Home > Toy Companies > Channel Craft > Tiddly Winks Tin > Customer Reviews
Tiddly Winks Tin
0

4 Star reviews of Tiddly Winks Tin by Channel Craft

Return to Tiddly Winks Tin product information...

Tiddly Winks Tin has been reviewed 74 times with an average rating of 4.39

An old game for a young boy
Posted 2/15/2011 by Susan Ikeler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

8 year old grandson was initially really interested in learning how to play this game, but became a little bored after a while. Playing tiddly winks with him enhances the fun. I think it's great that these toys are still available.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice product - very pleased.
Posted 5/1/2008 by Cat C. - Fort Collins, CO
Rating: 4

The tiddly winks set was pretty much what I expected, although the plastic discs (actual tiddly winks) aren't as solid as I'd like. However, the tin is great, colorful and perfect for storing the game. The base inside, with the scoring cups, is very solid, much more so than expected. Overall this is a very nice game, which my son was thrilled with (five year old birthday present), and the whole family has enjoyed.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 2/4/2011
Rating: 4

My daughter was so excited to get this for Christmas! We'd looked everywhere for a set, and Fat Brain Toys was the only store that had it. The one drawback that we have found is that the pieces shoot very far, so you will need a large playing surface to play this.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tiddly Winks
Posted 4/29/2008
Rating: 4

Overall a good product -- just like the Tiddly Winks sets you remember. The only caveat is that it was challenging to unwrap the cellophane from the block inside the tin. Everything else is fine though, good construction, brightly colored plastic winks, no real complaints.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tidlly Winks
Posted 8/24/2008 by Jean Moroney
Rating: 4

We've only tried this game once so far but it's a lot of fun. The directions said to use a piece of felt under the tiddly winks but I found you could use a mousepad instead. It's fun to try your skill at getting the winks in the tin! Overall, a nice well made product!

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 5/25/2009 by Linda
Rating: 4

The wooden game, inside the tin box, is very difficult to remove and replace.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 8/29/2012 by Michelle Vittorie
Rating: 4

The product itself is what I expected, however getting the wooden block out of the tin was nearly impossible and we've had to find something else in which to store the block and the tiddly winks because we can't get the block back into the tin.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 21 days ago by Michael Busse
Rating: 4

The winks are not as heavy as I remember, harder to control. It brings back good memories.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 7/7/2014 by Donald Nethercott
Rating: 4

Pretty good but I wish it came with a felt pad with target incorporated for play since we have hard wood floors.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 12/16/2013 by Joanie Honigschmidt - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It's a Christmas gift, so my grandson hasn't received it yet. The metal box is cute, but the wooden tiddly winks inside is very hard to get out.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tiddly Winks Tin
Posted 12/24/2012 by Fay Goldie - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I find the block with the wells to be rather small. I think it should be larger with larger holes for catching the disks. The disks appear to be rather flimsy. But it works!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

retro fun
Posted 11/27/2012 by Tiddly fan - FRIEND
Rating: 4

A fun game revived from the past. Our family is having lots of fun with it...and the adults enjoy it just as much as the kids!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic
Posted 11/24/2012 by Jenny Higdon
Rating: 4

Classic toys never go out of style!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01