Home > Toy Companies > Cloud B > Twilight Turtle > Customer Reviews
Twilight Turtle
0

4 Star reviews of Twilight Turtle by Cloud B

Return to Twilight Turtle product information...

Twilight Turtle has been reviewed 120 times with an average rating of 4.66

Review of Twilight Turtle
Posted 8/31/2009 by JENNIFER LEWANDOWSKI
Rating: 4

This is a really cute product. It works well as a nightlight for going to bed and in the middle of the night. The constellation feature is neat, but if you are getting this for that purpose specifically, there are a couple caveats. The room does have to be really dark to see the stars clearly and it does work best in the center of the room at a decent distance from the ceiling. Usually, your child is lying in bed doesn't create the ideal situation for viewing the stars. With regard to the quality of the product, my son has dropped this toy numerous times already and it has survived quite handily!! I would recommend this for kids of all ages.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Twilight Turtle
Posted 11/25/2010 by Robert Handley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Imaginitive and colorful.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Twilight Turtle
Posted 10/13/2009 by Donald Waltermier - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

They are just great and our grandchildren will love when they open them up on Christmas. We first looked at these toys this past July when we visited TN.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Twilight Turtle
Posted 1/12/2011 by Angela
Rating: 4

My kids love it. They both turn it on every night to see the stars in their rooms.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Twilight Turtle
Posted 8/4/2009 by Laura Diane Meeker
Rating: 4

The kids love the turtle and are finding the constellations on their own. It appears to me the stars would be easier to see if they were a little smaller and not as close together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool night light
Posted 12/27/2011 by Christine C
Rating: 4

A really beautiful night light. The blue and green patterns dont line up though, so you cant 'make' the third color they talk about in the little handbook.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twilight Turtle
Posted 8/9/2011 by Megan Parlin
Rating: 4

The turtle is awesome! He loves it, he talks about the stars until he falls asleep. He isn't quite 2, and has recently been afraid of the dark (he has an older brother who is scared of the dark) so anyway, it has helped a lot! Great idea for a sleep soother :)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twilight Turtle
Posted 4/27/2011
Rating: 4

Child is an eleven-month old girl. Star display has a calming effect on the child at bedtime. She has yet to be awake when the turtle turns off.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Twilight Turtle
Posted 3/18/2011
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 4 month old and she loves it! SO do my boys who are 6 and 8.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Satisfied
Posted 12/27/2010 by Dana Morales
Rating: 4

The turtle is good quality and my 1 yr old likes it. I was under the impression that individual constellations shown through the shell, but it is a full night sky instead. Three different star colors helps keep it interesting.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great "night light"
Posted 1/8/2010 by Pauahi Harding
Rating: 4

My son loves looking at the stars that are strewn across his ceiling at night! My only qualm is that it doesn't stay one for more than 30 minutes. I wish it would stay on all night!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Twilight Turtle
Posted 8/3/2009 by Nicole A. Blevins
Rating: 4

It is cute and i have wanted it for my daughter since i was pregnant. It lights up the whole room and she points out the moon. Wish it was able to be on an angle so i didnt have to place it in the middle of the floor for her to see the stars.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Twilight Turtle
Posted 6/27/2009 by Christina Guth
Rating: 4

My husband & I loved it. My son was not as thrilled with it as we had hoped, after one night with it he wasn't very intrested anymore.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 11/14/2013 by Danielle Tuttle
Rating: 4

My son is going through a stage where he won't go to sleep at night. It's been a struggle and this has made bedtime remarkably easier! He loves it!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twilight Turtle
Posted 10/20/2013 by Donna Ketchbaw
Rating: 4

I think the night light idea is a good one. Keeps toddlers in bed and amused until they fall asleep.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

turtle
Posted 12/7/2012 by Judy Neilson
Rating: 4

it makes bedtime so enjoyable as we can look at the stars. Its super

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Starry Night
Posted 12/24/2013 by April Mae Johnson - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I gave this to my niece for Christmas, but before I gave it to her I opened the box and tried it myself. It creates the cutest starry night on the ceiling. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

twilight turtle
Posted 3/29/2013 by joyce schroeder - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

this gift was meant for my youngest grandson.1 year old, although my 3yr old grandson just cant seem to put it down...I included the batteries.(which the product said it would) but that is not the issue.. this turtle is perfect....and to have my grandsons happy...thats all it takes...all smiles.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

He loves it!
Posted 2/18/2013 by Lynessa Alonso
Rating: 4

My son loves to play with it in a dark room, now he gets upset with me if i turn on the lights while he is using it because then he cant see the stars! Now he is very ready for me to turn off his lights at night to go to sleep, so he can see the stars. he loves the different colors and quite generously brought it to Daddy so he could "use it" one saturday morning when he was trying to sleep in!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03