Home > Toy Companies > Chronicle Books > Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book > Customer Reviews
Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
0

4 Star reviews of Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book by Chronicle Books

Return to Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book product information...

Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book has been reviewed 49 times with an average rating of 4.61

Good Potential
Posted 6/30/2010 by JS - Virginia - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought this as a gift for my 5 year old granddaughter. "Scribbles" offers lots of opportunity for creativity and fun. However, since it is marketed for children as young as 3 years old, I was surprised to see a page that instructs the child to "Draw a dead person".

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks Fun
Posted 4/21/2009 by Tara P - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I purchased this book for our 5 year old nephew's birthday. Overall it looks like it will be fun to use. I thumbed through though it before we gave it to him, and I came across an activity page that I wondered who in their right mind would include in a book for children. The activity said "Draw a dead person" and the drawing on the page was a grave with flowers. I ripped it out before he could see it.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 11/19/2008 by Susan Whitaker - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I ordered this coloring and drawing book for a five year old. Having suggestions for fininshing the pages is a great idea. All in all I think the book is great, however I will black out the instructions on one page to "draw a dead person". I think the book could have done without that suggestion.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 11/19/2008 by PAK
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my three year old grandaughter for a Christmas gift. Since Christmas is not here yet she has not seen this book, but myself, husband and 13 year odl grandaughter have reviewed the book and are very please with what we found for the activities. Great book, highly recommended.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scribbles
Posted 6/14/2010 by Deidra Major - FRIEND
Rating: 4

She loves the fact that it asks you to add to the picture

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!!
Posted 1/13/2009 by Melissa Volker
Rating: 4

This is a fun book to spark imagination. Our son never really liked to color or draw but this book has given him ideas and I'm thrilled to say he has had ideas to complete the pictures that are more imaginitive than I would have thought of! It's a lot fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 11/25/2011 by Judy Rae Smith - FRIEND
Rating: 4

As always FBT service has been outstanding. I can't rate the play value at this time because the drawing book is a Christmas gift for a little girl whom I won't be seeing when she receives it. It looks excellent and is very open-ended and conducive to a child's imagination. I think it will be very popular with the 5 year old, but that's just my opinion.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 12/23/2009 by Nina B
Rating: 4

Great book for little artists. It gives a child ideas as what to draw. Is fun for the child to do independantly or with a partner.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 1/31/2010 by Jeewon Suh
Rating: 4

haven't throughly used it yet, mostly got the work books.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 12/31/2009 by Gregory Williams - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It looks like a great idea, but I gave it to my granddaughter (3 yrs), who lives in anothte state, and have not had the opportunity to see how she uses it/likes it

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great book!
Posted 10/4/2012 by Angela Gilbert
Rating: 4

My kids love it - 5 and 3 - they play with it often and will sit for 20-30 minutes when they normally don't. We bought another to give for a b-day present. great gift.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 9/12/2012 by steve conaway - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 5 year old grandaughter was thrilled with the scribbles and doodles books. Unfortunately, I'm not around her enough to thoroughly evaluate the products. She draws constantly, so I'm sure they will be utilized fully.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03