Home > Toy Companies > Channel Craft > Soda Bottle Bird Feeder > Customer Reviews
Soda Bottle Bird Feeder
0

5 Star reviews of Soda Bottle Bird Feeder by Channel Craft

Return to Soda Bottle Bird Feeder product information...

Soda Bottle Bird Feeder has been reviewed 30 times with an average rating of 4.77

Great invention!
Posted 5/10/2009 by Laurie Georgeson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This product is wonderful; allows you to put a lot of seed out for the birds at once, and also to recycle a 2-liter bottle in the process! My mom's hungry birds usually empty her regular birdfeeders in a few hours; this one takes a few days! The only part that concerned her was, the food comes out a little fast from the two side openings, but as fast as the birds were eating it, it was deemed not to be a problem. I ended up buying two as gifts, and now I have to buy two more so I can end up having one!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Soda Bottle Bird Feeder
Posted 7/23/2012 by David Harper
Rating: 5

Have been looking for the soda bottle feeder in all the bird stores. But no one carried them. so decided to look on interntet. So glad to have found them! makes a great bird feeder!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Soda Bottle Bird Feeder
Posted 6/9/2010 by Ellen Akin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I ordered bird feeders and under play value I put "plays with it frequently" meaning the birds use it frequently. I really like the soda bottle bird feeders. Water does not get in them like the regular feeders and, if it does, it is just a matter of getting a new soda bottle. However, you said, in your ad, that you sent a free funnel with the soda bottle feeders. I did not get a free funnel for any of the 6 that I ordered and the funnels I bought are too little for sunflower seeds.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Soda Bottle Bird Feeder
Posted 5/30/2012 by Ellen R Boyd
Rating: 5

This bird feeder holder is something I've been looking for a long time. My dad had one many years ago and I used his after he passed, but it eventually broke and I was so glad to find this item is still being made. Thank you.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Soda Bottle Bird Feeder
Posted 5/30/2012 by Ellen R Boyd
Rating: 5

This bird feeder holder is something I've been looking for a long time. My dad had one many years ago and I used his after he passed, but it eventually broke and I was so glad to find this item is still being made. Thank you.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Soda Bottle Bird Feeder
Posted 9/23/2011 by Jack De Graaf
Rating: 5

A bird feeder is not somthing you play with. For th price you can't beat for the hours of enjoyment we get out of it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Soda Bottle Bird Feeder
Posted 9/7/2011 by Kaye Williams
Rating: 5

I received the soda bottle bird feeder in excellent shape, plan on ordering again, it was a good price! Thank you

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Soda Bottle Bird Feeder
Posted 4/11/2011 by Tom Lance
Rating: 5

squirrels keep chewing up my expensive birdfeeders I purchase. When I discovered this great gadget there was no worry since all I had to do was go to the recycling center and get empty soda bottles.,Let the squirrels chew away!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Soda Bottle Bird Feeder
Posted 4/6/2010 by Sidney Kirtley - OTHER
Rating: 5

The birds could hardly wait till I got the feeders hung. Even the resident squirrel loves the feeder. I do not have to fill them as ofter as the others and if one gets damaged, the bottle is easy to replace and plentiful. I have another bottle feeder which I purchased several years ago and it is still in great shape. Just had to get another plastic soda bottle. Mostly use black sunflower seed to feed the flock. I am not sure what you call a group of squirrels. Thanks for stocking the feeders.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Soda Bottle Bird Feeder
Posted 1/31/2010 by Thomas Theriault - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

the product was what I expected; it is of good quality and at a reasonable price

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Soda Bottle Bird Feeder
Posted 1/10/2010
Rating: 5

This is an excellent, economical solution for creating your own bird feeder. I have had one of these adapters for over 20 years.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Soda Bottle Bird Feeder
Posted 12/23/2009 by Carmen L. Cooper
Rating: 5

I've had this product before and really enjoyed it. Someone stole my soda bottle bird feeder right out of my tree in my front yard. The two I ordered were to replace it. It is squirrel proof. I've had cheap plastic products that squirrels chew apart. They cannot chew this one apart. Feeding the birds is one of my greatest sources of joy.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Soda Bottle Bird Feeder
Posted 7/3/2009 by Henry Nielsen
Rating: 5

Exactly what I wanted.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Soda Bottle Bird Feeder
Posted 5/11/2009 by James C Will
Rating: 5

It does what it is supposed to do.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Soda Bottle Bird Feeder
Posted 6/30/2014 by Gladys M Larson
Rating: 5

Not a toy but the birds love it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Soda Bottle Bird Feeder
Posted 5/28/2014 by Lee Nelson - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This isn't a toy but a great birdfeeder.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bird Feeder
Posted 3/23/2014 by Ellen
Rating: 5

The Birds LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Soda Bottle Bird Feeder
Posted 3/23/2014 by Sharilyn Rotta
Rating: 5

The soda bottle bird feeder is excellant..we have had ours for 10 years..keep buying them for gifts for bird lovers..made of metal so squirrels cannot chew them up..

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 1/9/2014 by Molly W. - OTHER
Rating: 5

I love this bird feeder. It turns a 2 liter soda bottle into the best birdfeeder. The birds love it. They perch on it, and enjoy the sunflower seeds. Not only are you feeding the birds, you are putting a 2 liter plastic bottles into great use. It really is a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The birds love it!
Posted 11/25/2013 by Richard
Rating: 5

This item fits on the bottom of a 2-liter pop bottle and turns it into an effective, high-capacity bird feeder. When the bottle wears out, just replace it with a new one. The feeder attachment never wears out!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Soda Bottle Bird Feeder
Posted 7/3/2013 by Kelly
Rating: 5

We already had one of these bird feeders and wanted another. They are indestructible unlike other feeders out there. The metal parts last forever and when the plastic bottles get in bad shape just put a new bottle on it, so simple.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Soda Bottle Bird Feeder
Posted 6/5/2013 by william - OTHER
Rating: 5

Have had one of these feeders before and wanted to replace it but couldn't find any stores that still carried them. when I came across your website I ordered two just to be on the safe side. The price was the same as when I purchased my first one five years ago.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03