Home > Toy Companies > Channel Craft > Deluxe Log Building Set > Customer Reviews
Deluxe Log Building Set
0

4 Star reviews of Deluxe Log Building Set by Channel Craft

Return to Deluxe Log Building Set product information...

Deluxe Log Building Set has been reviewed 53 times with an average rating of 4.40

Product review of Deluxe Log Building Set
Posted 2/1/2006 by Cliff J. Worley
Rating: 4

As a child I played with Lincoln Logs and could spend hours building. Although what I purchased is not Lincoln Logs but a simular product that I actually like better. The pieces don't roll which is better for my four year old grandson. Of course I had to inspect them for damage which took about an hour. Happy to report there was no damage and they fit together perfectly. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a building set to stiulate a young child's mind. I down graded it from five to four stars because the included pictures of what could be built are small and poor quality. Young children are very visual. Larger pictures on individual pages would help them grasp the concepts of building much faster.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Log Building Set
Posted 6/23/2006 by Pierre Charland - FRIEND
Rating: 4

I like this product. Once built, the buildings have a nice rustic far-west look. I was surprised by how light and soft the wood blocks are. They are not cut so well, some pieces fit better than others, some are a bit longer or slanted, but they still do the job. However, the instruction sheets are really terrible (really unclear, really terrible).

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Logs...Wow!
Posted 1/7/2009 by LR Cohen
Rating: 4

I don't know who is having more fun with the Deluxe Log Building Set, my 4-year-old daughter or my over-40 husband. I had a small Roy Toy set which my daughter loved, so I bought this one to add on. It's real wood...lightweight but rugged so small ones can't break them. My only complaint is that not all the pieces are sanded down, so they don't all fit perfectly together. Overall, I would recommend this toy for anyone who enjoys building...young or old!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Log Building Set
Posted 7/11/2008 by Kirk Rossmeissl
Rating: 4

My 3 year old son likes it, and he can build independently. I feel the toy is safe and glad to know its made in the USA. We have disposed of any toys made in China, and other countries which do not have the same standards that the US or Europe provide.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Log Building Set
Posted 3/19/2008 by Beth
Rating: 4

We purchased these for my 4 year old son's birthday. He has one small set of Lincoln Logs, but those are made in China and we are focused on purchasing wooden toys made in America. He really likes them, especially the green boards used for the roofs. We also like that the buildings are stable because the boards are notched and fit well together.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bought for my 3 yo girl
Posted 3/15/2006 by JoAnne
Rating: 4

Love the quantity of pieces - enough to build 3 separate structures + at the same time. The quality is very good, too. I grew up with the round logs, but these work just as well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Log Building Set
Posted 1/2/2006 by Ann Maupin
Rating: 4

Use of your website is very easy and delivery was extremely prompt. Product is as promised and what we expected. The logs themselves, however, were of a cheaper, lighter weight wood that we remembered log building toys being.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas Gift
Posted 12/1/2005 by Paul Carson
Rating: 4

If they are like what I used to play with as a child, they will be a blast! Our youngest, loves to build things with the older round logs we have. So at this point they will a tremendous addition to what we now have. She will love them. The package was in really good shape, which doesn't always happen. Best Regards to you and your families!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Made in USA - Deluxe Building Set
Posted 2/25/2012 by Johnson House
Rating: 4

Numerous things to build and all wrapped up in a nice canvas bag. This product is made of real wood and 100% made in USA. The items are sturdy and plenty of pieces. It was a gift for our almost 4 yr. old son who loves to build things out of anything! We usually work on projects together, but he enjoys surprising me with new structures. I wanted to be able to rank this the highest score; however, there are some non-uniform cuts in the logs where the logs join. This causes the structure to be less stable or height variations. We set these pieces aside when building a tall or complex structure. All in all, we are pleased to have a real wood, American made toy that lets children of all ages be creative and have fun alone or in a group.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Log Building Set
Posted 3/16/2011
Rating: 4

Very nice toy with a sentimental "old fashion" feel to it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Log Building Set
Posted 12/6/2010 by MARIJEAN TIMMONS
Rating: 4

It's a Christmas gift for my granddaughter so no one has played with the logs yet. I'm sure if they are like I had as a child they will be played with a lot

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02