Home > Toy Companies > Channel Craft > Jacob's Ladder > Customer Reviews
Jacob's Ladder
0

Customer reviews of Jacob's Ladder by Channel Craft

Return to Jacob's Ladder product information...

Jacob's Ladder has been reviewed 18 times with an average rating of 4.56

A Classic
Posted 5/18/2011 by lunor harrison
Rating: 5

My 3 1/2 year old son loves this. He has learned all of the tricks and wants to show every body and any body who is willing to pay attention. Such a simple toy but a classic.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jacob's Ladder is the best!!!!
Posted 11/24/2009 by marina alonso
Rating: 5

You can't not LOVE Jacob's Ladder. Now, the one a received gets a little stuck, so you can't got as fast as I remember when I was a kid, but my son loves it anyway. I do like that it's made in the USA!!!!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Jacob's Ladder
Posted 10/25/2011 by Helene - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought it for an older child. (12) A younger child might play with it more. I like that it was mad in USA.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jacob loves his ladder!
Posted 7/19/2010 by Jessie Koehler
Rating: 5

My six year old son, Jacob, LOVES his Jacob's Ladder. I didn't think he would play with it as often as he does, but it is a daily toy. The material quality is excellent. Invokes his non-stop curiosity and amazement all all the different "tricks" he can make it do. Easy to learn and handle. Simple amusement that promotes many questions.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Jacob's Ladder
Posted 7/1/2012
Rating: 3

Well it broke the first week. He enjoyed it when we first got it. But it is very delicate, and is held on with wood glue. My husband fixed it but now I kinda don't want it to break again. Not Fat Brains fault

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Jacob's Ladder
Posted 12/19/2009 by Susie Taylor
Rating: 5

Jacob's Ladder is beautifully crafted and head and shoulders better than similar plastic product. Somewhat disappointed in the info included; was expecting more "tricks" to be described. Bought multiples of this product to allow a group of (savvy) adults to handle it; created some fun during a serious learning session

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It needs a little use before you give it to your child.
Posted 10/2/2009
Rating: 4

It took a little bit for it to loosen up and the pieces to fall on their own the way they are supposed to. After about 10 minutes of using it continuously, it is working just great now. It is a wonderful old fashioned toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jacob's Ladder
Posted 12/26/2011
Rating: 5

Good quality production of a classic toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jacob's Ladder
Posted 5/21/2010
Rating: 5

This product brings back a lot of childhood memories for me. I saw this exact product at a flea market and bought it. Then I found this one online on Fat Brain Toys's website and I couldn't resist buying it for myself. So now I have 2. But it is fun just to pass the time and for the game to be a stress reliever.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Jacob's Ladder
Posted 7/29/2010
Rating: 4

adults also tried the toy

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Doesn't work out-of-box
Posted 11/4/2013 by William McGonigle
Rating: 3

This Jacob's ladder doesn't work, at least out of the box. The tiles don't fall unless you shake it hard. I'm hoping the ribbons stretch out over time and it starts working, but the boy who had been begging for one isn't really interested at this time. Maybe I can stretch it with some shop tools...
Jacob's Ladder tends to be a bit tight at first. As it's played with, it loosens up, then the fun climbs! Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center if any product is in question. We'll do the legwork to make sure you're fully satisfied.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

classic
Posted 1/28/2013 by Jason Feagin
Rating: 4

It's hard for atoy like this to compete with a video game. The toy is a little tight out of the box and needs to be played with before it works well.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun classic toy
Posted 10/22/2013 by Matthew Glynn - OTHER
Rating: 4

I think jacobs ladder is a great toy that children can enjoy and learn and improve their spatial iq with as they try to figure out whats going on in the toy that creates the illuion of the wood segments falling down. This jacobs ladder is smaller than I expected but it does its job.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magical
Posted 6/7/2013 by Auntie Connie - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My 4 year old nephew loves to show everyone his "magical tricks" and I love that it is made in the USA!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01