Home > Toy Companies > Channel Craft > Tiddly Winks Tin > Customer Reviews
Tiddly Winks Tin
0

Customer reviews of Tiddly Winks Tin by Channel Craft

Return to Tiddly Winks Tin product information...

Tiddly Winks Tin has been reviewed 74 times with an average rating of 4.39

tiddly winks tin
Posted 7/6/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I remember playing this game when I was a youngster, as did my children. I searched all over to buy it for my 6 year old grandaughter. I finally found it on your web site. Thank you for bringing back memories!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tiddlywinks
Posted 12/25/2011 by nancy beerman
Rating: 5

my kids are having fun playing Tiddlywinks. I love the packaging - the tin it came in. The tin is handy to keep all the pieces in one place so they don't get lost.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

An old game for a young boy
Posted 2/15/2011 by Susan Ikeler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

8 year old grandson was initially really interested in learning how to play this game, but became a little bored after a while. Playing tiddly winks with him enhances the fun. I think it's great that these toys are still available.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tiddly winks
Posted 12/9/2010 by Shirlene Slaughter
Rating: 5

This is the second year I have ordered from your site. My son loves vinage toys, he collects them, this is a positive addition to his collection.Thank you

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 3/3/2008 by Kris Eberhardt
Rating: 5

I had a hard time finding Tiddly Winks. I appreciate your business stocking "hard to find" items that hold such nostalgia. I had kids from Kindergarten thru fifth grade play with them and they loved them!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 11/14/2005 by James Brooks
Rating: 3

The TiddlyWinks is a classic game, no doubt and fun to play. I have a couple things to offer on this one. 1) There is no felt included in this game and as far as I can tell there is no suggestion to let you know that if you use a piece of felt under your winks, they will flip/jump much better than on a bare floor or table top. 2) I found a TiddlyWinks game(gameboard sized box) that had the felt in it and had a much larger landing/scoring area(within the box itself) so it was a little more conducive to my grandson playing it because he saw it as being easier to play with.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Winks Tiddle Wonderfully
Posted 4/22/2009 by Elizabeth Hartman
Rating: 5

We loved it. I and my 12 year old grandson - who is always into solitary games with batteries - had so much fun! We had to build a little backboard so we would not have to chase all over the room for the winks, which fly quite far if flipped with enough force. We took turns and counted up our points. He had the most points so he thinks he won. I had a fantastic weekend with him, so really I won. i think we lost a few of the winks and wonder if I can buy a new batch of them ONLY.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 2/16/2009 by Natalie
Rating: 5

I bought this for a Kindergarten class party and the kids absolutely loved it. The disks were easy to shoot and they were able to shoot them quite far. It was so fun that even some of the moms had to come and play. Great fun.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice product - very pleased.
Posted 5/1/2008 by Cat C. - Fort Collins, CO
Rating: 4

The tiddly winks set was pretty much what I expected, although the plastic discs (actual tiddly winks) aren't as solid as I'd like. However, the tin is great, colorful and perfect for storing the game. The base inside, with the scoring cups, is very solid, much more so than expected. Overall this is a very nice game, which my son was thrilled with (five year old birthday present), and the whole family has enjoyed.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 2/4/2011
Rating: 4

My daughter was so excited to get this for Christmas! We'd looked everywhere for a set, and Fat Brain Toys was the only store that had it. The one drawback that we have found is that the pieces shoot very far, so you will need a large playing surface to play this.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 12/12/2010 by Diane Randle
Rating: 5

Bought for grandchild because she loves playing with old set that i have.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

tiddly winks
Posted 2/10/2010
Rating: 5

Excellent condition upon arrival. Will be enjoyed in my classroom.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 1/5/2010 by Sue Murphy
Rating: 5

The product is exactly as expected. My mother-in-law has an old set of tiddly winks and every time we visit her, my daughter, who is now 18, loves to play. I purchased this as a "stocking stuffer" for my daughter and she loved it! I do wish that it was more like the older edition with a small cup as the target. However, I don't know if that is something that is in your hands.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 12/15/2009 by linda grant - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I was thrilled to find they still exist, but I bought them for this Christmas for grandchildren so will have to report on them later. yours l grant

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent product
Posted 8/10/2009 by Keith A. Rosdahl
Rating: 5

Everything as advertised. Good quality product and timely delivery.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tiddly Winks
Posted 4/29/2008
Rating: 4

Overall a good product -- just like the Tiddly Winks sets you remember. The only caveat is that it was challenging to unwrap the cellophane from the block inside the tin. Everything else is fine though, good construction, brightly colored plastic winks, no real complaints.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tidlly Winks
Posted 8/24/2008 by Jean Moroney
Rating: 4

We've only tried this game once so far but it's a lot of fun. The directions said to use a piece of felt under the tiddly winks but I found you could use a mousepad instead. It's fun to try your skill at getting the winks in the tin! Overall, a nice well made product!

