Home > Toy Companies > Channel Craft > Pick-Up Sticks in Canvas Pouch > Customer Reviews
Pick-Up Sticks in Canvas Pouch
0

Customer reviews of Pick-Up Sticks in Canvas Pouch by Channel Craft

Return to Pick-Up Sticks in Canvas Pouch product information...

Pick-Up Sticks in Canvas Pouch has been reviewed 10 times with an average rating of 4.50

My rating of Pick-Up Sticks in Canvas Pouch
Posted 4/20/2010 by Cecelia Maier
Rating: 5

I looked all over Clarksville for "Pick Up Sticks" and was disappointed not to find them, even in Toys R Us! I was greatly surprised to find them on line at FatBrain! These are wooden sticks and very high quality for the price. I also like the pouch, so the kids can choose who goes first by picking out a stick. Today's kids never heard of this game, what a shame! It teaches them how to play together and in a team, so they learn social skills. And the kids went wild with them! Boo to video games! Let's get back to the basics folks!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pick up sticks
Posted 7/5/2010 by Adir Jacob
Rating: 4

Apparently made of high quality material which is safe for children's use. It was great to see a US made toy for a change! Two points. 1) The color of the sticks could have been more vivid which it is not; 2) the points of the sticks are much too dull to get the maximum enjoyment out of the game . Must compare to some European versions where also the colors were very vivid and no stick was in solid color. The present sticks were all in solid washed out color with very dull points. Improvements along these line would be most welcome. Sincerely, A. Jacob

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pick-Up Sticks in Canvas Pouch
Posted 1/21/2010 by Michael Manus
Rating: 5

I was pleasantly surprised to see the `Pick-Up Sticks` were made in America. The quality is excelent. I`m a woodturner and will turn a wooden box for each set to give as gifts. Thank you.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pickup sticks
Posted 12/27/2009 by Lou Shetler
Rating: 5

the stick are sturdy and smooth they seem like they'll last for years

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pick-Up Sticks in Canvas Pouch
Posted 12/18/2009 by Jennifer Ciesielski
Rating: 5

These were perfect for my 7 year old granddaughter who loves to play games. I had an inexpensive set of plastic stix that were fun but pointy and kept bending as we played with them. These stix are nicely done, of quality wood and finish, and the ends have been tapered but not pointy. Really appreciate the storage bag too. Very pleased with this purchase.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pick-Up Sticks in Canvas Pouch
Posted 8/2/2009 by Kathy Burch - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

The Pick Up Sticks really are fine, but when I was a kid, me and my friends used to play with the thinner, multi-color sticks; reds, greens, yellow, blue, etc. Until I find the classic version, these will work just fine.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pick-up Sticks in Canvas Pouch
Posted 12/17/2009 by Ramona L Blanchard
Rating: 3

My sister and her granddaughter were playing a form of the game with colored toothpicks. It was so much fun, we looked for pick-up sticks. These will do until we can find some more like what we remember. They were thinner and not so blunt ended; although, we can understand the blunt end. Safety comes first. It would be horrible to get a more pointed one stuck in an eye, or something. I will keep looking for the more authentic ones. My sister said the pouch did not seem like canvas.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pick-Up Sticks in Canvas Pouch
Posted 9/9/2009 by geraldine Marchetty
Rating: 5

I had an old set of wooden pick-up sticks that I came across and decided to play with 4 of my grandkids, aging from 9 to 6 . They all just loved the game and had never even heard of it before. They mentioned the game to their parents who immediately remember us playing as a family when they were young. My grandkids enjoyed the game so much I decided to buy 3 games for each set of grandkids that I have. Now they will have their own game at home and they can build everlasting memories of the fun they all had with their families . Hopefully when they become parents themselves they will introduce their own childern to such a fun game. It gets them away from all the electronic games and brings them back to the basics of having fun with each other. I just love the game and I have to tell you I had looked all over for it before my one daughter suggested I check out your site. Thank you for know that the good old days are full of things worth remembering.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pick-up sticks in Canvas pouch
Posted 9/2/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought the pick-up sticks for my 7 year old neice for Christmas, so she hasn't seen them yet. I loved these as a child so I know she will. I can't wait to give them to her. Thanks for bringing the fun games of long ago back for the "TV only" kids of today.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03