Home > Toy Companies > Channel Craft > Jumbo Jacks Tin > Customer Reviews
Jumbo Jacks Tin
0

5 Star reviews of Jumbo Jacks Tin by Channel Craft

Return to Jumbo Jacks Tin product information...

Jumbo Jacks Tin has been reviewed 69 times with an average rating of 4.81

Just what I was looking for...
Posted 4/17/2008 by Lee
Rating: 5

I was looking for some better quality jacks than I could find at any regular toy shop. These are a great weight and quality. I have 4 kids and wanted to teach them about jacks since I loved them as a child. I even ordered more as gifts after I tried these.

14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

authentic!
Posted 5/22/2008 by Carolyn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

a wonderful surprise to find the real thing, and in a high-quality tin box that makes it easy to store and transport. Love the "directions" on how to play all the games that I remember.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Jumbo Jacks Tin
Posted 12/25/2007 by Patricia J. Newberry
Rating: 5

I played jacks as a child. I have been disappointed with the plastic versions my twin 7 year old daughters have received in the past. It is impossible to play jacks with giant plastic jacks! This set is wonderful! The red rubber balls are the right size, the jacks are sturdy and distinctive, 5 gold and 5 silver. The booklet enclosed is easy to understand and very helpful. My daughters each received a set today and we spent an hour together playing "onesies" and advancing to "twosies." I am very very happy with the product and would gladly purchase again as a gift.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I grew up with jacks!
Posted 7/1/2008 by LYNDA W TOMLINSON
Rating: 5

I was so impressed with the quality "feel" of these jacks. They are the corrrect size, but so much smoother to the touch than what I had as a kid. I'm sure my granddaughters will enjoy them.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Jumbo Jacks Tin
Posted 10/18/2007 by Patty Spangler
Rating: 5

I love the tin they came in. They are for christmas presents for my daughter-in-laws.They are in their 30's. I just wanted to bring them a little nostalia. I think they will love them. They are bigger than the ones I used to play with, but that's ok.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jacks
Posted 1/15/2008 by James McLaughlin
Rating: 5

The woman that wanted the jacks loves them. They play jacks at VFW 2185 here in Panama City, FL on the game night.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Jacks Tin
Posted 4/21/2011
Rating: 5

Great product, just like the jacks sets from years ago. Helps build hand/eye skills.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great product!
Posted 10/27/2008 by Lisa Pilato - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

These are just like the jacks of days gone by. Nice authentic metal, not the cheap stuff and balls made of real rubber. The retro tin is attractive and the included game booklet is fun.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Jumbo Jacks Tin
Posted 12/19/2007 by Carla Sanchez
Rating: 5

It was nice to play with and show my granddaughter old fashioned jacks!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Memories
Posted 12/13/2007 by Barbara Costello - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Great quality. Exactly as described. Reminds me of the jack set I had when I was knee high to a grasshopper.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Jumbo Jacks Tin
Posted 12/3/2007 by Lori Morgan
Rating: 5

I ordered this for a friend who wanted to give her grandchildren a bit of 'nostalgia'. When the package came in she opened it and was thrilled. She said it reminded her of when she was a little girl!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Jumbo Jacks Tin
Posted 11/15/2007 by Julia
Rating: 5

I love these jacks and I love the tin box they come in. They remind me of the jacks we used to use as children. I bought these so that when the grandchildren come over we can play with them, after I teach them how to use them, of course. Thanks so much for having them available to us.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Jumbo Jacks Tin
Posted 10/8/2007 by L.D. Cherry
Rating: 5

It is very difficult to find good, heavy, high quality jacks in stores and even in specialty toy stores. Generally, the jacks you can find are plastic. The jumbo jacks are just like a set I had when I was a little girl. They are well balanced and throw just right. I am teaching a friend's little girl how to play the game. In my opinion, these are perfect. I would recommend them to anyone who wants to pass on the skill of the game and play with authenic, quality jacks. I am also impress with their presentation in the tin box.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Jacks Tin
Posted 7/18/2007 by Elizabeth Borysiak - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Excellent product! Nice packaging - perfect for gifts! I was told by the recipients these were better than any jacks sets they ever had.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Jumbo Jacks Tin
Posted 6/17/2007 by Theresa A. Timmerman
Rating: 5

