Home > Toy Companies > C & A Scientific Company > My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope > Customer Reviews
My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
0

Customer reviews of My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope by C & A Scientific Company

Return to My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope product information...

My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope has been reviewed 164 times with an average rating of 4.68

Awesome Product!
Posted 10/29/2008 by Jennifer Moore
Rating: 5

I purchased this product for my 8 year old daughter's birthday. She is very into nature, bugs, fossils, etc., so I thought it would be perfect for her. We had the whole family over when she opened it. She was very excited. Soon, her daddy was getting it ready/out of the box for her to check it out... before we knew it, all of the adults at the table were fighting over it. My daughter didn't have a chance! It comes with a set of already-prepared slides, as well as blank slides. Very cool stuff to look at under the microscope. We put a drop of water from our pond outside on a slide and watched all kinds of microscopic critters swimming around. It was very cool. The great thing is that it is so educational and fun. My daughter loves it (as do us adults)! Very high quality product. You won't find a higher quality product at this price.

45 of 46 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good microscope for the price
Posted 7/28/2008 by John
Rating: 4

As a physician, I have a great deal of experience with microscopes. The optics on this scope are quite good for the price, and although some parts of the scope are of cheaper quality(such as the battery compartment), they put the money where it counts. Intuitive design, surprising illumination at high magnification(400x). As a bonus, this scope also features above-stage illumination, which allows examination of opaque objects such as insects- making the scope easier to use for younger kids who cannot prepare traditional slides. Finally, included supplies such as scalpel, probe, prepared slides, well slide, stain, cover glasses,small petri dish, lens paper and test tube allow the budding scientist to set up a home "lab". Excellent for ages 8-13

36 of 36 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Product!
Posted 5/11/2010 by Marilyn
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 9-year-old daughter to keep her busy over the summer and to build on her interest in science. She LOVES this microscope! She is a real scientiest, gathering all kinds of specimens from around the house and backyard to check out in her "lab" (the kitchen table). She has learned the proper way of preparing slides and is so proud to show her discoveries to her friends and family. I highly recommend this microscope for any parent who wants to spark their child's interest in science, and for any kid who just loves to see things in a new way!

30 of 30 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Satisfied
Posted 2/8/2009 by avgood
Rating: 4

After the Christmas disaster with the ToysRus microscope, I checked reviews and purchased this one. I have tried it and it works very well. Highest magnification is not great but ok. The lower 2 are excellent and more than enough to keep my 9 year old son happy and busy. I would highly recommend it. Buy some prepared slides too.

20 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good first microscope
Posted 3/21/2010 by Suzanne R.
Rating: 5

My 11 year-old son bought this microsope with his own money. He researched several microscopes and companies and decided this was his best value. He was not disappointed. The scope is sturdy as is the equipment that comes with it. It took him a little while to figure out how to adjust the eyepieces correctly to focus, but with trial and error(along with the directions) he was adjusting in no time. He is happy with his purchase and has had fun looking at different household objects along with the premade slides.

17 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great tool for teaching!
Posted 8/21/2008 by Beth Bitzane-Brooks
Rating: 5

This microscope has kept my 8 year old busy for hours collecting and examining "specimens". The dual lights are nice and bright, and make looking at solid objects as easy as the slides. Recommended!

17 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great beginner microscope
Posted 7/16/2008 by shawn garzony
Rating: 4

Do not buy this microscope for the 40x objective, it's useless-which is why I can't give this a 5 star as it doesn't do all is says it can. However, DO buy this microscope if you want to explore the world or microscopes at a low price. We have been able to study blood, skin, and the teeniest of insects with this seeing many amazing details with 4x and 10x objectives. The duo-light option is very handy. We just finished inspecting paper, fabric, a dog toy and even a lego man using the upper light. This probably isn't going to get us through any high level microbiology courses, but it sparked an intense desire to explore our world so I go for it!! It also comes with lots of "extras" that sure beat having to buy these things separately!!!

15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 1/4/2010 by Gina
Rating: 3

It is a very nice first microscope. However having said that here's our complaint. Our daughter opened the box, and it had a terrible smell of mold/mildew. All of the components smelled the same. My husband placed all the pieces on a beach towel in the laundry room, hoping the smell will dissipate-I doubt it. I hope she will be able to use it...
Well, that's bizarre- a mold smell is a first. That's not the kind of toy that grows on you. Our customer service, however, makes hopes flourish. A replacement for the defective microscope has been shipped. We expect our customers to be 100% satisfied with the products we sell and the service we provide. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for an magnified view of our full satisfaction guarantee.)

