Home > Toy Companies > Cranium > Cranium CARIBOO > Customer Reviews
Cranium CARIBOO Island
0

Customer reviews of Cranium CARIBOO Island by Hasbro by R&M

Return to Cranium CARIBOO Island product information...

Cranium CARIBOO Island has been reviewed 39 times with an average rating of 4.72

Information about Cranium CARIBOO Island
Posted 5/21/2008 by Drew
Rating: 5

We purchased Cariboo for our daughter's 4th birthday. To date, she has not been a child with a great interest in rule based games. Cariboo changed that. She loved the game from the moment it came out of the box and bugged her mother and I to play it constantly over the last thre days. The game has the advantage of easy set up combined with sufficient suspense to keep the 4 year olds interested. I definitely recommend !

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Cranium CARIBOO Island
Posted 2/17/2008 by Ida L Nelson
Rating: 4

The kids loved the game - but the key broke. Any chance we can get another key?
Opening secret doors in this game is the fun! We contacted the manufacturer requesting a key for our customer.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cariboo
Posted 4/12/2008 by Connie Hutto
Rating: 5

This is a great game. It can grow with your child.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Learning Toy
Posted 2/15/2008 by Donna J Wilkins
Rating: 5

My son is learning to count (he's 2) and colors and shapes. The game offers all of those, plus my son loves the bouncy balls. It's veristile and can be played different ways and encourages learning.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Cranium CARIBOO Island
Posted 10/18/2009 by Jennifer Cutler
Rating: 5

This is a great, educational game that is no longer available in most stores. It arrived in great condition!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good game for beginners
Posted 2/16/2009
Rating: 4

My son engaged with the game (much better than other games for beginners).

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 1/31/2008 by Allison J Burgueno
Rating: 5

This toy is great for preschoolers learning, shapes, objects, numbers and colors.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Outstanding Game!
Posted 12/27/2010 by Maren
Rating: 5

We inherited the original Cariboo game from some cousins, and both my 3 year old and 6 year old LOVE it. They play it every single day! We just purchased this updated "Island" version for our 4 year old nephew for Christmas, and have to say they have improved upon perfection with this new edition. ALL the kids (ages 3-9) have enjoyed playing it. With 2 levels included, there is room for growth. 346The perfect blend of educational & fun...highly recommend!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 4/26/2010 by Jodi Castallo
Rating: 5

My 3.5 year old daughter loves playing this game- over and over again. I like it because she is learning as we play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cranium CARIBOO
Posted 3/29/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is truly a great game! I purchased it for my grandson's 4th birthday. He loves games and he especially loved receiving this one! But, it should have been purchased for his 3rd birthday not his 4th. He loves the whole idea of CARIBOO, but there was no challenge beyond the second time of playing. I was disappointed, but challenge or not he appears to still enjoy it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun name! Fun game!
Posted 3/5/2010 by Yvonne S
Rating: 4

I am a speech and language pathologist, and this game was recommended at a conference I went to recently. After playing the game with my 4 yo, 8 yo and several of my clients, I can see why it was recommended. It really is a fun game, and I like that it has different levels for the kids to play. It allows the child to look for items by color, shape or number. I have also used to play a guessing game, which the kids loved! (ie: "I'm thinking of something that says 'vroom.'" The child then has to guess which picture I am describing.) I also like that it is a fast game, that allows several turns in a 30 minute session! A third level to make it more challenging for my 8 yo would make this game even better, but it's perfect for the age I work with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good service
Posted 3/3/2010
Rating: 5

This is a gift, so I have not used this item.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

excellent learning toy
Posted 2/24/2010
Rating: 5

Our son was having difficulty with his colors and shapes because he was tiring of his therapist's routines. They now play an adapted version Cariboo as part of his program because the game retains his interest in the fun search for treasure. This game really helps with the challenging aspects of colors, shapes, reading and counting!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Cranium CARIBOO Island
Posted 2/22/2010
Rating: 5

Great game. Fosters cooperative play while teaching number, color, shape concepts. My sons (4 y.o.l) love this game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Educational game
Posted 2/21/2010 by Patricia Yoo
Rating: 5

