Home > Toy Companies > Chicco USA > Radio Control Car Carolina > Customer Reviews
Radio Control Car Carolina
0

Customer reviews of Radio Control Car Carolina by Chicco USA

Return to Radio Control Car Carolina product information...

Radio Control Car Carolina has been reviewed 39 times with an average rating of 4.49

My rating of Radio Control Car Carolina
Posted 12/29/2010 by Amy Engel
Rating: 5

My 2 year old AND my 8 year old daughter's LOVE this car! It works great and is very powerful for a remote control car...

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

1st R/C car for my daughter
Posted 12/28/2011 by Elyse Carfrey
Rating: 5

Easy to use and easy to learn/teach. My daughter is 2 and she's getting the hang of it. Clever remote storage is cute, convenient and keeps the remote from getting lost. It's quick with it's adjustable speed settings and also allows a range of ages to enjoy the car...including he parents! Great learning tool and doesn't scratch up he walls in crashes. Would recommend for any young girl!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Radio Control Car Carolina
Posted 12/28/2010 by cindy
Rating: 3

This car is adorable. It is very sturdy. The remote attaches easily to the car. My 3 year old can do it. However, the car doesn't seem to move unless the remote is very close. We have to lean down to get it to work.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Radio Control Car Carolina
Posted 12/31/2009 by Rebecca Dalton
Rating: 2

Sorry, the product does not operate as advertised. May I get a replacement?
With us, your satisfaction is under control. We promptly shipped a replacement remote control car to our customer. Please view our Returns & Exchanges center for details.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Radio Control Car Carolina
Posted 5/29/2012 by Jill
Rating: 5

Batteries were obviously not included (6 AA batteries). This car is quite zippy! The right and left arrows allow the car to move forward and turn in either the right or left direction. There is also just a straight forward and straight backward button as well. The 2 year old girl that this car was given to loves it! She either plays with it the way you are supposed to (using the remote) or just pushes the car around by herself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Cute for a Girl with Big Brothers
Posted 2/5/2012
Rating: 5

Easy enough for a 2 year old but keeps up well with her older brothers' remote control cars!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas 2011
Posted 11/29/2011 by trey turnage
Rating: 4

She really enjoys the easy touch of the remote control.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Radio Control Car Carolina
Posted 5/1/2011 by Karen Mager
Rating: 4

My 2 year old daughter received Car Carolina as a birthday gift. The control buttons make it easy for her to use. Her sisters (ages 3 and 5) also enjoy driving it. My 5 year old gets frustrated that the car doesn't drive straight but she likes making it go in circles. I am glad the remote can snap on to the car for easy storage. Over all I am very pleased with the product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Remote Control Cars
Posted 12/28/2010 by Michelle G
Rating: 5

I got my 4 year old daughter and my 2 year old son one of these remote control cars and they love them! They are easy to work, go pretty fast and go well over carpet too. They were a huge hit for Christmas this year!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Radio Control Car Carolina
Posted 11/30/2010 by Mary Seering
Rating: 5

It is a perfect gift for a little girl who loves action toys and the color pink! It is easy to control and I like how the control fits in the car so you don't have to dig in the toy box to find it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for Tots
Posted 1/1/2010 by Amanda Hoskins
Rating: 4

The style and design is outstanding! Such a cute car for my 2 year old little girl! It seems very durable and well made. However, it has a VERY hard time turning left and right and the remote doesn't work once the car is about ten feet away. Even around the corner in the hallway, it stops! Great look, style, design, make. Poor remote power and maneuverability.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Radio Control Car Carolina
Posted 12/27/2009 by Sandy Richardson
Rating: 5

This is appropriate for a toddler. My granddaugter is 26 months and had no problems figuring the remote out. You do have to be close to the toy for it to respond but toddlers are usually chasing the toy, so that really wasn't a problem. Cute and a good starter remote control toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Radio Control Car Carolina
Posted 12/1/2009 by MS VIRGINIA L BAKER
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 2 year old granddaughter for Christmas. She has not opened it yet, but from my viewing I think she will love it. It appears to be a good price, durable and well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Radio Control Car Carolina
Posted 8/12/2009 by Kathy Clifton
Rating: 4

This car is for my almost 2 year old granddtr and she loves it. For the most part she can work the remote and gets a kick out knowing she's controlling the car. Great buy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adorable Car
Posted 5/7/2012 by Pamm
Rating: 5

Cute, practical car. Can be carried around with all the pieces in tow--no more lost remotes!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Radio Control Car Carolina
Posted 12/26/2012 by Jean Wyss - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Only problem was I gave this & two morphibian cars to my three grandchildren & all were set on same frequency so the kids were frustrated because cars would not do what they wanted them to do. Hopefully parents have been able to change frequencies.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SO CUTE!
Posted 10/25/2012 by KIMBERLEE MICELI - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Okay so I bought this for my 2 year old cousin Olivia, and I popped this bad boy out as soon as it arrived, put the batteries in and was driving this thing around the house! I love it! I totally believe she will pick up how to operate this, it is so easy, and she is smart, always trying to be a "big girl" like her sisters.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Radio Control Car Carolina
Posted 8/28/2012 by Pam Daniels
Rating: 4

This is for a gift, but just by looking at it I can tell she will love it! Looks to be well made and so cute. It will be just right for a 3 yr. old , I'm sure.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Radio Control Car Carolina
Posted 2/5/2013 by Troy Van Houten
Rating: 5

Excellent buy and appreciate the friendly customer service!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Radio Control Car Carolina
Posted 1/2/2013 by roy johnson
Rating: 5

easy to operate, she likes to play with the car a lot

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Radio Control Car Carolina
Posted 12/30/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I got this for my 2 year old granddaughter for Christmas. I'm not sure who had the most fun with it- Grandmother or grandchild. In fact the whole family enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Radio Control Car Carolina
Posted 12/27/2012 by melanie decarli
Rating: 4

she's learning how to use the remote. she still has to get used to it, she's 2.5 yrs old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zoom zoom
Posted 12/27/2012 by Emily
Rating: 5

This little beast is more robust than it looks. My three year old is putting this design to the test and it still just zooms around the house. The remote design is simple too and it makes it easy for control and steering. Nice that the remote clicks back into the unit for easy storage and transport too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Favorite Christmas Toy!
Posted 12/25/2012 by Elizabeth
Rating: 5

My 2 and a half year old daughter wanted a "pink car" for Christmas so we purchased this for her and she squealed as she opened it and hasn't put it down. We even went outside in 25 degree weather to drive it on the driveway! The chunky remote with large, fun buttons is perfect for her hands and she quickly understood how the buttons worked to control the car. As a mom, my favorite feature is that the remote attaches to the car when it's not being used so there is much less of a chance of losing it somewhere in the house! I highly reccomend this car and I have a feeling we'll be using it for years to come!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for 2 year olds
Posted 12/25/2012 by Mary Miller
Rating: 4

My 2 year old granddaughter has a 4 year old brother, she is becoming focused on boy toys, and mom wanted something more feminine. She loves the car, and probably has played with it 8-10 times today. The problem is Lightning Mc Queen can go much farther than Carolina. Can't have any races.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

customer
Posted 12/4/2012
Rating: 5

The corner of the product packaging was busted when it arrived, but it didn't seem to affect the toy. It was also difficult to find in English the quantity and type of required battery. This is a gift and has not been used yet but I anticipate it will be hit so long as it works well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02