15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This was a really good choice for my granddaughter
Posted 12/10/2008 by Linda J. Gordon
Rating: 5

My daughter homeschools her three girls, and had done thorough research, recommending this as a gift. At first I actually purchased another one that was a little less expensive from another vendor, but wasn't at all happy with it when it arrived ..... so I returned it and purchased this one instead. I'm SO GLAD that I did! The light is especially helpful to enable the girls to see the specimin clearly, and the construction is very good. I'm very pleased, and so are they! Thanks very much. Next time I'll listen to my daughter the first time!!

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 7/29/2008
Rating: 5

Excellent toy. Our 9-year old son likes it a lot. It is great fun for the whole family as well. The microscope is of very good quality, and it has all the needed accessories for the young scientist.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Intro to Science
Posted 12/29/2008 by Jill
Rating: 5

The box states something to the effect of - "professional quality at a toy price." I could not agree more. We shopped for a microscope for our nine-year old son for a long time. He is absolutely in awe. Christmas night he said, "this microscope has opened up a whole new world for me." What more can you ask of a toy?

14 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great quality product
Posted 1/4/2011 by Ray Steichen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 10 year old Grandson loves this. It is a very high quality unit especiaslly for the price and there seems to be no end to the stuff they can find to look at with it!

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Quality
Posted 11/25/2009 by David Uher - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great quality product. It works well and feels solid enough to outlast my 10 year old boy. I am very pleased with this product.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My First Microscope
Posted 10/29/2009 by David Schwind
Rating: 5

Excellent product. High quality - easy to use and child friendly. My son has spent many hours learning about the thing we normally don't see. This activity has inspired many questions about the world around us. The dual lighting element is very useful for more opaque item viewing.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 9/3/2008 by Marsha Snyder
Rating: 4

This item wqs purchased for my ten year old son for his birthday. He was able to enjoy it right away. The directions were easy to follow and he quickly began to search for more things to look at under the scope. I quickly realized that this is going to be an item that we will be able to incorporate in to our homeschool studies.

13 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Microscope is great
Posted 4/2/2010 by D.H.
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 6 year old son for Christmas. He loves it. He is fascinated by being able to see things that he cannot see with just his eyes. This was a great product and we are all happy with the purchase.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Microscope
Posted 10/21/2009 by Pete
Rating: 5

This microscope is very well built. I like the two lights (one from below for slides and above for larger objects). It comes with stains, tweezers, slides and lots of ideas for experiments. Just a great buy.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 3/16/2011 by Candace Miesse - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this product for my twin grandchildren, age 6, who are home-schooled. They have just begun using it today, and are thrilled, as is their mother/teacher. This is a well-made, easy to use product that works very well. ait is a bit hard to focus at it's highest magnification, but it's 2 lesser mags are very clear and sufficient for their purposes We are very happy with it and would recommend it highly as a youngster's first microscope.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 9/5/2008 by Anne-Marie Bairstow
Rating: 5

I bought it as a gift for my nephew, who loves it. "Definitely thumbs up for the microscope. Easy to use yet quite powerful."

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a LOT of scope for the price!
Posted 9/10/2009 by CJ Fleming
Rating: 5

I'm homeschooling for the first year two boys that are 11 and 9 yos. I purchased My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope because it claimed to be able to view microscopic and larger items like rocks, butterfly wings, etc. and the claim is true! my boys love it. We had only alloted 50 minutes for Science Lab but we probably spent well over an hour looking at different things with this microscope. Seriously - for the price it is the best you can buy! and Fat Brain Toys offers it for less than any other place i could find on the internet.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 7/30/2008 by Leila Legodais
Rating: 5

We love this microscope. My kids love the idea of having a microscope as a toy. They learn so much from it. I am happy that this microscope has a dual scope, so you can see objects in a slide or can put any solid object under the scope and it can see it too. It's not too heavy but do not look like a toy either. The magnification is clear and with proper handling and use, it can really focus well.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 10/21/2010 by Aimee Gardner
Rating: 4

This is a great first microscope. My 5 and 4 year old are able to use it effectively. They love to find items in the yard and house and investigate - especially dead bugs!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

super first microscope
Posted 2/23/2010 by Kristi
Rating: 5

This item has everything needed to get started and is very good quality. I bought this for my 5 year old because she is extremely interested in the "inside of things" - she is able to use this microscope with ease and loves it.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

microscope
Posted 11/9/2011 by Clare Badner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The microscope is very well made and is perfect for the hands of a 7-yr. old. She loves it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 12/27/2009 by Kevin Parker
Rating: 4

