Home > Toy Companies > Crayola > 14 ct. .5 oz. Deluxe Variety Pack Model Magic > Customer Reviews
14 ct. .5 oz. Deluxe Variety Pack Model Magic
0

5 Star reviews of 14 ct. .5 oz. Deluxe Variety Pack Model Magic by Crayola

Return to 14 ct. .5 oz. Deluxe Variety Pack Model Magic product information...

14 ct. .5 oz. Deluxe Variety Pack Model Magic has been reviewed 44 times with an average rating of 4.73

Loved the Model Magic
Posted 1/2/2008 by Denise Chiumento
Rating: 5

My 12 year old daughter loved it!

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 14 ct. .5 oz. Deluxe Variety Pack Model Magic
Posted 8/4/2008 by T Russo
Rating: 5

This a product I have used before for handprints, instead of plaster of paris. It works really well. It doesn't completely harden, but it gets hard enough to hold the shape. Plus it cleans up very easily.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

doesn't get any better
Posted 6/19/2009 by Clay Konnor
Rating: 5

product is a blast - you know this stuff right? This magic modeling "clay" is soft and molliable, doesn't stain, doesn't stick to stuff and it air dries into something you and your kids can keep. Years ago my kid made Christmas ornaments out of this stuff and I still have them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Model Magic
Posted 1/26/2008 by C Hall
Rating: 5

This is a terrific product. You can let your imagination run free and make all kinds of fun stuff without the mess of clay or play-dough. It does not stick and/or stain your hands and clothes. This kept my child busy for hours You can also teach your child color theory by mixing colors with this product. You must keep the product air-tight so it won't dry. After you've made your objects, it's good to put them on wax paper so they don't adhere to you work surface.

10 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cool!!
Posted 3/23/2011
Rating: 5

Very soft and easy to use. Much better than other modeling clay which is so hard to play with. It doesn't crumble when dry and looks just as good as when it is still soft.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 3/25/2010
Rating: 5

This is a great product for both boys and girls and allows them to keep & play with their "masterpieces" when done. My son has made trophies, pokemon characters and the dragon pictured on one of the inserts (with a little help) and my daughter has made rainbows, a volcano & the solar system. We had received a simple set as a birthday present but love all of the colors included in this variety pack. It's been a great hit during playdates and now everyone else has it at their houses too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 14 ct. .5 oz. Deluxe Variety Pack Model Magic
Posted 12/16/2009 by Dan Gage
Rating: 5

My daugher loves model magic.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great product
Posted 11/9/2009
Rating: 5

My daughter first used Model Magic at school and loved it. It softer than clay so it's much easier to mold into shapes. Once it dry (it takes 24 hours), she can decorate her piece with paint, crayons, pencils, etc. This particular set is great because you get 1/2-oz packets in a variety of colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 14 ct. .5 oz. Deluxe Variety Pack Model Magic
Posted 4/9/2008 by Moira Callaghan
Rating: 5

My children and I love model magic. It is easier to use than clay. It retains its shape and adheres better than Play Doh. We enjoy the wide variety of colors offered. Easily mixes together to make your own colors. Most packages come with idea cards that provide instruction and simple suggestions for use.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 14 ct. .5 oz. Deluxe Variety Pack Model Magic
Posted 12/25/2007 by Tracy Johnson
Rating: 5

My son received his Model Magic clay this morning and has already made 2 items with it. He loves it so far. It seems to be really easy and fun to use. We're both excited to see how it is when it's completely dry, but it looks like when this clay is used up we'll be getting some more. I'm very happy with the purchase.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, Creative Stuff
Posted 12/17/2007 by Pauline M. Dolan
Rating: 5

My kids love this stuff. My daughter actually first used it in a cartooning class. At the end of the session the teacher had them create little characters using the Model Magic. It was perfect for that. Bright colors, light, easy for kids to work with, not frustrating.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fat Brain Toys and Model Magic
Posted 11/25/2007 by Harriet Miller
Rating: 5

Great product. I am giving it to my daughter for Christmas. She will be thrilled.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Model Magic
Posted 11/18/2007
Rating: 5

Creative product children love to use!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 14 ct. .5 oz. Deluxe Variety Pack Model Magic
Posted 11/13/2007 by Jeannie C
Rating: 5

My daughter used model magic for a school project and it was fabulous. I only wish the packages were a bit bigger so her sculpture could have been also.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 14 ct. .5 oz. Deluxe Variety Pack Model Magic
Posted 8/13/2007 by Janet Hwu
Rating: 5

Great material for modeling. It's like forming foam creations.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Model Magic
Posted 3/26/2007 by LV Miller
Rating: 5

Great modeling product! When I tell my boys (11 and 14) they have to turn off the video games, I can plop this on the kitchen table and they can't help but enjoy it! It brings out their imaginations again! The compound is lightweight, colorful, doesn't dry out too fast, not too fragile when it does dry. And there's something therapeutic about molding clay with your hands. This is great stuff! I like to keep it on hand, and it works well for lots of school projects.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 14 ct. .5 oz. Deluxe Variety Pack Model Magic
Posted 2/12/2007 by C. Getzen
Rating: 5

My daughter, age 10, really wanted some Model Magic and has been thrilled with this craft. She loves that she can make items and keep them once they harden.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 14 ct. .5 oz. Deluxe Variety Pack Model Magic
Posted 1/18/2007
Rating: 5

My 7 and 3 year olds have a great time with this product. They make things together and individually. We take it to restaurants and visiting with friends. It keeps the kids busy and there is no messy clean-up.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 14 ct. .5 oz. Deluxe Variety Pack Model Magic
Posted 12/21/2006 by Cheryl Engel
Rating: 5

No more play dough in my house...it has been replaced by Crayola's Model Magic! It is not messy, no odor, doesn't dry and crumble unless you make something and want to save it by letting it dry. My son is 4 and he loves to play with it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 14 ct. .5 oz. Deluxe Variety Pack Model Magic
Posted 10/9/2006 by Craig Coleman
Rating: 5

Easy to work with. I am using it in my craft business to shape small accessories (footballs, basketballs, hats, etc.) for my figurines.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 9/22/2006
Rating: 5

My son is allergic to gluten so instead of Playdough, he uses Crayola Model Magic which is gluten-free. He needed to take some to preschool but it is a product that isn't always available in local stores. The variety pack gives him lots of color choices and the individual bags allow his teacher to give him 1/2 of each color and save the rest for another time.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 14 ct. .5 oz. Deluxe Variety Pack Model Magic
Posted 11/19/2007 by Heather Maines
Rating: 5

Loved the Deluxe Model Magic.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 14 ct. .5 oz. Deluxe Variety Pack Model Magic
Posted 11/18/2007 by Heidi Kaduson
Rating: 5

I am a fan of Model Magic because of its ability to allow children to create and keep what they make. I work with children in play therapy, and it has been a tremendous success.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for your little sculptor
Posted 9/25/2012 by Wendy Milcetic
Rating: 5

My son loves this product. He used all of the colors in the package at once, to create a farm scene, with a barn, animals, even a mud puddle for the pig to roll around in! Model Magic is a great choice for kids who have graduated from Play-Doh but are not ready (or Mom is not) for hard to work with, messy modeling clay.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02