Great product - just like I remember them as a child. Thanks for having these!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic Toys
Posted 4/12/2007 by Lynn in Georgia - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Just what I was looking for - authentic Jacks, not the plastic or rubber ones. A friend of mine told me about her experience playing Jacks as a child. I remembered it when I saw the Jacks on your website. I purchased the Jacks as a hostess gift for the next time she had me over for dinner. She was delighted! Thanks!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jacks and Pick Up Sticks Quality
Posted 2/8/2007
Rating: 5

The jacks were well made. They came in attractive, collectible tin. (Also purchased the Pick Up Sticks. They were well made, contained in a suede pouch.) My girls were pleasantly surprised at the presentation and had a lot of fun learning how to play. It was truly a "blast from the past."

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 1/31/2007 by Douglas R Earl
Rating: 5

These jacks are great. They are fat and heavy! I love them! The instructions are complete. All the game I can remember and even more. A great gift.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jacks
Posted 1/29/2007 by Jerry in NH
Rating: 5

If your childhood included playing Jacks with a rubber ball and a handful of metal Jacks, welcome back to your past! This is a great road back to 1955!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Jumbo Jacks Tin
Posted 1/28/2007 by Suzanne Young - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Big, hard to lose jacks. I bought them for an after-school program and the kids love them.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Jacks Tin
Posted 1/16/2007 by Joan Goveart
Rating: 5

Exactly what I was looking for. Metal Jacks - not that cheap plastic kind most often sold.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Back Down Memory Lane
Posted 1/16/2007 by Diane Smoot
Rating: 5

The quality of this toy is great. The jacks are a solid metal; the balls are made of a good rubber with just the right amount of bounce. The Jumbo Jacks are bigger than when I was a child but so am I! They are sized so that an adult can play along with a child, but they are not too big like some sets I have seen. My sisters and I have been looking for a set like this and it has been difficult to find. This toy can prepare a child for math through sets and multiplication (onesies, twosies, etc.) Growing up we played all the way to ten. I can hardly wait to surprise my sister with a set.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Jumbo Jacks Tin
Posted 6/28/2006
Rating: 5

Great camp present.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Jacks
Posted 4/3/2006 by Debra Kessler
Rating: 5

My 17 year old daughter has learned jacks from me. She now is going to be a camp counselor this coming summer and wanted to have these to teach these 8 and 9 year olds the great fun they can have playing jacks. Since my daughter has gone to a private school with kids that get into problems with drugs and gambling she thought this would be a fun outlet to teach young girls that they can have fun together and not by playing cards and internet gambling. I thank you.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Jumbo Jacks Tin
Posted 2/6/2006 by Ann Martinez
Rating: 5

Great quality product

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Jumbo Jacks Tin
Posted 2/2/2006 by Lin Sheehey
Rating: 5

My daughter loves the Jumbo Jacks. We gave them to her as one of her gifts for turning 5 years old

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Quality Product
Posted 1/3/2006 by Lisa E. Kowalik
Rating: 5

These jacks are of the highest quality. My 63 year old mother, 40 year old sister, and myself enjoyed playing - even though the jacks were purchased as a Christmas gift for my 11 year old daughter and my 6 year old niece. Thanks for providing such a high quality product.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Memories!
Posted 2/15/2011 by Susan Ikeler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Just like my husband and I remember, this toy is so much fun to play with. We bought this for our grandchildren ages 6 & 8, and they just love it. Teaches eye-hand coordination. Simply fun!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Jumbo Jacks Tin
Posted 12/26/2010 by Jan Schein
Rating: 5

Very good for indoor play on gloomy cold days! Who knew that jacks could be intensely competitive??

