Home > Toy Companies > Channel Craft > Treasure Map of Buried & Sunken Treasure Historical Document > Customer Reviews
Treasure Map of Buried & Sunken Treasure Historical Document
0

5 Star reviews of Treasure Map of Buried & Sunken Treasure Historical Document by Channel Craft

Return to Treasure Map of Buried & Sunken Treasure Historical Document product information...

Treasure Map of Buried & Sunken Treasure Historical Document has been reviewed 31 times with an average rating of 4.81

Information about Treasure Map of Buried & Sunken Treasure Historical Document
Posted 8/18/2008
Rating: 5

My four year old son really loves this map. He takes it with him just about everywhere he goes and makes up his own adventures. The quality of the map is outstanding! We are very pleased.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Treasure Map of Buried & Sunken Treasure Historical Document
Posted 7/12/2007 by Ginger Anderson - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The Treasure Map is very authentic looking! My students love it.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Treasure Map of Buried & Sunken Treasure Historical Document
Posted 7/21/2008
Rating: 5

We gave this to my 6 year old son for his birthday along with the treasure chest. As an adult the map is very interesting to look at with great information for further research of sunken treasure. However, it is beyond my son right now, all he wants is a piece of paper with an "X" on it to dig for buried treasure. All in all, it is very nicely printed on vellum-looking paper which lends an air of old world authenticity to it.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Treasure Map of Buried & Sunken Treasure Historical Document
Posted 12/5/2007 by Rocco
Rating: 5

My daughter loved this map! She thought it was really cool that there were treasures listed by where we live. The paper it is printed on really gives it an authentic feel.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Educational on the sly...
Posted 11/26/2009 by Cheryl T - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Way-cool map...my husband likes it so much that I'll have to add another one for him to my next order. Purchased for 7-yr-old nephew. I'm sure he'll be fascinated by the authentic look and feel. The pirate anecdotes are intriguing, and though I'd say written more for a 3rd-grade+ reader they'll be interesting even if read aloud to younger children. Quality and material durability is great...way more rugged than "paper." And shipped flat for no fold lines! Map is also bigger than I'd expected. Add a simple print bandana for hours of imaginative pirate play and a bargain cost of well under $10 for both!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's a Real Treasure!
Posted 8/8/2012 by Vikki Newton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson is really crazy about Pirates right now, so the treasure map was a big hit. It looks and feels authentic (or how I imagine a treasure map would look and feel). He has a vivid imagination so he has treasured this gift. A map like this can set him off on hours of make believe.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic!
Posted 7/6/2012 by Shirley Byrd
Rating: 5

It's not just a toy - it's a conversation starter. The boys love it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very nice
Posted 5/9/2012 by Amanda M.
Rating: 5

I bought this to display at my son's pirate themed birthday party and my son loves it! It has several interesting facts to read about, which makes it both cute and educational for any pirate lover. This would be a perfect piece to frame for a little boy's bedroom or play room.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

4 year old loves it
Posted 4/9/2012 by Midwest Mom
Rating: 5

My husband and son love this map. My son is really into treasure hunting and pirates and really enjoys reading about real treasure that might be out there. My husband also finds it extremely interesting and loves to read through it with him. Overall it's a very cool map and will be framed and hung in his bedroom.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Like the Map!
Posted 1/21/2012 by Mommmy of 3
Rating: 5

Map is not only fun to play with but also has educational material on it. Very inventive!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Treasure Map of Buried & Sunken Treasure Historical Document
Posted 10/25/2010 by Neal Iacono
Rating: 5

Good for imagination.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Product
Posted 8/11/2010 by Amanda Bennett
Rating: 5

I work in a middle school whose mascot is a pirate, this map is framed and proudly displayed in my office. I have had several teachers ask me where I got it and I proudly tell them FAT BRAIN TOYS!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

treasure map
Posted 10/14/2009 by Deborah W
Rating: 5

Kind of cool. Used it for a 10 year old pirate treasure map at a b'day party.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Treasure Map
Posted 9/1/2006
Rating: 5

Very informative. This map looks great on the wall by other maps and pirate items.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Treasure Map of Buried & Sunken Treasure Historical
Posted 8/13/2006 by Kim Williams
Rating: 5

The document is on great parchment and well done. We found it very exciting that there are sunken treasures in the area we live. We were also very surprised to find out that famous pirates frequented the water nearby and hid their treasures there. We really enjoy this map!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

4yo boy loves it
Posted 4/8/2014 by Drew
Rating: 5

The map comes rolled up in a tube and it's authentically aged paper. To a young kid, it's the real deal. My 4yo thinks it's great!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas shopping
Posted 12/29/2013 by Brenda Shupe
Rating: 5

I just bought treasure maps and the kids loved them. I love all your stuff

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Map for Dramatic Play
Posted 3/14/2013 by Jen A
Rating: 5

This is a perfect treasure map. Our little pirate girl is 5 and she uses it to search for treasure all over the house. It is pretty much all you need for an imaginary pirate adventure.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01