Home > Toy Companies > Can You Imagine > Laser Stars > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 30 times with an average rating of 4.53

Does not work...
Posted 6/21/2010 by Heather H
Rating: 2

Bought this because a friend had it, and I thought it was amazing. Received it last week, and plugged it in this weekend. The green laser stars do not work. Only the Blue 'aurora' lights work. Extremely disappointed.
If a product fails to light up your life- or in this case, your room, please contact us. We shipped a replacement to our customer.

16 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Wife Loved it!
Posted 7/27/2008 by galadad
Rating: 5

I gave it five stars simply because my wife enjoys it so much. The stars are green, the clouds are blue, which is a bit offputting for a science nerd like myself, but it's beautiful nonetheless. Makes a great starry sky filled nightlight. We heard you weren't supposed to leave it on more than four hours so we bought a timer so we can fall asleep to it and not worry. Definitely worth the money!

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Laser Star
Posted 7/6/2009 by Rachel Carpenter
Rating: 4

Product is cool but gets beat up quickly because we use it every day. After awhile the stars start to diminish and the cloud goes completely away. When it is first set up however, it is very cool. Product packaging could be better and name of product, not "Sharper Image" should be printed on stand instead.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

shooting star projector
Posted 8/20/2008 by greg maclaurin
Rating: 4

It's a good product. I'd seen it elsewhere, and had been planning on buying one for a while. Your price was ok. I was able to completely disassemble it, repaint the exterior, and change the lower mounting brackets. It was a straight forward procedure. Nothing broke or was irreparably rivited or welded. Screws are great. I'd like to make a small modification to the laser diffuser because it does project a very predictable square pattern of dots which should be off-center or random. I might insert another difraction grating, or bend the laser projector into a small broken front surface mirror, i don't know yet. But, bottom line, i'm pleased with the projector.

14 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

laser stars
Posted 2/7/2010 by Sharon Freeman
Rating: 5

I am very impressed with my laser stars, I use it every night and it is very relaxing to watch! I first saw the LASER STARS in my massage therapist's office and was really excited about it. I would definitly reccommend it to everyone!

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/24/2008 by Lin
Rating: 5

I have been wanting to purchase this product for long time and finally got it and We all LOVE it so much. The only thing that i'm worried is the 45 DAYs warranty. seems very short. I wondered what should i do if it broke in like 2 or 3 months.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lasers
Posted 4/15/2011 by keith williams - OTHER
Rating: 5

I use both my lasers in my "painting studio", an unused bedroom in a far corner of the house. I slop paint on canvas there in an unforgivable fashion in a manner that can only be appreciated by me. A special place, and now made even more special.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 2/11/2011 by Steven Wolff
Rating: 5

The lazer stars is great the movement is like having your own galaxy . It works great on a dark celing.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/20/2010 by jeff hendershot
Rating: 5

Great Product, only in use for a few days but no issues. I have this setup in my 8 year old's bedroom which is a Super Mario theme and this represents Mario Galaxy. The only improvement would be a built in timer but you can buy a cheap one so the product turns on at bedtime and turns off and hour or so later. I did not read the instructions but from reviews I understand you should not leave it running for long periods due to heat?

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 8/26/2008 by Jan Barry
Rating: 5

The lasar stars are amazing. I ordered this for my son and he loves it. So do I . Very relaxing and mesmerizing.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Green stars + blue nebula = cool light show
Posted 7/24/2008 by David Gunn
Rating: 4

Onto a ceiling or wall Laser Stars projects hundreds of green points of light that move in different directions and at different speeds. A second light superimposes an undulating blue nebula-like cloud over some of the stars. That's it. However, the result is quite fetching. The noise level of the fan in the projector is similar to that of an old slide projector -- unobtrusive, in my view. So if you want an unusual light-emitting device to jazz up your room, this is it in spades. If you seek a planetarium to project a map of the constellations, this isn't it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

super, I like this!
Posted 5/21/2010 by Zaripova Rezeda - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This thing I had never seen. Very nice projector, which can be used as a romantic thing. My husband and son liked it very much.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very cool
Posted 5/15/2008
Rating: 4

Fills the entire ceiling with rotating stars and undulating blue clouds. The unit is a little large and the fan's a little loud but it delivers exactly what it promises. The effect is both quite beautiful and very soothing.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice For Night Time...
Posted 2/15/2008 by Gus
Rating: 3

After seeing this at friend's house I thought I would buy one for myself. But after trying it for the first 10 minutes I noticed that its not that fascinating. The stars seems to be distributed around in a repetitive pattern and the animation doesn't seem random. The clouds are centered in the middle leaving a lot of space with no clouds which looks weird. Also the green colors for the stars looks weird, why aren't they in silver with a blue ambience for example?? Overall its OK for a while but will get you bored eventually.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Laser Starts
Posted 5/19/2008 by Michelle Josselyn
Rating: 5

We are very happy with the Laser Starts. It's so magical and grandiose. It's as if you are out there in the great universe surrounded by stars. We use it everywhere in the house. Sometime it's the bedroom, the living room or the dining room. We love it and everyone who sees it is just amazed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful
Posted 4/17/2008 by Megan's Dad
Rating: 5

The images projected by this are so beautiful. I purchased it for my 2.5 year old daughter who didn't like it as much as her old trusty and familiar night light. So star projector is in my room and I look at the stars and the beautiful blue clouds as I fall to sleep. Seeing how much I like it my daughter now wants it returned to her room. Maybe...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Laser Star Machine
Posted 11/26/2007 by Chris
Rating: 4

This is a great machine! The only thing that I would like to see changed on it is the ability to adjust how many stars can be projected. Other than that, this machine is quite amazing

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 6/22/2007 by David Wolk
Rating: 5

Great product! Fantastic display! I just wish the Laser Show could be left on all night long!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/27/2007 by Sharon Staines
Rating: 5

Love Love Love it. Very very cool. High quality. Love It!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/25/2007 by Anne Mac Donald
Rating: 5

It is a dream for little kids. Magic.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 6/28/2007 by Anthony Riso
Rating: 4

Fun light show!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02