Home > Toy Companies > Channel Craft > Chinese Jump Rope - Canvas Pouch > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 22 times with an average rating of 4.55

My rating of
Posted 6/6/2012 by Judy Goretski
Rating: 5

The Chinese Jump Rope is GREAT!!!!!! Couldn't find it in my area any where. It's easy to play and a reminder of toys from years ago. My 8 year-old-loves it and so do all her friends. It. usually requires 3 to play, but you can also use chairs in place of 2 children, so it can be played alone. It sure beats all those video games. You actually get up and move!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!!
Posted 11/29/2011 by Angie Wilkerson
Rating: 5

I had a chinese jump rope as a kid, and just loved it! I remember playing it all the time. My niece's have really enjoyed playing this also. It is different than a regular jump rope. It is much more exciting to play. Girls especially like it.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 5/26/2011 by Shelley Holtsclaw
Rating: 5

The 2 Chinese Jump Ropes were such a big hit when I took them to the Girlscout Brownie Camp-Out with 30 girls last weekend. They has so much FUN! I'm going to use them at my Brownie Bridging Ceremony Picnic. My daughters play w/them w/their friends. I will also have them out for my Block party too. I want to get some parents involved. Some of my neighbors NEVER heard of this. This was a toy that I grew up with. Thanks for having this item, as I called 5 different stores, they don't have it. Barnes & Nobles was $13,. just for one. Thanks again!!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 11/4/2011 by jerry sykora - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

2 children ages 8 & 11 use . both enjoy it a lot

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 5/28/2012
Rating: 5

The Chinese Jump Rope is a fun jump rope game. We've learned different games of it. It also gives everyone excercise and group fun.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Niece was Ecstatic to Receive This!
Posted 10/7/2011 by Autumn - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The rope snapped on the first day of play, but all you have to do is tie it together and it works fine.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chinese Jump Ropes
Posted 9/30/2009 by Joel
Rating: 5

We bought for a bunch of 3rd graders to play with at recess. They love the Chinese Jump Ropes. They come with cute little bags for each one. The girls love them and they appear to be quite durable.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jump Rope
Posted 10/5/2011 by Carolyn Day
Rating: 4

The product broke the first day. This is ok because of the nature of the jump rope. A quick knot and all was well. This product is hard to find and I was glad that you had it and received so quickly.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chinese jump rope review
Posted 6/16/2009 by Shuly Babitz
Rating: 4

My daughter loves the chinese jump rope and little packet it comes with. From the picture on the site, though, I thought several jump ropes came in the pack.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chinese Jump Rope
Posted 11/17/2010 by kalli
Rating: 4

Okay, so here's the deal.....I had one of these when I was in grade school (1980-85) and we played it all the time, (off & on usually in spurts), at school. However, nowadays I'm not sure if they'd even allow this at a school for whatever random, danger-inventive reason. Do they even allow scissors at school anymore? lol....anyway.....I got one of these for my 5 y/o daughter & my 9 y/o niece and plan to use it as a stocking-stuffer. This is a fun way to get some excercise, but for the fun-factor you really need to have at least 3 people to play so it feels more like a game. At home, my sister & I would get creative and put something heavy in a couple chairs and use the chair legs to hold the rope when we didn't have enough people. Personally, I think I paid way too much for just one rope & I remember being able to by multiple ropes at a time at the dollar store back-in-the-day. The "instruction book" that comes with it is something you could easily download off the internet & fold into a booklet & it'd pretty much be the same thing. The rope itself is well-made for what is basically a giant rubber band covered with colored thread. However, we would also make our own when we were little with stretchy-cording you can get at any fabric store. Measure it out, tie it in a knot and you're good to go. I thought for sure that for the cost of this rope the ends would be flush with each other and sealed together and was a little surprised to see that the ends were, in fact, simply tied together in a big knot. I look forward to playing it with the girls, but I think these should come in a multi-colored pack of at least 2 or 3, each a different color, to swap out when playing or to trade with friends.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pleased!
Posted 8/31/2010 by Carolyn Shivley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Several girls at church have played with both items and really enjoyed learning something new & different. My grandaughter has really enjoyed the jump rope. Great exercise and encourages them to get up and get active!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 11/30/2009 by BERNADETTE DUNCAN
Rating: 5

I have not used this item yet because it is going to be a Christmas present.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Other ropes are her favorite
Posted 9/4/2012 by Carri Lyda
Rating: 5

My daughter is always playing with her super-jump-rope or her individual, so she hasn't played at all that I know of with her Chinese jump rope. Maybe after she masters the other jump-ropes, she'll want to conquer the Chinese one too.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chinese Jump Rope with Book
Posted 3/29/2013 by G
Rating: 5

Over-priced by comparison with high shipping costs. Would not have bought from this source if they had been more forthcoming about the "booklet". The "booklet" was approx. 2" x 2" B&W pamphlet on cheap fold paper with very little of the promised information, and the subject contents are poorly illustrated/not accurate. Also, the jump rope is cheaply knotted which was not disclosed vs. others available on the market that are properly connected and enclosed in protective plastic. I could have bought this quality at the dollar store.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun jump rope
Posted 2/25/2013 by Lisa V
Rating: 5

I bought this jump rope for my 9 year old daughter. It comes with a little booklet with some game options, and stores neatly in a little pouch. She is having fun playing with her friends as many don't know what a Chinese jump rope is. The jumping is different than a traditional jump rope as the rope design is circular. The jumping is fun and easy, and one sings a little chant while jumping. I remembered the chant we sang when I was young! The jump rope is a well, American made product.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great jump rope!
Posted 2/10/2013 by Amy Hesler - FRIEND
Rating: 4

I used to play with Chinese jump ropes when I was little and loved them. Good exercise for the kids and promotes creativity too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/12/2012 by J wall
Rating: 4

Great inexpensive fun gift!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb01