Panel - 300 piece Hydrodynamic Deluxe Set
Posted 11/27/2009
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 6 & 8 year old boys to play with together. It's a neat kit, and both were able to do it independently. I'd love to have the option to buy additional base pieces to increase the configuration options. There was a small learning curve but once they knew how to put the pieces together, they could build independenly - even my three year old daughter caught on after watching for a bit. The label pieces (flags, building names) are flimsy but the other parts are sturdy and have held up well for the past 5-6 months. The instructions were a little tough to follow at first -- some additional detailed, step-by-step illustrations would help parent novices - but we did catch on. I absolutely recommend following the instructions for the first build.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Girder and Panel - 300 piece Hydrodynamic Deluxe Set
Posted 12/29/2007
Rating: 4

Assembling structural supports requires substantial patience and skill. Suggested configurations are fascinating.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Girder and Panel - 300 piece Hydrodynamic Deluxe Set
Posted 2/10/2011 by Grandmother - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

This toy has wonderful potential but the instructions are woefully inadequate. It's frustrating to have to figure it out with so little guidance. I found it hard as an adult to understand what was intended. Once we figured it out, it was interesting and fun to play with.
Challenging instructions? We'll help with instructions or trouble-shooting - or if you are training young pups -ask for Teri. We're helpful in just about everything except finding lost contacts; even then, we'll give you suggestions for where to look. We're only a click away. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Girder and Panel - 300 piece Hydrodynamic Deluxe Set
Posted 3/4/2010 by Wayne Clark-Elliott
Rating: 5

It was just what was wanted. This will help my son in his design of his own water fountain show.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Girder and Panel - 300 piece Hydrodynamic Deluxe Set
Posted 3/29/2008 by Ann Rosa-Liao - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

My 4 year old LOVES this toy! It's amazing to see how his problem solving skills have advanced. Aside from a little water on the kitched floor, it's a great toy for young ones too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

lots of fun
Posted 6/24/2008 by Laura
Rating: 5

I bought this for my husband, whom is an engineer. He love it so much he has it on display at his office.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Girder and Panel - 300 Piece Hydrodynamic Deluxe Set
Posted 12/19/2007
Rating: 3

Great product if all the pieces fit together properly. The large tubes and the collars that are supposed to fit around them are the exact same size, so you are not able to attach them and use the pieces in any way. Very disappointing, but my son was able to create a very innovative and interesting structure with the rest of the pieces anyway. I would not recommend this product to anyone until/unless the manufacturer fixes this flaw.
We offered our customer assistance in obtaining a replacement for the defective product.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tight Couplers
Posted 11/20/2007 by Daniel A.
Rating: 4

The large diameter tank couplers are extremely difficult to use as their diameter equals that of the tanks. It took me a good 15 minutes to get one on, and I have no plans to disconnect it in the future. The smaller couplers aren't a problem. This is the only,but not to be brushed aside, drawback of this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son loved it!
Posted 12/30/2013 by Jennifer Sumetz
Rating: 4

So far so good! My 10 year old son got this from Santa. My husband had to help him put it together. They both loved figuring it out because it doesn't come with very clear directions. That would be the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. He said it was one of his best/favorite presents! Definitely fun and educational at the same time. A great activity to do with child and parent.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03