Home > Toy Companies > Bruder > CATERPILLAR Excavator > Customer Reviews
CATERPILLAR Excavator
0

Customer reviews of CATERPILLAR Excavator by Bruder

Return to CATERPILLAR Excavator product information...

CATERPILLAR Excavator has been reviewed 12 times with an average rating of 4.50

CAT excavator
Posted 11/21/2008 by john roberts - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Well built , I can't wait to watch my grandson start moving sand in his sandbox.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I love it
Posted 2/7/2010 by Peter Bieri
Rating: 5

The Bruder toy company is making really beautiful and functional toys. OK, don't expect the good old Tonka truck made out of steel that you could throw down a flight of stairs and it would probably survive. But this excavator allows for very realistic movements and so far it has survived the abuse of my three year old son. And it makes me want to buy the real thing... We've been digging some pea gravel - works somewhat, but lighter stuff like small legos is more suitable. I'd classify it as an excellent indoor toy.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of CATERPILLAR Excavator
Posted 12/26/2011 by Patricia C - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Bruders toys are very realistic looking. My father has been in the excavating business since 1966 and he agrees that these toys "look like the real thing". While this Christmas is the first time we've owned Bruder, they appear to be very sturdy and durable. I purchased 7 pieces of the excavating pieces for my 3 year old and his 19 month old grandsons. So exciting!!!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of CATERPILLAR Excavator
Posted 8/26/2011 by Jessica Koch
Rating: 4

loves it. can't wait to get more

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of CATERPILLAR Excavator
Posted 8/30/2012 by Sarah Levin
Rating: 5

My 3 yr old loves this digger ! Durable. Excellent. Plays with it all the time- even in the bath!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of CATERPILLAR Excavator
Posted 12/28/2012 by Rory Maul
Rating: 5

My four year old has no problems using it and has spent several hours scooping up cars and building blocks.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about CATERPILLAR Excavator
Posted 6/4/2014 by SUSAN HUBER
Rating: 5

4 year old loved his Birthday Present Excavator!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bruder Excavator - another winner!
Posted 3/16/2013
Rating: 5

The excavator is a wonderful toy. it is built to last and has impressive detail! Our three year old boy loves all things truck, but this one takes it cake!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about CATERPILLAR Excavator
Posted 12/29/2012
Rating: 2

My husband and I thought that the toy was metal and not plastic, so that's our bad. We should have researched a little better. The plastic top came off within seconds of our two-year olds using it. We bought these along with sandbox filled with pea gravel, fully knowing it would take probably until summer before they could really manipulate the levers. We like that the toy wasn't made in China, but wish that it had been made of a more durable material.

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02