We purchased this microscope for our 8 year old twin girls for Christmas. Before purchasing I had looked at others and for the money nothing compared to this one. The reviews on this one were far superior than any other microscopes. We have used it several times and my girls are really amazed at the things they saw. One of them actually went to our neighborhood pond that is in our backyard and got a water sample to view. It was neat to actually see microscopic organisms moving around. They were impressed. I highly recommend this product for a first time microscope. Quality seems to be great. We are glad we purchased this one over some of the others I had viewed.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 1/5/2008 by Sue
Rating: 5

We are completely satisfied with the microscope. Right out of the box we put in a prepared slide and could focus on it right away, it was colorful and very interesting. My son is thrilled to be using it. I also ordered it for the feature that you can put big things on it and zoom in on them, the kids have also enjoyed that aspect of the microscope very much. I think it is a VERY good buy for what we paid for it. Hopefully it will last a long time for all three of my children.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 10/3/2010 by Michele Vacilek - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Clearly well made - we purchased two other scopes before this great find. The pricing is quite fair too - I predict this one is a keeper and will be in use for years to come.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks Good
Posted 11/16/2009 by Scott Shipman
Rating: 4

It seems like a solid piece of equipment, though I've only looked at it briefly so far. Happily surprised to see that it comes with a small set of prepared slides.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Optics
Posted 12/22/2009 by Douglas M Rees
Rating: 5

The first thing I noticed was the optics were of very high quality and the 3 magnification settings turned very smoothly and clicked into position with perfectly. The focusing wheel was also very smooth and focusing was done easily and efficiently. The finish of the microscope was very good and the centre of gravity was also good. The only small con was the eyepiece could fall out easily if carrying it upside down. This was corrected with a bit of clear tape on each side of the eye piiece where it meets the shaft. All in all a great microscope which will be used for many years and hopefully even in 20 years from now.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 11/18/2009 by Elizabeth Gill
Rating: 5

It is going to be a Christmas gift for our grandson, but my husband checked it out right away to see what it was like and he was very impressed! He does not impress easily :) I reviewed quite a few microscopes and felt this one would be the best for the grandson (he is 9 years old) and can hardly wait to give it to him.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 1/1/2011 by Regina
Rating: 5

Good quality product for the price. Easy for kids to use, but should last for a number of years as they grow.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Student Microscope
Posted 10/8/2009 by Alisa Vizethann
Rating: 4

For an elementary science class, this microscope is perfect. My sons (ages 9 & 10) have enjoyed this thoroughly. It's sturdy enough for them to use it unsupervised, and it works well with our homeschool science lessons. We've looked at skin cells, onion skins, roots, pond water, cheek cells and many other things and have been easily able to identify the parts of the cells. For the price, this is a great microscope. I only gave 4 stars because my kit did not come with the vinyl dust cover that was supposed to be in the box.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great starter scope
Posted 10/5/2009 by GWENDOLYN M CLAY
Rating: 5

I searched everywhere for an easy to use microscope with good optics. Most starter microscope kits out there are absolute plastic junk and are frustrating to work with. This scope is different. It is sturdy, simple to use and easy to focus. I especially like the upper and lower LED lights that allow you to look at a slide or a larger specimen (try an insect or leaf). Also, they don't heat up and cook your planaria like incandescent bulbs used to. Wonderful! My seven-year old and I love it.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best gifts
Posted 12/28/2011 by Maria Greer
Rating: 5

Bought as a Christmas present for my 7 year old, but my older son who is 12 is enjoying it as well. They find it very interesting and fun to see everything up close. Quality item, not a toy, with many useful tools.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great microscope
Posted 12/26/2011 by Sarah McNealy
Rating: 4

I really like that this microscope has two types of lighting (from above and below) and can accommodate solid objects. My daughter is really curious about bugs and nature in general and this allows her to explore so much more. We also purchased the Bugs World Blocks and can use them easily with this microscope. The microscope is easy to focus and works great.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 12/19/2011 by Fred and Cindy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our eight year old grandaughter loved this early Christmas gift! The whole family has enjoyed finding and examining all sorts of found objects!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Solid!
Posted 11/19/2011 by Betsy Abdullayof
Rating: 5

Very solid item. My four year old loves it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love the Microscope!
Posted 1/1/2010 by LisaH
Rating: 5

We gave this microscope to our 7-year old daughter for Christmas and it has been quite the hit. The microscope comes with enough slides to get you started, but I do recommend purchasing a separate collection of pre-made slides as well. We are looking at many ordinary objects (such as the end of a Q-tip) in an entirely different way! We have only owned the microscope for a couple of weeks now; however, it seems to be very well-constructed and of high quality for the price.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great microscope for aspiring scientists
Posted 12/31/2009
Rating: 5