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 11/25/2011 by Dorothy Matich - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

Disappointed in the quality. The disks were flimsy.
They are lean mean flying machines. Flip your Winks this way if you aren't a fan. We aim to serve you well! Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pick-up sticks
Posted 3/1/2012 by Joan Gross
Rating: 5

I played this game as a child and now play it with my five-year-old grandson. This is the most beautifully-made set of pick-up sticks I ever saw. They are large, wooden, and beautifully crafted. When he went home he asked me if he could take them home until he comes back again because he wants to play it with his mother. This is a very old game which will be popular forever.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 12/21/2009 by Sharon R. Matheny
Rating: 5

exactly as I remember them

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Shipped Fast and Efficiently!
Posted 12/7/2009
Rating: 5

Website was easy to navigate, items easy to find, prices were either better or comparable to other websites, it shipped fast, and excellent customer service. I have already recommended this site to friends and family, and I will use it again myself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 10/8/2009 by Laura Farrell
Rating: 5

When I was a child my grandmother and I used to play tiddly winks all the time when I was at her house. It was one of my favorite games. So when I saw this version of Tiddly Winks in an adorable tin with vintage graphics, I knew I had to have it. The colorful candy like winks and the easy rules make this game instantly appealing to young and old alike. And the tin is helpful in keeping all the pieces contained, even if the game play is not (If you have ever played you know what I mean, every game is followed by a mad search to find all the winks you have inadvertently shot across the room). I couldn't be more pleased to have this timeless game back in my life!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 9/12/2009 by Colleen
Rating: 5

This game was used at a Timeless Toys party and was a big hit. None of our guests had ever played it so they had great fun experimenting with different ways to get the tiddly winks into the scoring tray. It was a great addition to our toy and game collection.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great quality versatile game
Posted 8/11/2009 by Aimee J. Clark
Rating: 5

Attractive good quality toy, lots of fun. Can play alone or with others. Can be creative and make up your own games and rules to accomodate all levels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 7/22/2009 by Elizabeth McDonald - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 6yr old Nephew. He loved it. It is very well made and worth the money.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 3/26/2008 by Janet Rolewicz
Rating: 5

I bought this Tiddly Winks Tin for my childs school carnival. The basket is titled "Made in the U.S.A." I had bought a tin back in November for a Christmas gift and it was a great game to play with my child. I know that who ever wins the basket will have just as much fun playing it as I have had. It has made my child think and problem solve just as it did me, when I was young.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tiddly Winks
Posted 12/26/2007 by Eric Munck
Rating: 5

I had several sets of Tiddly Winks as a boy. This is the nicest I've seen. Both my boys (12 and 16) enjoy playing it. I also like the scoring holes. My sets had only a single ceramic cup.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tiddly Winks Just Like I Remember Them
Posted 12/11/2007 by Mandy Gopal - OTHER
Rating: 5

I used to play Tiddly Winks with my brother at my grandmother's house. When I was randomly searching through Fat Brain Toys I saw them and just had to have them. My husband and I already opened them and played a few games, and I can't wait for my brother to come over and challenge me to a game. They are just like I remember them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Completely Satisfied Customer
Posted 12/7/2007 by Polly Ray
Rating: 5

This product is awesome. I actually bought the toys to use for entertaining guests in our home. They have provided a springboard for many social interactions as well as memories from younger times. Thank you so much for coming up with these products.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game!
Posted 3/27/2007 by Susan Neary
Rating: 5

Just as good as I remembered it from childhood.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved It!
Posted 2/18/2007 by Joseph E Williams
Rating: 5

