Home > Toy Companies > Carson-Dellosa Publishing Company > Home Workbooks > Customer Reviews
Home Workbooks
0

5 Star reviews of Home Workbooks by Carson-Dellosa Publishing Company

Return to Home Workbooks product information...

Home Workbooks has been reviewed 40 times with an average rating of 4.63

Getting Ready For Kindergarten Workbooks
Posted 6/9/2008 by Laura Groff
Rating: 5

My son is loving these workbooks. We've never had much luck working one-on-one. However, these books have opened the door to some great time and good learning opportunities for him disguised as a lot of fun. A great summer set of workbooks to make sure he keeps active and is ready for kindergarten in the fall.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Home Workbooks Dot-to-Dot
Posted 6/20/2012 by SARAH A HEADLEE
Rating: 5

My 5 year old son loved this book so much that he completed it in less than a week! He wants me to come back to the store and buy more books.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

dot to dot alphabet
Posted 1/13/2012
Rating: 5

liked that the puzzles increased in difficulty

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Home Workbooks
Posted 12/25/2011 by Michael Meighan
Rating: 5

Hi, Thanks for your great service. I purchased these toys for Toys For Tots. I appreciate them being made in America and your great service. Keep up the great service and products. We have to buy American made. Happy New Year! Mike

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Home Workbooks - Dot-to-Dot Numbers 0-25
Posted 12/9/2011 by TARA L PUGLIESE
Rating: 5

We love the size of these books. They can slip right into a bag or purse for on-the-go use! The pictures are simple and clear, perfect for small children just beginning to work on their fine motor skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Home Workbooks
Posted 11/25/2011 by supermama
Rating: 5

Due to our hectic work schedules, my family eats out often. This activity book is a great distraction while waiting for our orders, and I feel better knowing that we are spending our time together learning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Home Workbooks
Posted 9/8/2011 by ROSE M WEILAND
Rating: 5

Very educational and he enjoys doing it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Home Workbooks
Posted 7/17/2011
Rating: 5

We actually bought a kindergarten activities book for my daughter entering kindergarten in the Fall. It is the perfect length and she loves the reward stickers.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Home Workbooks
Posted 6/2/2011 by COLEEN A NORTON
Rating: 5

i'm very familiar with your books. My previous employer at Paper Trail in Shenandoah, IA, used to carry the books. Under new ownership I would like to recommend them to the new owner, but she is still "getting her feet wet." Most of my grandchildren are past the age where the books would be appropriate, but will continue to buy them for the younger ones because they aren't only education but fun too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Home Workbooks
Posted 11/2/2010 by alice cisler
Rating: 5

This book was purchased as a support and additonal practice for alphabet knowledge, sequence and a fun way to practice it. The student seems to enjoy doing the pages several times a week. He has only been using it for a week or two so hopefully it will be a really big help in getting him to recognize the alphabet letters out of order and to sequence them correctly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Home Workbooks
Posted 10/17/2010 by peggy palomaki
Rating: 5

I use this book in the preschool where I am a teacher.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very helpful!
Posted 1/6/2010 by Jenny Clarkson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 4 yr. old grandson enjoys this book very much. He needed to work on scissor skills and I have the time to work with him so I ordered it to keep at my house. At first he complained at having to sit for a few minutes (after sledding and snowshoeing) but was soon absorbed in the process of cutting and loved the challenge. Thanks for such a great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Satisfied!
Posted 10/11/2009 by Shruti Namjoshi
Rating: 5

Great Preschool/ PreK workbook

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Home Workbooks
Posted 8/20/2009 by Amy Worthing - FRIEND
Rating: 5

we used them on a plane ride and teh kids really enjoyed them.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Home Workbooks
Posted 3/14/2014 by Janna
Rating: 5

Wish it were a little longer, but love the variety in the book.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Home Workbooks
Posted 12/11/2013 by Shawn Beach - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great for parents to work with their kids on the same things they are seeing in the classroom. Great value.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dot to dot
Posted 12/5/2013
Rating: 5

Great educational tool that is fun and easy

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Educational Book
Posted 11/18/2013 by TIFFANY C
Rating: 5

I bought this for my four year old daughter. This is something that we enjoy doing together (she needs my help.) It's fun for her and she doesn't even realize that it's an educational device. It helps her to visualize her ABC's in another way. I would say this is for a child that is on the older side of four, as mine is on the younger side of four.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dinosaur Dot-to-Dot book
Posted 9/4/2013 by Rebecca
Rating: 5

My 4-3/4 year old son gave the Dinosaur Dot-to-Dot book his highest rating: "Oh, cool! Dinosaurs!" After printing out a series of free dot-to-dot worksheets for him from the web, I learned that his age group doesn't benefit from the picture being a mystery, like an older kid would. The dinosaur pictures in this book are very obviously dinosaurs, and the child's goal is simply to connect the dots to complete the outline. It's very age-appropriate for a 4-5 year old. The puzzles are progressively more difficult - the first page has just 8 dots, while the final puzzle goes up to 100. When the dot-connecting is done, he has a nice detailed picture to color in. I've been reading the name of the dinosaur to him, and asking him to guess what it eats. (There are several facts on the page for each dinosaur). When completed, he gets a sticker on each page. This book is a great activity to keep my little one busy and quiet while my school-age son does his own homework.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Home Workbooks
Posted 12/9/2012 by leola francis
Rating: 5

It's. So amazing good job on making. This book

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01