Home > Toy Companies > Channel Craft > Checker Rug > Customer Reviews
Checker Rug
0

5 Star reviews of Checker Rug by Channel Craft

Return to Checker Rug product information...

Checker Rug has been reviewed 16 times with an average rating of 4.75

A Great Product!
Posted 5/19/2008
Rating: 5

My 3 year old loves it! The markers are a perfect size. He loves to put them on different squares on the board. I don't know that we "play" checkers yet. But we sure have fun!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Checker Rug
Posted 5/11/2010 by john j koch
Rating: 5

I ordered it for my aunt, who is a third grade teacher...Her students loved the checker board game...We are going to order more...So she can give them out as gifts..

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this item
Posted 12/16/2009 by Amanda Adkins
Rating: 5

Great quality and very fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Checker Rug
Posted 6/22/2009 by Virginia L. Basford
Rating: 5

It's perfect! My father-in-law had one and the checkers were lost. We just want to have it out on the porch like he had. He LOVED to play checkers. The big ones were easier for him to play with. Only problem is...kids LOVE them too! Our eyes are not what they were, so they're wonderful.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Checker Rug
Posted 2/17/2009
Rating: 5

My 5 yr. old daughter wanted to learn to play checkers. I wanted one made in the USA, so I bought this one. We love it! The pieces are big enough that they don't get lost and I like it's originality.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Checker Rug
Posted 5/9/2008 by Marie C
Rating: 5

Grand kids love to play this classic game. Large checkers make it easy for little hand to grasp.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Checker Rug
Posted 8/18/2011 by Kim C Guy - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The quality is great. this was purchased for the kids,but the adults love it too! Seniors like the size of the game pieces! We wish you also had a large backgammon set as well!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Checker Rug
Posted 7/8/2009 by Joanne P. Croke
Rating: 5

Love the checker rug. I want to teach a 4 year old how to play checkers. The size makes it easier for a child to manage.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

checkers family fun
Posted 1/27/2013 by AARON D DUTTON
Rating: 5

Large checkers with rug as a board. With the pieces being large they are hard to loose. Instructions that come with it suggest other games you can play with the set such as tic tack toe.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Checker Rug
Posted 1/7/2013 by Meg
Rating: 5

Spent much of the Christmas break playing this games and several others picked up from Fat Brain! Quality Family time and wonderful memories.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

giant checkers
Posted 12/24/2012 by K Colombo
Rating: 5

fun and funny. it's more fun to play checkers on this big rug instead of a little board. plus, grandpa can see the big squares. he used to play the game in World War II, nobody in our family can beat him! It's a simple game but can really get you going, especially when you play for "who does the dishes".

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02