This game is wonderful for our 2 year old. He enjoys the finding the balls but more importantly, he learns colors, shapes, numbers, and letters. It's a fun way to teach kids identification and association. The two levels is great too b/c once he is a little older we can still play the game at a more advanced level.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 1/21/2010 by Paul Elkouss
Rating: 5

Fun game. Try not to lose the balls. Kids love them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

CRANIUM CARIBOO
Posted 1/4/2010 by Barbara - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My almost 4 year old granddaughter loved this game; she plays the game over and over. She loves playing with others as well as plays games by herself. Her 6 year old brother also loves this game. Great choice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game!
Posted 12/30/2009 by Adina Neufeld - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This game delights the little ones since the 'prize' is reaching the diamond at the end. It teaches colors, shapes or numbers whichever you choose for the age category of the children. It was great for the 3 and up to 8 year olds or more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 12/28/2009 by Jessie
Rating: 5

This is a super game to introduce colors, letters & numbers to children. It also has an advanced play, which we haven't tried yet as my kids are young, but I appreciate the flexibility and that it isn't a game that gets old quickly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Cranium CARIBOO Island
Posted 12/22/2009 by Heather Bowser
Rating: 5

I purchased this game for my nephew for Christmas. My children have enjoyed playing with theres so I know my newphew will just love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Cranium CARIBOO Island
Posted 9/19/2009 by Pam Mikalonis
Rating: 5

Bought this for my grandaughter's 3 yr old birthday and she loves it! It is the first game she sat and actually played all the way through.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game for Little Ones
Posted 8/31/2009 by G. D.
Rating: 5

My three year old loves this game. It's really nice that it comes with two difficulty levels. We've only played the easy level so far, and when she tires of it we can switch to the advanced level.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids loved it.
Posted 8/27/2009 by Lester Ezrati
Rating: 5

The kids (3 and 5) loved it immediately. It was nice to have a game they could enjoy together. They even played without the adults.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fantastic product
Posted 6/28/2009 by Renee D
Rating: 5

This is one of the best toys on the market for 3+ year old children. I work with children, and it is the one toy they all choose day after day. It can be used in a variety of ways depending on the age and education level. It is very durable. It not only teaches the concepts of color, shape, numbers and letters, it works on problem solving and persistence to reach a goal. I highly highly recommend this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cranium Cariboo
Posted 11/19/2009
Rating: 4

Very good Quality. Holds childs attention.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game for our 5 yr old AND 2 yr old!
Posted 10/29/2009 by Wendy Personett
Rating: 4

With winter approaching, I was in search of fun things to do indoors and came across this game, at the recommendation of a friend. This game only takes minutes to learn and both my 5 year old and 2 year old enjoys it. Basically, there are 6 bouncy balls that hide underneath a series of doors that the kids can open with a special key. Each child takes a card that, depending on what color, number of shape the card says, tells them which door to open. (My 2 yr old needs help with this part) Once they find a ball, they put it in a ball "tunnel" and when the tunnel fills up with all six balls, the treasure chest opens, which they both get a big kick out of. It's a pretty fast game but keeps their attention and they love to play it over and over again. The great part is that there are 2 sets of cards - one easy and one more difficult, so my 5 year old can feel a little more challenged using the harder cards. It's still all pretty easy to play. The 2 yr old even likes to just hide the balls and open the doors one by one, without using the cards. Only minor complaint is that the balls are so easy to lose under the couch, so maybe pick a place to play where the balls can't get too far.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Cranium CARIBOO Island
Posted 10/28/2009 by cynthia
Rating: 5

Great game! My daughter is not quite 3 and is loving the game while learning at the same time.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Cranium CARIBOO Island
Posted 10/25/2009
Rating: 5

I bought this because one of my friends recommended it. Since them, we just love playing this game. My daughter (4 years old) plays this over and over. It is educational too. She learned numbers, colors, letters, names and so on. She also picks to play easy and advanced games. I bought this again and again for her friends birthday gifts too. I highly recommend this game.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game
Posted 3/18/2009 by Mimi Miller - FRIEND
Rating: 4

My 4 year old loves this game. Cranium makes great games for kids and this one is appropriate, and fun, for the younger ones. She loves Hullabaloo too (also by Cranium)!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01