Home > Toy Companies > Bridge Street Toys > Girder and Panel - 500 piece Plaza > Customer Reviews
Girder and Panel - 500 piece Plaza
0

Customer reviews of Girder and Panel - 500 piece Plaza by Bridge Street Toys

Return to Girder and Panel - 500 piece Plaza product information...

Girder and Panel - 500 piece Plaza has been reviewed 18 times with an average rating of 4.61

Lot's of creative fun
Posted 1/14/2009 by Richard Peller
Rating: 5

Great set! Both my 4 and 7 year olds love it. They combine it with their matchbox cars to create whole cities.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent product!
Posted 12/18/2009 by Lisa Stolzberg
Rating: 5

My 10 year old son can make interesting and realistic looking buildings completely on his own. He loves building with this set and we, his parents, are happy to see him using his brain and coordination while having fun at the same time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Girder and Panel - 500 piece Plaza
Posted 12/15/2009 by Fred Segner
Rating: 4

My 12 year old grandson spent many hours building with this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Classic Smart Toy
Posted 12/14/2009 by Donna Hart
Rating: 5

This was my favorite childhood toy! I could sit and play with it for hours. It is a well made toy with seemingly few bells and whistles. There are basically support beams and windows. The pieces can be put together in any number of ways to complete the ultimate architecture masterpiece. I can remember sitting and thinking about how high I could make it, or wide, or oddly shaped...you name it. I would imagine how people could use my buildings, and I would even decorate them with Lego furniture and people. This toy is smart, simple, well-made, and FUN!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!
Posted 12/10/2009 by Jennifer Helms
Rating: 5

My son loves to build and design, so this toy is perfect for him. Lots of hours of fun here!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Girder and Panel - 500 piece Plaza
Posted 6/29/2009
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 6 yr old as a gift because of his interest in construction toys and I had a similar set as a child that I have fond memories of. My son immediate took a liking to the set and has been getting up early to work on it --- in other words, a very successful purchase and great item that will likely produce fond memories for him when he is grown and has kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful to share your childhood toys with your child
Posted 6/18/2009 by Texas Architect
Rating: 4

I use to have a set of these toys growing up and I remember building the tallest structure I could with the limited number of pieces I had. Since those sets are long gone, It's great to find this product again. Now, I can enjoy them with my children and see what kind of building and structures they would create.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Girders and Panels
Posted 12/16/2008 by Gale Braun
Rating: 4

Haven't tried it yet - it's a Christmas gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for the little architect/engineer!
Posted 12/2/2008
Rating: 5

I bought this set for my 6-year old, who is obsessed with the show Build It Bigger on the Science Channel. I figured he would get a kick out of building a "skyscraper" with the girders, beams, and window panels...just like the show. The one concern I had was the kit didn't produce the most aesthetic product in the world. My son LOVES it. He started building right away "from the head"--he hasn't even glanced at the examples in the booklet. We pretended we had iron workers, window panel teams, deadlines with penalties for delay, no margin of error, impending hurricanes...even I had a fun time. The window panels, which are sheets of printed plastic, are a little tricky to get on for a six year old, so usually I represent the window panel team. As for the aesthetics--well, beauty is in the eye of the beholder!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Girder and Panel - 500 piece Plaza
Posted 3/31/2008 by Kara Faust
Rating: 5

Actually pulled my son away from his video games! And something we could play together. Really nice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Product
Posted 3/26/2008
Rating: 5

This toy is excellent for kids that enjoy building and being creative.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Trip Down Memory Lane!
Posted 11/27/2007 by Ms Katie H. Malinowski
Rating: 4

The product is as my husband remembered it from his childhood. He test drove it in advance of giving it to our sons for Christmas, and it worked great. We like toys that allow our children to be creative, and this will certainly do that.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun building toy
Posted 9/24/2013 by Doug Stockford
Rating: 5

Like a high tech Lego, easy to use and very creative.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01