Home > Toy Companies > Cadaco > 4 Way Countdown Wooden Game > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 10 times with an average rating of 4.70

We love this game
Posted 10/1/2008 by Clotilde Tamers
Rating: 5

We love this game. It is great for any age, starting at 6 with only additions, and introducing subtractions, multiplications and divisions later on. Children find it fun and entertaining and do not have the impression to review their math at all!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quick, Fun, and Educational!
Posted 7/15/2008 by K. Wagner
Rating: 5

My kids (6 and 9) and I really like this game. It is very simple to learn to pla., The game is wooden with a wooden slide on top. The only pieces to keep track of are the 2 dice. The game can be adjusted to be played at any player's math level, whether addition, subtraction, multiplication and/or division. It is a fun way to practice math facts! I am very pleased with the game.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

4 Way Countdown Wooden Game
Posted 3/23/2008 by Miles
Rating: 5

Just what I was looking for. It works great for helping people learn to use numbers. I bought it for my father who had a stroke and that's what his therapist uses.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 6/10/2009 by Jackie Garner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I love the fact that this game is made from wood and all the pices are all safely contained Should make it thru alot of use.It is a fun game for up o 4 people.really makes you think and try to plan your moves.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

4 Way Countdown
Posted 6/10/2009 by Vicki Tenebrini - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a great game to teach kids basic math skills. I first saw it used in a 1st grade classroom. The kids were having a great time with it. I bought it for 3 of my grandchildren who are home-schooled. Learning should be fun, and this game is fun!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

4 way countdown
Posted 12/22/2011 by Ralph - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought for grandchrildren and every time they come over they want to play the game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 9/27/2010 by Rhonda Custer
Rating: 5

I have an 8 yr. old and 6yr. old - they play this game for hours! It's a great math tool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Homeschooling Game
Posted 5/31/2010 by Raina Angelier
Rating: 4

We love "Shut the Box" so we purchased this to extend the math reinforcement (and fun!). We only use addition with Shut the Box and one player goes at a time, so with Countdown, we're able to use other math functions and take turns (less waiting in between players). We are enjoying it, and also have the Spelldown version of these quick-play games. However, the Countdown we received is a little warped where the tiles are supposed to flip easily. Several are wedged up against the side so they don't turn without some force. Looks like the poles they are on are not straight (compared to the Spelldown we have). Not a biggy though. Still great way to reinforce math facts without flash cards and promotes higher level thinking without the monotonous drill of memorizing math facts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/30/2010 by Susan C - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I like the skills that 4 way countdown works on. It makes children think more flexibly about numbers. I tutor a number of students in math and all of them have really enjoyed the game! The only small problem is that the numbers don't always stay in the up position easily; kids can knock them down with their arms or if they bump the table...could be frustrating for some kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Countdown
Posted 8/19/2010
Rating: 4

Great game for improving math skills. Can be played in a variety of ways depending on the child's level.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01