Home > Toy Companies > Channel Craft > Train Whistle > Customer Reviews
Train Whistle
0

Customer reviews of Train Whistle by Channel Craft

Return to Train Whistle product information...

Train Whistle has been reviewed 29 times with an average rating of 4.69

Information about Train Whistle
Posted 7/28/2008
Rating: 5

My grandson is 3 years old, loves trains and loves noise! (Don't all 3 year olds?) He has great fun with this whistle. It really does sound like a train. It is very cute and appears to be quite durable. I think he will have hours of fun with it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Choo Choo whistle
Posted 8/24/2012 by michael mcardle
Rating: 5

I love being the best gift giver and I did it again. My nephew is a train fanatic and this definitely made his day!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Train Whistle
Posted 6/7/2012 by Barbara J Behrens - OTHER
Rating: 5

It is a great whistle and a great idea. It is our fault because we got it for a child that was too young for it. It doesn't fit over his mouth as it is too big. He'll have to grow into it. I never dreamed a whistle would be that big. :)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Even works for toddlers!
Posted 12/31/2011 by Emily G.
Rating: 5

My three year old loves trains and had another whistle that was very hard for his small mouth to blow. This one has a great sound and is much easier for him to use.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Train Whistle
Posted 4/6/2011 by Liese Anderson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

3 year old couldn't blow hard enough, but when he did, he got VERY EXCITED and was quite proud of himself, as he develops his blowing ability, I believe this toy will get heard!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Train Whistle
Posted 12/8/2011
Rating: 5

Super fun! Quite the little engineer for his Thomas the train

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Train Whistle
Posted 9/9/2011 by Richard Steinhilber
Rating: 5

This whistle was purchased for a man entering his second childhood. We spend our weekends at a campground that has a small train for the children to ride in on Sundays about the park that blows its whistle and rings its bell as it goes about. I bought this with the idea of responding back to it as it goes by our campsite. I have great fun with them in doing this.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Train Whistle
Posted 8/21/2011 by Theresa Tallon - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Fat Brain Toys is the only place I could find an authentic train whistle! I am 67 yrs. old and wanted it for my bingo outings. When #22 is called the seniors call out choo choo so I thought it would be a treat for them to hear a train whistle. They we thrilled and everyone smiled and laughed. My husband is a 43 year railroad veteran and he also got a big kick out of it too. Thanks for being there.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Train Whistle
Posted 5/18/2011 by Bonnie Langill - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our grandson loves anything train related and thinks the whistle sounds like a real train.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Train Whistle
Posted 5/4/2011 by Elizabeth Wilson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson loves this whistle! He loves trains and this just added to his fun playing with his trains.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Train Whistle
Posted 5/2/2011 by Joan Zborowsky
Rating: 5

My Grandson loves this whistle so much that he even sleeps with it! The sound is amazing-just like a steam engine makes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Train Whistle
Posted 8/26/2010 by Rita Gendellman
Rating: 4

its easy to use and the kids love the sound. Also the smell of the wood is very appealing and gives it a very friendly, warm feeling. As well as the sound totally simulates the train exactly. Love it. Thank you

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 12/28/2009 by Matthew Crawford
Rating: 5

I bought two of these whistles for my nephews for Christmas and they absolutely loved them. In fact, when the first one opened his the other one was extremely jealous until he found out he was getting one too. Over all, the whistle sounds just like a train to the boys so it's exactly what you get.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Train Whistle
Posted 12/26/2009 by Traci
Rating: 5

Great toy - we put it in a pack of musical items for our 2 year old. It was challenging for him to learn to blow hard enough into it - but I think a 3 year old would have no trouble at all. Very realistic train sound, nice wood construction.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son loves it...
Posted 9/20/2009
Rating: 5

My son loves trains -- especially the whistle -- and so I thought that this would be the perfect gift. He is still a bit young to be able to give the whistle the sufficient wind it needs to make the noise, but he loves having others do it for him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Train Whistle
Posted 4/24/2014 by JAMI SCHULER
Rating: 5

Basic train sound, It's fun for my nephew to use it when reading his train book.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Train Whistle
Posted 4/20/2014 by Linda Smith
Rating: 5

My Grandson loves Trains...When he hears a train he gets excited and says Choo Choo..Now he has a realistic Train Whistle and he is so proud of the fact that he can blow it all by himself . It really sounds great and he loves to blow it and yell..All Aboard! I would recommend this toy to any one who loves trains.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Train Whistle
Posted 7/9/2013 by Leslie Hampel
Rating: 5

Admittedly, I bought it for a 2 year old and the min age is 3 - but he can make a sound, even if it isn't the fully intended sound.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Train Whistle
Posted 5/7/2013 by Joann Brown - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 2 1/2 year old grandson is wild about trains... It took him only a short time to learn how to make his own authentic train whistling sound!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Train Whistle
Posted 2/5/2013 by Richard Darby - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Purchased the whistle to be used in our band. We play a number of tran songs and we thought the addition of the train whistle would be a nice touch. It is well made. Requires a big breath of air to really "sound" the whistle but it is manageable .

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02