Home > Toy Companies > BSW Toys > Pottery Wheel > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 14 times with an average rating of 4.07

Little Pottery Wheel!
Posted 6/15/2008 by Paula
Rating: 4

A great creative little toy! Lots of extras included (clay, tools) make it perfect for a gift - everything you need is included! Just add yourself!

28 of 31 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 10/29/2006 by Jaime Mendez
Rating: 4

The product is well constructed. We plugged it in and started to create. It gives the feel of a real pottery wheel with the foot pedal. The tools that came with it were fine to get started. My daughter is ten and has created some surprisingly beautiful works of art already.

25 of 27 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for the budding artist
Posted 10/20/2009 by E Rowland
Rating: 4

Nice wheel, reasonably well conceived. While this isn't intended for throwing major masterpieces, it seems to work well for my beginning daughter. It is intuitive to use and has good quality supplies. The only thing keeping me from giving it a full 5 stars is that it's a little clumsy to store. It would be nice to have a place to store the pedal and accompanying cord as I'm afraid it could be inadvertently separated over time. I would also like to see the speeds labeled more clearly (clockwise arrow high, clockwise arrow low, counterclockwise arrow high, counterclockwise arrow low instead of 1, 2, 3, 4). It's also important to note that the pots created with the wheel are not for use with food and are not dishwasher safe.

21 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pottery Wheel
Posted 8/1/2006 by Jack Taback
Rating: 1

The motor was very weak and the wheel was slippery. Molding the clay was very difficult, almost impossible.
Sculpting clay should not be a grueling exercise in building patience and physical stamina. We contacted Mr. Taback with information on receiving a refund or replacement pottery wheel.

22 of 26 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 3/3/2009 by Diana Sares
Rating: 5

This was a birthday present for my niece who turned 8 last month. She is a very creative child but was blown away by this pottery wheel. She played for hours!

17 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 6/9/2009 by Carole Pugh - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Was a nice item to have for the children, I have a license day care and running a summer program, great to have for our outdoors art and craft. Keep me on your list for all your items. Thank you.

14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pottery Wheel
Posted 3/24/2006 by Regina Penner
Rating: 3

Clay was moldy. Clay never got like play-doh when kneaded as suggested in directions. Clay slid too much while on wheel to actually mold the clay.

Alas, non-conforming clay. We contacted Regina with news that com"pliant" clay is being shipped to her home from our supplier immediately.

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 11/21/2009 by Mary Slater
Rating: 4

Fully engaged his attention for hours. Was a really good fit for interest and ability.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 10/1/2009 by Pat Kane - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this as a christmas present so will not know how much of a hit it will be until then. The product looks great, from just looking at the box. So we'll see. I would like to know where I can get additional clay, my grandchildren absolutely love crafts, so I'm sure we will need more clay pretty quickly.

9 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03