Home > Toy Companies > Cadaco > Tripoley Diamond Edition > Customer Reviews
Tripoley Diamond Edition
0

Customer reviews of Tripoley Diamond Edition by Poof-Slinky, Inc.

Return to Tripoley Diamond Edition product information...

Tripoley Diamond Edition has been reviewed 51 times with an average rating of 4.49

tripoley
Posted 8/19/2008 by laura moloney
Rating: 5

Our family absolutely loves tripoley, even my 10 year old has gotten the hang of it. If you want a fun last all night game..this is it!

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Game for all ages
Posted 2/9/2009 by Linda S
Rating: 5

This product was made with everyone in mind. It is fun to play with the little ones for chips and especially fun for adults to play for pennies. It is very easy to understand how to play the game and the turntable adds to the efficiency of collecting your chips (or pennies) without having to cross over or in front of the other players.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tripoley at its Best
Posted 9/6/2010 by Phil_M
Rating: 5

My wife and I had been looking for a copy of Tripoley in retail shops for years, and when her birthday rolled around, I started searching the 'net, only to find out that a couple of years ago(?) the Diamond edition was released to celebrate the game's anniversary. The board and chips are high quality, and the cards are average quality. The board is a good size -- I'd guess 12 inches square. The instructions are easy to understand and cover a number of variants in addition to the basic game. We've played for hours and hours, especially while camping in our RV, and if anything ever happened to this set, we'd undoubtedly buy another.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mostly Satisfied
Posted 1/11/2009 by Anne
Rating: 5

The product is great and a family favorite since we were kids. The turntable makes it easy for everyone to ante up and collect their chips.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tripoley Diamond Edition
Posted 1/30/2010 by Tripoley lover
Rating: 5

This is the model you will want to purchase. The others are cheaper made. Trust me, I did a lot of looking at stores and researching on the internet. We use pennies to play instead of the chips that come with it. Fat Brain Toys has the best price and we received it much, much sooner than we expected...less that two days...and that was during the Christmas rush!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tripoley
Posted 1/20/2009 by John
Rating: 5

We have had lots of laughs while playing Tripoley. It is a game that provides lots of fun and brings family and friends together for quality time.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tripoley
Posted 2/9/2010
Rating: 2

Nice looking, but the playing cards are extremely cheesy and not worth using. The game board itself for the most part is sturdy at the four surrounding edges which fit together easily. The centerpiece is flimsy.
We contacted our customer with the option of return for a refund. In spite of reservations initially, the Tripoley game has proven itself a winner.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tripoley 75th Anniversary Edition
Posted 1/19/2009 by NICK HOVSEPIAN - OTHER
Rating: 5

Great family game! Lots of fun! the chips that come with the game are not very good so we purchased real 11.5 gram poker chips and it makes it even more fun!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tripoly 75th edition
Posted 7/7/2008 by Joyce
Rating: 5

The game was exactly as expected.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tripoley Diamond Edition
Posted 10/17/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Used in a senior complex for active seniors. The older version of 30 years ago was better. It had a larger plastic sheet and we could play 8 people

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Service of the highest order!
Posted 5/13/2010 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Love Tripoley - always have. I haven't had the game since I was a teenager, so it takes me right back to my youth and is still fun for the whole family!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tripoley Diamond Edition
Posted 1/27/2010 by Lynda DeCoursey
Rating: 5

I love this game! It's a great game for family night or a night with friends!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tripoley Diamond Edition
Posted 12/8/2009 by Brenda Church
Rating: 5

We Love this deluxe version - it holds the coins and spins for ease of use for everyone - we are Tripoly junkies!!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tripoley Diamond Edition
Posted 8/25/2009 by Mary Fauceglia
Rating: 5

Extremely pleased with product and packaging.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tripoley Diamond Edition
Posted 5/26/2010 by MARILYN LEONG
Rating: 4

PLAYING IT ONCE A MONTH WITH FAMILY. WE GET TOGETHER FOR LUNCH AND THEM PLAY THE GAME (FOR NICKLES). IT'S A WAY TO KEEP US ALL TOGETHER, AND HAVE FUN DOING IT. THE PRODUCT IS JUST WHAT IT IS MEANT TO BE. THE QUALITY IS GOOD, AND ACTUALLY THERE ARE EXTRAS IN IT WE PROBABLE WON'T USE.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tripoley Diamond Edition
Posted 5/16/2011 by carole bright - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I loved tripoly when I was much younger and we are going to visiit relatives in Michigan in a week and we wanted to introduce them to the game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tripoley Diamond Edition
Posted 7/15/2010 by R.SORENSEN
Rating: 5

THE SIZE AND SHAPE OF THE GAME IS REALLY GREAT

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tripoley 75th Anniversary Special Addition
Posted 7/20/2009 by Pamela Nishikawa
Rating: 3

