Home > Toy Companies > Can You Imagine > Time Machine > Customer Reviews
0

5 Star reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 90 times with an average rating of 4.07

Definite conversation piece!
Posted 8/14/2008 by Mark S
Rating: 5

This is the "classic" rolling ball clock that first came out in the early '80s. It's made entirely of plastic, with a clear dust cover to keep dust and other stuff off the "channels" that the balls roll down. It has a definite "wow" factor with folks wanting to watch the balls roll down the ramps as the time changes. It is rather noisy, so put it somewhere that won't keep you awake at night, but definitely worth having in your den, living room, or anywhere you want to know what time it is, in a unique way!

18 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not as Loud as You'd Think
Posted 8/27/2008 by Matt
Rating: 5

I have this clock proudly on display in the living room of my apartment. I can hear it from the next room over (my bedroom) only when my door is open, so it has never kept me awake at night. Since it has become a fixture in my home, I don't even notice the clacking sound of the steel balls uless I'm actively watching the clock. It keeps time very well, and I have calculated that the time will not be off by more than 1 minute by the time the batteries need to be replaced. Just make sure you place it on a level surface so that all the balls roll down properly!

14 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 3/25/2012 by Brian Furbish - OTHER
Rating: 5

Product works perfectly. I noticed some people stated balls got stuck on the lower level and it would stop telling time. This happened to me when I used it at first, but only because I put the minimum amount of balls on the track. Once I added the extra 4 or five balls to the machine, it worked perfectly with the added weight behind the last ball.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Item!!!
Posted 9/9/2009 by Rafael Mijares
Rating: 5

This is a really cool way to tell time. I love this thing, it's unique and everybody who sees it seems to just get lost in staring at it for a long while. One word of advise, don't plan on displying this in a bedroom or any place you'd want peace and quiet. After every minute the motorized arm drops in a new ball and other balls roll throughout the machine and it's pretty loud. Other than that this thing is awesome!!!

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Gift!
Posted 9/8/2008 by Ginny Storm - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this for my sister in law for her birthday (I'm always trying to find her gifts that are out of the ordinary) and she absolutely loved it! I think that it's absolutely awesome, and am considering buying one for myself as well.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Time Machine
Posted 5/5/2008 by Kim Sands
Rating: 5

We are very pleased with the time machine and it has kept very accurate time. My husband has one in his 6th grade math classroom and the students just love it. We have one on our mantle and I ordered another to give as a gift for my nephew. It is a wonderful tool to teach time but also as a tool to SEE math. My husband uses it as a Pre-Algebra tool. H (hours) + M (5 min increments) + M (1 min increments) = (C) current time. Would recommend for anyone!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great birthday gift !!!
Posted 4/23/2009 by jEANINE rUSSANO
Rating: 5

Works great, everyone stops to stare at it.. keeps great time.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 10/26/2011 by Darlene Emery - OTHER
Rating: 5

BougbBought this fr my husband 59th birthday he is difficult to shop for but he showed an interest in this an has it on his desk its a conversation with anyone who visits

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it
Posted 10/5/2010 by silvia lopez - OTHER
Rating: 5

More than a toy, innovative and creative.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 7/19/2009 by William Degraw
Rating: 5

Seventh year birthday present for my grandson was a huge success. It found its' new place of honor adjacent to his family's huge Living Room Hd TV screen where it became the immediate envy of his ten year old sister. When his bedtime dropped the correct number of the chrome balls it took three trips between his bed and the "Time Machine", and only a parental threat to gain his overnight divorce from the toy. May your Brain get ever Fatter with these kinds of toys. W.E.D.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 4/12/2009 by michael king
Rating: 5

it is amazing. Quite an engineering feat.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great conversational piece
Posted 3/19/2008 by Brandy Martin
Rating: 5

I love this product!! I've put the clock in my office and almost everyone that comes in will stop and look at it. Then, they're always curious how it works. It's a wonderful conversational piece.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 2/26/2008 by Nick Nedas
Rating: 5

Originally owned a rolling ball clock which was given to me in England around 1976. Always enjoyed it, but finally it was no longer operative. Happy to find a replacement which works beautifully.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 10/28/2007 by Anthony W. Yeatts
Rating: 5

The product is great. I was always facinated by these as a kid, but had not seen one for years until I saw this listed by Fat Brain Toys and had to get one. Now I'm planning to buy another as a gift.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Toy
Posted 12/6/2007 by Georges Govaere
Rating: 5

Excellent toy. I placed it in my office (Engineering investigation department at the University of Costa Rica). Everyone wants one. I have searched for this ball clock for many years.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 10/12/2007 by Richard K Seastrand
Rating: 5

Over a period of many years, I've purchased this product several times. I love various types of novelty clocks and this one, the "Time Machine," a rolling ball clock, is my favorite one. It arrived in perfect condition and continues to work perfectly.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 7/12/2007 by Andy - OTHER
Rating: 5

The Time Machine is awesome! My grandfather had one of these years ago and it has since disappeared. I couldn't believe it when I saw them on your website. It's a childhood memory. Thanks!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Bit Loud
Posted 1/15/2007 by Duke
Rating: 5

The clock is fun to look at because it is so mechanical, but since a ball rolls every minute, it can get annoying after a while. It does keep good time, though, and it is very easy to set.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/24/2006 by Karen L Craft
Rating: 5

My dad loves his new clock. He had one when I was a kid but this one doesn't make near the noise that that one did. The only problem we had was the balls were all lose in box. When we opened it, balls went everywhere. We were able to find them all though. I hope this clock works for a long time for my dad.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 11/25/2006 by Donna Allen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a fun way to tell time. I bought it for my 11 year old grandson and he loves it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 9/18/2006 by Thomas B. Wilson
Rating: 5

This "Time Machine" is absolutely awsome. I've been wanting and looking for one since I was a kid. Now at the age of 46; I'm enjoying each ball-bearing that rolls...as is my 11 year old son.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift for a technically minded child!
Posted 1/5/2006 by Todd Trotter
Rating: 5

We bought this clock for our 5 year old son for Chrismas. It was a huge hit! He has always been interested in seeing how things work and loves cause and effect contraptions. The clock itself keeps excellent time and the moving parts work smoothly. We're going to buy and AC adaptor for it so that we won't have to use batteries. Parents should keep in mind that it's only a toy to watch and could easily break if a child tries to force the arm to work manually.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Time Machine is a hoot!
Posted 11/14/2005 by Jim Combiths
Rating: 5

I had the old electrically operated version of this clock many years ago. This new battery operated version is even better because you can set it on any shelf without worrying about the cord. I put a towel underneath the clock to cut down on the noise. Children can stare at this thing for hours. Don't set it in direct sunlight, that's how my old one got ruined.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/16/2012 by Clark Morton
Rating: 5

Wonderful! If it works half as well or lasts half as long as its predecessor (20+ years), it will be much worthwhile!! :-)

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 8/3/2013 by Dr. Richard Pisacreta
Rating: 5

I had to return the product the first day that I got it. The motor that turns the arm that guides the balls made a terrible noise like a bearing was bad. To your credit, you treated me excellently with emails and return policy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02