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Old Fashioned Jacks
Posted 5/27/2010 by Virginia M Kapski
Rating: 5

Looked and looked in brick and mortar stores for plain old jacks, nobody had them. Oh yeah! they have the cheapo plastic ones from some foreign country without any sense of how jacks are suppose to be played and of course they were only one dollar but I wanted the real thing for my grandsons, yes grandSONS. They (and I) love them. The quality and shine of the jacks themselves and the bounce of the ball are all just as this old grandmother remembers. The price was right as well. Packaging is great for storage and fits on to a bookshelf nicely. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Cordially, Virginia Kapski

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Jumbo Jacks Tin
Posted 11/21/2011
Rating: 5

It has been fun to introduce old-fashion fun to my family.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Quality and Durability
Posted 5/9/2011 by Kristen
Rating: 5

We love the quality and durability of the products we purchased from Fat Brain Toys.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Jumbo Jacks Tin
Posted 5/1/2011 by Kathleen Darroch - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Play jacks with my grandkids, bringing back an old American traditional game, what fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Jumbo Jacks Tin
Posted 12/29/2010 by Kathy Bregenzer
Rating: 5

Great retro toy. I bought it for my five year old granddaughter and she is fascinated with the skill involved. She keeps returning to it to improve her skill which is just bouncing and catching the ball right now. I think it will be a long time favorite.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Jacks Tin
Posted 6/10/2010 by Evelyn Corder - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I'm a grandma,(I'm called Nana.) I purchased the Jumbo Jacks as, my grandson was coming to visit for a week. He's five years old, and, OF COURSE, very mature. He played, and played with the jacks. I was surprised and happy the jacks set comes with two balls. We had such a great time together. I grew up playing jacks in the school yard. These jacks brought back such wonderful memories. That is why Fat Brain Toys is such a wonderful place to shop, quality, value, and........ memories. Thank you.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ball and jacks
Posted 5/12/2010 by Patsy Rice
Rating: 5

the tin is so beautiful that i ended up keeping it for myself. the jacks are exactly the same as i had when i was a child (many years ago) the ball is a little bigger around though. the booklet that came with all of it is superb. the price for this item is great. also i received my order within days not weeks like other companies. all in all i give this item 9.99 out of 10.00

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy with my Jacks
Posted 12/10/2009 by Kim Scott - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Perfect Packaging for a gift, the other jacks I found were plastic or in a little bag. I think the tin makes it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo jacks
Posted 11/27/2009 by Sandee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Liked the size and quality of jacks and ball. Storage container and instructions very well done also.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A classic!
Posted 11/4/2009 by Shannon Higgins - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

These jacks are just like the ones that I had when I was a kid in the 80s and that my mom had when she was growing up in the 60s. I am a nanny and bought these for the two girls I take care of. It's great to be able to share timeless treasures like these jacks and many other Fat Brain Toys with the next generation of children.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Jacks Tin
Posted 6/10/2009 by K. B.
Rating: 5

I was so happy to find the real deal. So many of the other options in purchasing Jacks left me with plastic or overly large Jacks. As a child I spent hours paying the game of Jacks and was very good at playing games with them. I am looking forward to teaching my grandchildren how to play Jacks.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Jumbo Jacks Tin
Posted 4/14/2009 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Excellent product: high quality and very nicely packaged. Makes a great gift.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Jacks Tin and Wooden Pick Up Sticks
Posted 4/14/2009 by Nancy Simmons - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The jacks with the red ball, and the wooden pick up sticks are just as we remember them as kids. Still lots of fun, even at age 63. I get together with girlfriends, and we have a ball. Plus, I'm looking forward to teaching my 6 year old granddaughter.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good old fashion toy
Posted 5/12/2014 by Ava Ovre - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

very nice product. bought for my granddaughter, my grandson wanted to play too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Jacks
Posted 3/17/2014 by Rhonda
Rating: 5

Great product, like the jacks I used to play with when I was a kid. Balls are very good bouncers. Jacks are a little larger than some, which I actually like, but a little hard to hold many at a time for my granddaughter's tiny hands. She's only 4 though. Good quality set, made well. And I really like the tin they come in. Makes a very nice gift.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Jumbo Jacks Tin
Posted 12/30/2013 by Michael Pradines
Rating: 5

Nice set! For nieces 7 and 3 years, the youngest couldn't yet master the coordination. But I think they will grow into it. Very nice quality...USA made.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Old Fun
Posted 12/14/2013 by Ken Ferguson
Rating: 5

Nice size old style jacks.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Jacks Tin
Posted 10/3/2013 by ANH
Rating: 5

Really great, fun classic toy. Glad I made the switch from dollar store jacks to the "real" thing. 7 year old daughter loves them, bought another set for my son just so he wouldn't destroy or take his older sisters' and he also is playing with them (he is 3 yrs old)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02