The turntable is a good idea. However, the product seems cheaply made. If I had my druthers I would have purchased the mat edition now that I've seen this version.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

tripoley
Posted 1/18/2011 by Michael Nethers
Rating: 5

jst what we wanted. couldn't find it in the stores. thanks

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tripoley Diamond Edition
Posted 1/16/2010 by Shirley Humphrey
Rating: 5

We love our Tripoley game!! Love the turnstyle style. Makes playing with a group so much easier to disperse your coins!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tripoley Diamond Edition
Posted 1/14/2010 by Sheila Spencer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I introduced my girlfriends to Tripoley on new year's day and we had a ball. The instructions were very easy to understand and the game went very smoothly. The spencer family used to play this game every thanksgiving when they came up for the holiday. We played for pennies and the last pot was always a thriller.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tripoley
Posted 1/14/2010 by Cindy
Rating: 5

Actually, we already had the game of Tripoley, but it was about 15 years old and have played it often so wanted to upgrade it so we could continue to play. We really enjoy the game of Tripoley and the new game came as a turntable, which our old game did not have and we really enjoy this feature - easier for everyone to reach to put their chips in.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A blast from the past
Posted 1/13/2010 by Shannon Cooper
Rating: 5

My family had a tripoly game at a lake cabin where we would spend Christmases and summer holidays, and it was a family favorite. I was dubious of the new turntable format because I had loved our mat, but other reviews convinced me to give it a try (besides I really have no room for the mat). I eagerly opened the package, re-read the instructions and introduced it to a new generation of my family. The new turntable is fantastic.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tripoley Diamond Edition
Posted 1/10/2010 by Joan - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Finally, the company realized a built-in turntable was a must.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ggtx
Posted 12/25/2009 by Patricia Carter
Rating: 4

Don't know it is a Christmas gift will find out tomorrow

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tripoley Diamond Edition
Posted 11/24/2009 by sherri Dahlen Rasp
Rating: 5

Looks good, we have not played the new one yet, but we have played the game before and like it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tripoley Diamond Edition
Posted 10/6/2009 by Peggy Shaffer
Rating: 5

We play Tripoley each month with a group of friends and we own one of the 'old fashioned' Tripoley mats. Friends of ours had one like the set we just bought from you and we liked it, so that was our reason for the purchase. We haven't used it yet, but already know what it's like and felt that you offered it at a good price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tripoley Diamond Edition
Posted 9/20/2009 by Joanne Rubino
Rating: 5

I ordered the game Tripoley as a gift and it was very high quality. Very satisfied. There are different versions but this is the one I asked for and received.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tripoley 75th Anniversary Special Edition
Posted 7/23/2009 by James B. Taylor
Rating: 4

We have enjoyed our Tripoley Board that we purchased from Fat Brain Toys. The board is well built and it's nice to have the trays for the chips so that they don't move around on the board. I'm not sure why there is a turntable for the board. Maybe there is some purpose that I'm not aware of for this function? The cards and chips that come with the product are not great quality just OK.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tripoley Diamond Edition
Posted 7/21/2009 by Heather W
Rating: 4

Super fun family game!!! All kids & adults loved it at the beach!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tripoley Diamond Edition
Posted 7/14/2009 by Elissa Greenburg
Rating: 5

This is an exceptional toy - for the whole family. It is cross-generational and is a "must" for families who have 5-9 who want to be involved in a game that includes laughter and some frustration! This game is one that I played with my grandparents and now am involving my own grandchildren in the game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tripoley Diamond Edition
Posted 6/19/2013 by James Jamnick
Rating: 5

Product isn't what they used to be. It was larger and had pockets for coins. This doesn't. Need to look at a garage sale for an old one.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tripoley
Posted 1/14/2013 by Davalynn
Rating: 4

We have a older version that has a hard plastic playing tray with deep pocket containers for chips. Would like to see that in this newer version-

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tripoley Diamond Edition
Posted 10/19/2013 by Susan Lane
Rating: 4

Played this game with my daughter and her boyfriend and was hooked on it the first time we played it so i just had to order one for our house to be able to share the fun with our friends.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tripoley Diamond Edition
Posted 2/22/2013 by Patricia K Wright - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I just gave this game to my teenage grandson for his birthday. I have a Tripoly game from the 1960's. He loved playing it so I looked on line to find one like it. I did find one exactly like it, but it was a little pricey for my so I looked on your web site and ordered the Diamond addition. I was excited to find it. I knew it was quite a bit smaller than the older one I owned. However, when my grandson opened it I (as well as he) was surprised at how small the places were to put your tokens (or pennies is what we use) And, it was made for 4 players. The 1960's version up to 8 or so could play. Spencer was glad to get the game, but was a bit disappointed in the size of it. I wish now I had splurged and got him the used one that was just like mine. The 1960's one is of course larger and has nice size cups in it to hold your tokens. It is a fun game and my husband, I and other family members played that a lot over the years. Mine is still in great shape so I hope this one holds up as well. BUT, I do have to say the older version is the best!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03