We bought this for our 6 year old daughter who is crazy about science and it's been a real hit. Our whole family has enjoyed finding stuff around the house to look at and it has given our kids a new appreciation of what things are made of. We looked at cheaper microscopes but after doing some research decided this was the one for us, and we're very happy with it. It seems well made and I'm sure we'll get a lot of use out of it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very pleased
Posted 12/26/2009 by David Mandelbaum
Rating: 5

Very good quality, easy to use right out of the box. All you need to start using it is included (except batteries). My daughter started looking for dead bugs, hair, skin cells, etc. to put in it. She wants to be a vet, and is very interested in bio, so this is perfect. No complaints.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Solid product
Posted 12/13/2009 by Craig M
Rating: 5

It's a gift , but I inspected it on delivery.Very Solid product, all metal construction. (I saw other reviews stating mostly plastic, must have been a older or different model.) Optics are great, eye piece is firmly secure in place and will not fall out in transit.( Once again, I saw other reviews stating eye piece loose and falls out easily;not on my model).Other complaint I saw was the upper light was not bright enough for highest magnification,thats not the problem; if you look, common sence will tell you, because of the length of the higher magnification lense and the focal length needed for clarity of object being viewed the lense blocks the light, its not that the light is not bright enough, it is (a 1000 watt halogen wouldn't make a difference.). All knobs and moving parts are very solid and secure. I'm very happy with the product, and would recomend it. The closest thing to a con I could see, would be they could have tossed in a simple dust cover for the microscope. I would also suggest purchasing more pre made slides for immeadiate viewing if it is to be a gift for a child, and I'm also happy I purchased a beginners book for more ideas and how to get the most out of your scope.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 10/12/2009 by LAWRENCE A KMET
Rating: 5

I've purchased this microscope as a Christmas gift for my 9 year old granddaughter, so it will be a while before I will know her reaction. However, I selected this particular scope, for three reasons; first, glass optics, second the price, and third the accessories. I think she is going to enjoy it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 10/7/2009 by Debra Hemingway
Rating: 4

This is a great microscope.....my only complaint is that i didn't think to order one with dual eyepieces....my eye gets a little tired from all the squinting....i also should have ordered extra slides....my son and I have been looking at Everything .....and really enjoy "exploring" with it......

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 8/19/2009 by Darlene Difford
Rating: 5

I bought this item for my 6 year old granddaughter, so together we could explore the microscopic world around us. Am so pleased that I decided on this one. She uses it constantly and it has met my expectations well! It is the perfect first microscope for child or adult.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love it!
Posted 6/25/2008 by Stephanie W.
Rating: 5

My son requested a microscope for his 9th birthday. Upon much research, I decided to purchase the My First Duo-Scope Microscope for him. We are extremely pleased with this item! It comes with pre-made slides, a scapel, dye etc. All a kid could ever want. The quality of the microscope is very high. My husband and I enjoy looking at things along with him and are amazed at what we are able to see. It is comparable to those you'd find in a high school science lab. My son is constantly checking out things under the microscope (leaves, flowers, bugs, coins etc). Very educational and fun. We highly recommend it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 6/17/2008 by marguerite harter
Rating: 5

I intend to use this in homeschooling my 3rd grade grandson. We tried it out as soon as it came and he was able to manipulate it quite easily. We found Lincoln on the penny! The prepared slides, cover slips, dyes, etc and the instructional booklet make this an excellent choice for a first microscope.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent starter microscope
Posted 5/30/2008 by Erica Proper
Rating: 5

My daughter is only 5 and she LOVES this microscope. The best part about it is that it has an above light allowing you to look at anything - not just slides. She was roaming all over the house and yard finding things to look at. It's very light weight and easy to use. I do have to focus for her because it takes a light touch, but it only takes seconds and then she can look too. For the price, I highly recommend this starter microscope. I believe it's helped start a life-long interest in science in my daughter.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Microscope! Perfect choice
Posted 4/7/2008
Rating: 5

We bought this for our 11 year old daughter. She was so excited. We really like that it has dual functions. We got a set of prepared slides to go along with it and that really made the gift instantly usable. At this age, adult supervision will be neccessary because of glass and sharp objects, but it is also functional without using those items and she can look at some things without our help. We are really happy with this product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Light years ahead of mine as a kid!
Posted 3/30/2008 by Marie Humphrey
Rating: 5

This microscope has great illumination! The body is sturdy metal, and the optics work well, even on the highest magnification. There are surely better models, but not likely in this price range. This was a great value, and we are very pleased. This is an explorer's special gift, no wonder it won the '07 award for best toy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Great Deal!
Posted 1/25/2008 by Karen F.
Rating: 5

