Home > Toy Companies > Channel Craft > Fort Canister > Customer Reviews
Fort Canister
0

Customer reviews of Fort Canister by Channel Craft

Return to Fort Canister product information...

Fort Canister has been reviewed 11 times with an average rating of 4.64

Review for Fort Canister
Posted 4/8/2008 by Sandra Gluckman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought the Fort Canister as a birthday present for my six year old grandson. I knew he would like it because he had Lincoln Logs and liked them. He liked the Fort Canister better because the pieces fit together more precisely and stayed together. What I did not expect was that his three year old brother would fight him for the toys and would no longer play with the Lincoln Logs because he liked the ease of building things and the fact that he could pick them up and move them around and incorporate them with his train set. All in all, both boys have enjoyed hours of playing with the Fort Canister.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fort Canister
Posted 4/6/2008 by Robert S. Nishi
Rating: 5

Excellent product for creativity and enjoyment for children!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fort Canister
Posted 2/20/2008
Rating: 4

I ordered this for my son's 7th birthday. He loves it. We just wish it came with some more roofs and maybe some people to go in the forts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Budding Architect-Made in USA
Posted 11/27/2007 by Connie Alyea
Rating: 5

This toy will be welcomed by the Marines TOYS FOR TOTS program. Plan to buy more for family birthdays in the next year or two.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Item
Posted 11/24/2007 by Jeff
Rating: 5

With all the things in the news today with items from China, we decided to get out nephew an item made here in the USA. He loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 4/25/2006 by Gail Bengele - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My 5 year old son loved the item I purchased. He has a couple of Lincoln Log play sets. He likes them very much. However, he gets frustrated when they topple over. He told me about these square Lincoln Logs they have at kindergarten that he loves playing with when they have indoor recess. I searched online and your website came up. I showed them to him and he said they were the Roy Toy ones. He wanted to save his money to buy them. So he has been doing chores around the house and after receiving enough money from that and Easter, he was able to purchase the square logs. He loves building things and these logs are great. He right away went to work the minute they came off the UPS truck. What a great item and made in America to boot! One negative, one of the large construction pieces was broken upon receipt.
We contacted the manufacturer Channel Craft and requested that a replacement piece be sent to Ms. Bengele. Here's to many years of happy building!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fort Canister
Posted 3/5/2006 by Sara Michelson
Rating: 4

The ability of the pieces to stay together/better fit than the rounded pieces of the traditional Lincoln Logs has definitely satisfied my five year old boy. He is not building the fort canister verbatim, but is building house-like structures that are very satisfying for him. It would be nice if there were longer pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fort Canister
Posted 1/5/2006 by Carrie Jernigan
Rating: 4

This product is very nice! Very well constructed and my 8 yr old is really enjoying it. However, it was a little difficult for him to distinguish which pieces go where when trying to follow the directions on putting it together. My husband had to number them with a permanent marker for him. Although most of the time he just "creates" his own masterpiece.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fort Canister
Posted 1/3/2006 by Steve Schwalm
Rating: 5

Our 5 yr. old son loves the log set. We've had adults playing with the set over the last few days as well. It is a quality toy, well made, and lives up to our expectations. It also has a nice retro sensibility to it and no breakable parts. The logs are also more easy to assemble for little fingers than Lincoln Logs. Thanks for carrying the product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02