Home > Toy Companies > Brio Corporation > Magnetic Blocks > Customer Reviews
Magnetic Blocks
0

Customer reviews of Magnetic Blocks by Brio Corporation

Return to Magnetic Blocks product information...

Magnetic Blocks has been reviewed 20 times with an average rating of 3.70

My rating of Magnetic Blocks
Posted 7/19/2006 by Temple
Rating: 5

We love this toy! My son is 16 months and just getting into the whole magnet thing. We have some that go on the refrigerator but he can't really play with them anywhere else so this was perfect! Keeps him busy for 20-30 minutes at a time, which is great and pretty amazing for a busy toddler!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Blocks
Posted 4/4/2006 by Leslie Saben
Rating: 4

Love it, lots of fun for my daughter!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Blocks
Posted 3/3/2006 by Beth Richter
Rating: 4

Our 8 month old boy likes to play with these blocks...they are the perfect size for his little hands. I would like for them to be stronger magnetics though...I'd like to be able to stick them on the refrigerator for him to play with. It would also be nice if the sides of the blocks that would stick together would be identified in some way. It's a good toy though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Blocks
Posted 1/26/2006 by Carol Elias
Rating: 4

We liked them.. They were a little too old for our one year old but her 2 yr old friend loved them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Blocks
Posted 1/18/2006 by Cheryl Betz
Rating: 2

This was a gift for my nephew. I thought the blocks were OK. For being Brio toys, I had expected the magnets to have a stronger pull. I think the idea behind this toy is brilliant, but i believe if the magnets were a bit stronger, it would've been better. It would have also been nicer if there had been a few more blocks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big help
Posted 1/15/2006 by Janet Colburn
Rating: 4

Bought these as a gift and I think in the long run they will be very successful for the child who is learning to stack things successfully. However, I have a comment regarding a change you should make in marketing: the description for this item does not give any idea of the size of the pieces and I might not have ordered if I had realized each piece was so small.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

thought they would be better
Posted 1/10/2006 by Suzanne Bullotta
Rating: 3

I gave them as a gift to a child which just turned 12 months. They seemed like a great concept, however, the round ones kept rolling/flying off the table - the magnets were not nearly strong enough to hang onto the weight of another block it seemed. So, instead of an attached cluster the baby could "pull apart" and put back together, they ended up all over the place like regular blocks. I was disappointed also that all ends of the blocks/balls were not magnetic - only some ends which made it a little confusing. Oh well - not a great product in my opinion.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Blocks
Posted 1/6/2006 by Jayme Rhoades
Rating: 4

My son has enjoyed them since getting them for Christmas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Blocks
Posted 1/4/2006 by Theresa Jordan
Rating: 3

I ordered this for my 4 mo old niece (to grow into!). After her mom opened it for her, she put it to the side and it caught the attention of my 21-month old son. He begged to play with it and then spent quite some time stacking the blocks. I was quite surprised that it held his attention and that he enjoyed it so much, since I thought he would be "too old" for it. Now I'm thinking I may order another for him!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

About as magnetic as glass
Posted 11/30/2005 by Brian Wilcox
Rating: 1

We were severely disappointed with these blocks. They weren't magnetic at all. We would have returned them immediately but our son quickly developed a fondness for the spherical blocks and the bright colors. If you looking for a great set of real wood blocks with vibrant colors, this is the toy for you if don't mind the steep price (compared to normal blocks). If you looking for magnetic blocks, don't waste your money.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Blocks
Posted 11/30/2005 by Nancy H. Crandall
Rating: 5

The blocks were purchased to entertain our seven month old grandson during Thanksgiving weekend. He loved them, chewed happily on them, reached for them and ALMOST crawled to get them. I don't think the magnetic ability interested him much, but his three and four year old brothers liked it. They made towers and the baby knocked them down. Altogether a very satisfactory toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Blocks
Posted 11/26/2005 by David Weaver
Rating: 4

The toy appears to be well constructed and interesting to children of the age group indicated.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 11/25/2005 by Ashley Remik
Rating: 5

Although I haven't given this toy to the child I bought it for; I am very happy with the quality of the bolcks. I think the fact that they are magnetic will only make them better.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brio Magnetic Blocks
Posted 11/18/2005 by William J Howard
Rating: 4

I purchased these blocks as a Christmas present for my grandson. But, being curious I opened them up and tried them out. The wood blocks are very nicely made and have a great shiny finish. The blocks have magnets inside but only attract another block if both are properly oriented. Will a child have trouble with this? The real test will come when my grandson gets to try them out but till then I'll give them 4 stars.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Blocks
Posted 11/15/2005 by Sumie Okazaki
Rating: 5

This will be a gift to my baby nephew. I looked at the product carefully before wrapping it, and it appeared to of very high quality and appropriate to the age of the child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03