We looked everywhere for a decent, affordable microscope and had almost given up when we came across this. It is a great value! Sturdy construction & excellent magnification. Highly recommended!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 1/10/2008 by Karen L Hill
Rating: 5

Logen loves this microscope! He and his dad are having a lot of fun with it. My daughter tells me this microscope is so versatile that Logen can enjoy this for years.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Value
Posted 1/3/2008 by Yvonne Matlosz - ADMINISTRATOR
Rating: 5

I searched for a good-quality, fairly inexpensive microscope for several months before deciding on this one. Of all the microscopes I looked at, this was the only one that met my standard of durability and quality. Most of the others were made of lightweight plastic with inferior lenses. I feel that this is the best microscope in our price range. My daughter has enjoyed using this one and is looking forward to trying new things. I've learned from experience that it is better to invest in a product that will work well items of inferior quality end up frustrating my daughter and she loses interest quickly.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Find!!
Posted 12/31/2007 by Robyn Cass
Rating: 5

I checked out several microscopes from various sources and there was always something missing or the price was too high for what was included. My First Duo-Scope Microscope is perfect for a child's first microscope, because it doesn't look like a toy and it has everything you need to get started, and continue, with the joy of using the microscope. Best part is the dual light source, for checking out prepared slides (included) and also things you discover on your own. Other microscopes did not have this feature. Also, the price was right. In fact, for everything that was included, the price was great!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Choice for First Microscope!
Posted 12/28/2007 by Amber
Rating: 5

The microscope is very good quality. We ordered this for our 7 year old and it's awesome! Not hard to use and sturdy. The different viewing options are fun and make it more interesting. Having a light on the top and on the bottom make for even more interest. I'm his mom and even I was having fun looking at the different views caused by the different lenses and by using the top or bottom light! The only thing that could have made this better was if it had come with a case. It does come with a soft cover. We also ordered some additional slides to go with it as it only came with a few. Overall we are very happy with this microscope!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope- We Love It!
Posted 12/28/2007 by Adrienne Anders
Rating: 5

This duo-scope is so much better than another microscope model my daughter received, especially for her age level (she is 5). We use the duo-scope's upper lighting mostly since at this age it is more meaningful for her to be able to put real-world objects under the scope and see how they look. She likes the slides too, but she is constantly pulling out the microscope to look at whatever insect, piece of fabric, or sticker she has at the moment. Considering the price, it is a quality product that should last us many years.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 12/27/2007 by Liza
Rating: 4

I bought this for my six year old neice as she enjoys doing simple science experiments. It is a great scope for a kid to get the hang of using a micrscope (with suprevision due to the number of glass items involved with slides, etc). I picked this scope because it's a combination dissecting/biological scope, and I figured she could view a greater range of opjects to better advantage this way ('big' things like pennies, as well as 'little' thing like pond water). Indeed, the opition to light specimins from above is great for examining things like birdfeathers, coins, etc. but you also get really good images of cellular organisms on all magnification levels. The only drawback is lack of a fine-focus knob. Still, the images are good - and in a way, having only one knob to focus helps my neice to get the hang of the instrument. The scope is quality-made and of the sort you find in a high school science lab. It comes with all the accessories needed for robust use: slides, covers, optical lens paper, tweezers, agitators, dyes, etc.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Value
Posted 12/27/2007 by Paul L Bragg Jr
Rating: 5

We are impressed with the quality of this microscope. It should last us many years. Our 8 year old daughter is fascinated by all she has been able to see so far. It has sparked her curiosity. She is listing all the things she plans to view.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 12/26/2007
Rating: 5

Our 10 year old daughter received this for a gift. We were very pleased with its overall quality. Our high school daughter felt it was comparable to those used in her biology lab. Very complete package including slides, tubes, etc.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 12/26/2007 by Elaine Tjoelker
Rating: 5

What a fine microscope! My eight year old son (and 43 year old husband) can't leave it alone. We made the decision to buy it because it had the two lights. We are finding that feature to be very useful. It is a great instrument. We couldn't be more satisfied.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 12/23/2007 by Roger W. Cain
Rating: 4

Simple, rugged, quality product. Love the upper light for examination of opaque items. THE LOWER LIGHT IS OFTEN TOO BRIGHT AND CANNOT BE ADEQUATELY DIMMED BY SELECTING EVEN THE SMALLEST LIGHT APERTURE ON THE STAGE. You see spots on your eye after use.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 11/27/2007
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 9 year old son and he loves it. When using the 400x magnification, the lens is pretty much on the glass. It's difficult to focus & really see anything worthwhile. That doesn't seem to bother my son though! He's been looking at alot of things with this scope.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Experience
Posted 11/25/2007 by Donny Burkett
Rating: 5

