Home > Toy Companies > Channel Craft > Declaration of Independence 1776 Historical Document > Customer Reviews
Declaration of Independence 1776 Historical Document
0

Customer reviews of Declaration of Independence 1776 Historical Document by Channel Craft

Return to Declaration of Independence 1776 Historical Document product information...

Declaration of Independence 1776 Historical Document has been reviewed 18 times with an average rating of 4.39

Declaration of Independence 1776 Historical Document
Posted 9/12/2011 by diane fuller - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Looks and feels like the real thing!

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cannot read it
Posted 3/31/2010 by Ernest Ochoa
Rating: 3

It looks great! But it is too small to read. I wanted to frame it, but changed my mind due to the size.

10 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Declaration of Independence 1776 Historical Document
Posted 6/29/2011 by Heidi Hill
Rating: 4

This was purchased for a program and not a specific child. Visitors to Schuyler Mansion on July 4 will have the chance to sign copies of the Declaration of Independence with quill and ink.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Declaration of Independence 1776 Historical Document
Posted 8/15/2012 by Liz - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

We just started school today and I haven't put it up on the wall yet. My only complaint about this document is the writing is so tiny it is difficult to read.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Declaration of Independence 1776 Historical Document
Posted 3/2/2010 by Hayden S. Soloway
Rating: 5

Excellent quality. Underpriced.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

History Buff Loves It!
Posted 10/1/2007 by Kathy Corcoran
Rating: 3

Because the document looks old, my little history buff was very interested it in.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Declaration of Independence 1776 Historical Document
Posted 12/26/2012 by Amanda Hessels
Rating: 2

The document was nice. My constructive comment is be prepared you will need to frame and matte yourself, or scroll if you wish, before you give this as a gift. Definitely another step I had not anticipated. It was delivered on the bottom of a box with many other products on top, no wrap or anything. I was quite surprised as all other experiences have been very positive with this company.
The historical documents arrive from the manufacturer without wrapping. We do not wrap the documents in paper, lest they be mistakenly torn into. We do not roll or bend, lest the condition be damaged.

3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

4yo boy loves it
Posted 4/8/2014 by Drew
Rating: 5

We got our 4yo this and the treasure map. He's not really ready to read the Declaration, so he treats it as part of the treasure map. Both came rolled up in a tube, which is perfect. The paper is authentically aged and perfect for a young kid.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Declaration of Independence 1776 Historical Document
Posted 4/19/2013 by Craig Jurgensen
Rating: 5

Authentic looking copy of the Declaration of Independence. Looks and sounds (with the parchment-like crinkly material) like real thing. I plan to use it as prop in a one-man act I'm doing. C

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03