Today my son and his family were over to visit. Out came the Tiddly Winks Tin, and for almost an hour and a half, we played, laughed and just had a grand old time. It has been years since we "old folk" played, but it will not be as long from now on. A great game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 4/26/2006 by Bill Breighner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

One of the Tiddly Wink Tins was a gift to our two grandsons. They were shocked to have had so much fun with a game which is so simply made and played.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tiddly Winks
Posted 1/5/2006 by Joanne
Rating: 5

Great game! Brings back menories of playing as a child. I really liked it. And children and adults of all ages have a great time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 8/15/2012
Rating: 5

Somewhat disappointed with the size of what should be the the larger chips.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 4/19/2011 by Linda - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

Was actually disappointed in the tin box. It was very flimsy, had a hard time getting the inside cardboard box of it and then back into it. The inside box should be slightly smaller to slide in better.
Even if you don't like the tin that it's in, we can help. We assisted our customer. Your satisfaction is 100% guaranteed as well. Please visit our Returns & Exchanges chamber for details.)

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 12/23/2010 by J. Howser
Rating: 2

Once the game piece was removed from the can, we could not get it back in, it is too tight a fit. Plastic pieces are so transparent you can't tell one color from another. Child has not had a chance to try and play yet, but the adults were pretty frustrated just trying to put it back in the can to wrap it.
Luckily, we're colorful folks and a good fit for our customers. Tiddly Wink trials? We help you score satisfaction in every purchase. We issued our customer a refund. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details and assistance in a snap.)

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tiddly Winks Kit
Posted 1/31/2010 by Martha Muller
Rating: 5

The kids Grandmother was here to enjoy this game because she played as a child!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 10/27/2009 by Tim Stiles
Rating: 3

The product assumes the user is interested in it as a competitive tool as opposed to a simple, fun, toy for a child. I purchased as a gift for an imaginative five year old. It will not be given to her at this time. Instead, it will be saved for another point in her life when (if) she should desire more rules and rigor.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 5/25/2009 by Linda
Rating: 4

The wooden game, inside the tin box, is very difficult to remove and replace.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 3/3/2013 by aunt doris
Rating: 5

the adults at my nephew's birthday party had a blast and, all said they had forgotten how much fun tiddle winks is. Finally after much pleading from the kids we let them have a turn they loved it, our nephew said it was the best game he ever played. thank you for letting us get the kids back to basics and teaching them that things do not have to be ELECTRONIC to be fun !!!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 12/10/2013 by Mary M
Rating: 3

I had to bend the tin box in order to get the wooden tray out. Which means that now the lid won't fit back on the tin box. The game will be in a plastic bag instead of in the tin. That being said, the actual game is a lot of fun just as I remember from years ago! Am enjoying sharing this old game with my grandkids.
Quick as a wink, we shipped a replacement for the defective Tiddly Winks Tin. Visit the Returns & Exchanges if we can be of service to you.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 8/29/2012 by Michelle Vittorie
Rating: 4

The product itself is what I expected, however getting the wooden block out of the tin was nearly impossible and we've had to find something else in which to store the block and the tiddly winks because we can't get the block back into the tin.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 26 days ago by Michael Busse
Rating: 4

The winks are not as heavy as I remember, harder to control. It brings back good memories.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 7/7/2014 by Donald Nethercott
Rating: 4

Pretty good but I wish it came with a felt pad with target incorporated for play since we have hard wood floors.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 12/16/2013 by Joanie Honigschmidt - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It's a Christmas gift, so my grandson hasn't received it yet. The metal box is cute, but the wooden tiddly winks inside is very hard to get out.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 8/8/2013 by Sue Ernst
Rating: 5

It's better than any tiddlywinks I had when I was growing up. Having the tin to keep them in is great as well...it will never wear out!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Granddaugher loves it!
Posted 1/2/2013 by Ruth Hankins - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I know this is an old fashioned game, but my granddaughter loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 12/24/2012 by Fay Goldie - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I find the block with the wells to be rather small. I think it should be larger with larger holes for catching the disks. The disks appear to be rather flimsy. But it works!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

retro fun
Posted 11/27/2012 by Tiddly fan - FRIEND
Rating: 4

A fun game revived from the past. Our family is having lots of fun with it...and the adults enjoy it just as much as the kids!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic
Posted 11/24/2012 by Jenny Higdon
Rating: 4

Classic toys never go out of style!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03