This microscope works great. I purchased it for my 8 year old daughter. The above light is a must so you can view solid item like tree bark. This microscope is well built and easy to use. I highly recommend this item.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 11/21/2007 by JoAnn G Mapp
Rating: 4

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my grandson and have already taken it out of the box and tried it. The quality is good and I think he will enjoy being able to view the slides. I also think he will find it interesting to make his own slides.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 11/2/2007 by Jen P.
Rating: 5

My daughter loved this microscope and found it easy to use. The slide-making activities will require that you assist your child, but overall, this item provides an outstanding introduction to the world of scientific inquiry, while providing excellent basic skills in how to use a microscope.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Microscope, Great Company.
Posted 10/24/2007 by Lisa Barrett
Rating: 5

The My First Lab Duo-Scope is fantastic. I bought this for my daughter's 10th birthday and we have had loads of fun with it. We collected items from the yard (flower petals, dead bugs, plant parts etc.) and looked at them for hours. The quality of this product, especially for the price is great. It's something the whole family will enjoy. We liked the choice of lighting from the top or bottom. I highly recommend this product for anyone who is looking for a microscope for home purposes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Sturdy Scope
Posted 9/28/2007 by Kendra Rumbaugh
Rating: 4

We bought this scope for our 5 year old to start looking at larger specimens. I am a microbiologist and very familiar with microscopes. This is a nice sturdy scope. It's battery operated so you can take it outside. My favorite detail is that it has two light sources so you can look at slides (light coming from below) or larger specimens (light from above). We looked at a fly with the overhead light source and it looked awesome!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 9/4/2007 by Rita A. Stamatopoulos
Rating: 5

The Duo-Scope Microscope was great! Even my boss who is a physician thought for the price that the microscope was incredible. My 10-year-old nephew did not even play with his toys on his birthday, but decided to use the microscope which he told me was exactly what he wanted. I can also vouch for the quality of this microscope which to me was fantastic!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 9/4/2007 by Tammy Endlish
Rating: 5

The microscope is more impressive in person than the description! It works perfectly and has excellent features such as the top and bottom lighting options. It is easy to use too!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 7/20/2007 by Melissa
Rating: 4

I bought this microscope for my 11-year old son, and so far, we've been very pleased. My rating would have been 5 stars if they had included some prepared slides in the set. It was easy and inexpensive to get some sets of prepared slides on Amazon, though, and we were up and running in no time. (at least we knew ahead of time from the description that prepared slides were not included.) The only thing I might do differently next time is spend the extra money for the model that includes a camera to show the images on a computer screen.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Microscope
Posted 5/23/2007 by Greg W.
Rating: 5

We bought this microscope for our 7 year old son. He loves it and it has really sparked his desire to search for more things to microscope. The microscope is well made and the controls are firm and responsive. I would highly recommend this microscope to anyone thinking about purchasing a microscope for their young scientists. It is well worth the price.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great choice
Posted 10/13/2008
Rating: 4

Great microscope for the price. My nieces have a lot of fun with it.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 3/15/2012
Rating: 5

Amazed at the quality of this microscope for the price. My 4 year old daughter is always looking for objects to view. She figured out how to use the focus within 30 minutes of receiving this microscope. Now she wants be to purchase more prepared slides.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A GREAT gift!
Posted 11/28/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This product opens up the world of science that can only be experienced by using this micoosope. This will be used for years and other family members.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 11/22/2010 by Rodolfo Soto - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My neice just love this so much. We can't keep her out of the yard to get specimens for this.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 1/1/2010 by Dana Jenkins
Rating: 5

My daughter is nine years old and she loves this microscope. I bought it for her for Christmas. She is growing mold now to look at. She is always trying to see what we can look at. The view is clear, bright and the maximum size is fine for her for now. She loves it so I love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 12/28/2009
Rating: 4

My 9 year old loves it. He used it to look at his cheek cells on the slides you make yourself. He loved viewing the pre-made slide, and used it to view details on a penny up close, as well as an ant we found crawling in the kitchen--that one grossed him out a little. Great gift for a kid who's interested in science! Gave it 4 of 5 stars only because I don't know much about microscopes, but as far as it being a toy, it looks very durable. It does what a real microscope is suppose to do.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Microscope
Posted 12/25/2009 by Jeanne Kennedy
Rating: 5

So far so good. My children are on the younger side for this product but it seems to be made very well and they enjoy the time we spend looking at slides. It promotes a lot of questions from them and I love that is something educational. I am sure we will be using this for many years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for the buck
Posted 9/15/2009 by Jeffrey Cohen
Rating: 5

Great product for entry level scientists. My son turned 7 and loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice scope, the kids love it
Posted 9/3/2009 by Steven Marx
Rating: 4

This microscope is nicer than the first impression might be taking it out of the box. As others have written on Amazon (where I did my research before buying here), the optics are very nice despite the light weight. The LEDs are surprisingly bright, sometimes a little too bright, so it's nice to have the ability to lower the light level. The kids (we're a home school/private school with 5 kids from 4 families) enjoyed looking at the slides that came with it, and we've already looked at some other things using the included blank slides. The kit that comes with the microscope is quite nice, including dies, but has some things I need to keep in my teachers-only drawer to bring out as needed, due to sharpness. Overall, though we haven't used it much, it seems a very nice microscope in general, and especially so for the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good value for the money
Posted 8/25/2009 by PK
Rating: 4

The microscope is a good value for the money. It comes with a light which is important, and other microscopes do not. It also comes with sample slides as well as blank slides which encourage children to view their own samples. My daughter has really enjoyed it. The only thing I would add is a simple book with suggestions on things to view.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 5/21/2009 by Lydia Z. Golub, Ph.D.
Rating: 5

Great product! Very well made, works well, easy to use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 5/21/2009 by Michael Rosenfeld
Rating: 5

High quality optics, easy to use. Makes the little things, like the eyes on a ladybug, or the cell wall of a paramecium, really come alive. Very impressive. A great gift for kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 6/10/2008 by Lesley Mitchell
Rating: 5

This microscope is well- made and is great fot kids. The LED's are definitely better than the mirror on the other starter microscopes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 1/19/2008 by MARILYN A. ZABINSKI
Rating: 5

IT WAS JUST RIGHT FOR A BEGINNER AND THE PERSON LOVED IT AND WAS ABLE TO LOOK AT SEVERAL COMMON HOUSEHOLD ITEMS UNDER IT.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple And To The Point
Posted 1/9/2008 by Niccole Clark
Rating: 4

It was just what I was looking for. My niece had so much fun going through the house to find things small enough to put under the microscope.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Quality Microscope
Posted 1/7/2008 by Charles Dlhopolsky
Rating: 4

I was sceptical when my wife ordered this. I thought you might need to spend a lot of money to get a good microscope. But this one is very nice. It works really well for casual home use with kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love This Microscope
Posted 1/1/2008 by Lynda Meyer
Rating: 5

This microscope is a perfect first microscope. It is easy to use and it works very well. I highly recommend this microscope for a young scientist in the making. Actually, we parents are deriving just as much fun from it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looking Forward To Many Years Of Exploration!
Posted 12/31/2007 by Walter H. Henderson III
Rating: 4

Our son received this and is just beginning to realize how cool it is! His parents have turned into kids again looking around the house for things to explore. Our son will be 7 soon and may be on the young side, but he loves science and isn't into "toys" per se as much as other kids his age, so this is right up his alley! He especially likes looking at things he is familiar with salt, the edge of a ripped napkin, etc. We will probably be ordering more prepared slides soon, but in the meantime, the accessories included are adequate to explore our immediate environment. Don't know what to use the 40x on yet it is too strong for anything we have tried.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 12/31/2007 by Deborah Johnson
Rating: 5

Daughter loved the product. Easy to use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Deeper Look
Posted 12/30/2007
Rating: 5

The 8 year old girl we gave this to reports that it is easy to use, endlessly fascinating and she now enjoys making up slides. We did send the 48-pack prepared slide package along with it so there could be some immediate gratification, and I think that is important to get the kids snagged into enjoying it. Also, the macro/micro feature seems essential for younger kids so they can look at whole bugs, flowers, etc...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 12/28/2007
Rating: 5

I gave this as a gift to a nine year old. He seems to be enjoying it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 12/27/2007 by JoAnne Taheri
Rating: 5

A nice microscope. My daughter loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 12/27/2007 by Randy Chu
Rating: 5

Great educational product. My nephew is addicted to it and use it everyday.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good 1st Scope
Posted 12/26/2007 by Amy
Rating: 4

This product is as-advertised and is great quality. My only reservation with the product is that the prepared slides provided with the microscope are not at all interesting and do very little to provoke further scientific exploration. Otherwise, only having it for one day so far, it seems to be a great product and well-made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Duo-Scope Microscope-Pleased
Posted 12/26/2007 by Christine G. Hegemann
Rating: 5

The microscope appears to be a very good value and good quality - especially for first time (child) users. Optics were clear, operation simple, construction solid. I was pleased that it came with a few pre-made slides and extra slides and slide making accessories. The instructions are good, easy to follow. It would have been nicer if the dust cover was of a bit stronger plastic/better quality. I expect that my 7 year old may easily tear the dust cover at the seam.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 12/25/2007 by Marty McGee
Rating: 4

Quite good for the price. Good build quality. Unfortunately, optics are not good enough to use the 40X lens.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Value
Posted 12/10/2007 by Rachel
Rating: 5

This is a great microscope for the price. I'm really happy with my purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 12/7/2007 by Dan
Rating: 5

Great product! Built well and the light on top is a must have.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 11/26/2007 by Amy
Rating: 5

We are very impressed with the quality of the microscope. It was purchased for a home schooled 11 year old and we think it is going to be perfect.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Microscope Review
Posted 10/30/2007 by John Celentano
Rating: 4

Very nice product. It is perfect for my 8 year old daughter. It's not too complicated, but with all necessary features at the right price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 10/19/2007
Rating: 5

My boys have had a blast with this microscope. They have checked out everything from hair to toe nails and loved it! The viewing quality was even better than we anticipated.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 10/10/2007 by Beverly Crawford
Rating: 5

I am very pleased with the microscope and the things that came with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent for the Price
Posted 9/5/2007 by Sally Edwards
Rating: 5

For the price this is an excellent product. When I received it my son said this is just like what we had at school. I homeschool now and we are using it for Biology. It is working out great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 7/12/2007 by Allen J. Fogoros
Rating: 5

The microscope has exceeded my expectations for it's performance. I am very satisfied and will seek out "Fat Brain Toys" for my future needs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 3/7/2012 by STEPHEN HENNEMANN
Rating: 4

Grandson loves it. prepared slides are nice so they can use right away

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 3/15/2012
Rating: 5

Amazed at the quality of this microscope for the price. My 4 year old daughter is always looking for objects to view. She figured out how to use the focus within 30 minutes of receiving this microscope. Now she wants be to purchase more prepared slides.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 10/20/2009 by celso silveira
Rating: 5

I purchased the microscope as a gift to my grandson. I heard from his parents that he is thrilled with the prospect of becoming a scientist!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My first lab duo microscope
Posted 3/15/2012
Rating: 5

Amazed at the quality of this microscope for the price. My 4 year old daughter is always looking for objects to view. She figured out how to use the focus within 30 minutes of receiving this microscope. Now she wants be to purchase more prepared slides.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 10/31/2011 by Marty McFadden
Rating: 5

My son is super excited to have a microscope. He can't wait to examine all the different objects with the slides. My daughter won't put down the baton, and she alternates playing with the jacks set. Terrific quality for all toys received, including the wooden booby trap game (one of my favorites from childhood!).

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Microscope
Posted 12/27/2012 by Beverly Danaher
Rating: 5

My 7-year-old grandson absolutely loves the microscope and the slides. He says it's the best microscope he's ever had; even though it's his first one! It is easy to use and seems to be very durable. I am a retired science teacher, and I found this to be a very well made scope and a good price.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 11/12/2012 by Lee Guest - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

this is a Christmas gift for our grandson, age 5, but we opened it and checked it out right away and we are thrilled with the quality of this microscope!! Can't wait for all the hours our grandson will spend enjoying this gift :)

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 7/9/2014 by VFREEMAN
Rating: 5

As a doctor who uses multiple types of microscopes on a daily basis, I was impressed by the optical quality and ease of use of this product. The capabilities of this microscope mirror those of microscopes found in early college courses and offers a bold introduction to the world of microscopy. We also bought the insect wing slides to go with it and found them a great accompanying product.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 6/6/2013 by Stormy Smith - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson just turned 6 and loves science type stuff. He is always looking at little thing in the yard and studying them. He just loves the microscope. He likes to study and build. He told me he wants to be a "Robot Engineer." I have a great picture of him on the microscope. I'll be glad when the rest of the slides on backorder come in.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Close up Disappointment
Posted 1/8/2013 by Melissa Merson
Rating: 1

Our son was wanting a microscope very much and ripped the wrapping paper off this present so fast, we were shocked. We carefully set it up and he switched it on and his face fell. The lamp didn't work. Dead. Done. Dark. Brand new fancy scope. Big present. So for now, this present wasn't worth the price we paid for it. I will be returning it as soon as I figure out a way to safely get it back. Big close up of my son's disappointment.
Microscope dead on arrival? Bring new life to your experience. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for a clear view of great service. We assisted our customer promptly!

2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 9/17/2009
Rating: 3

The microscope looks good. I wish we had better documentation.

7 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of My First Lab Duo-Scope Microscope
Posted 12/6/2012 by Robert Howell
Rating: 5

Its for Christmas so he has not had access to it yet.

1 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01