Home > Toy Companies > Crayola > 8 ct. Washable Dry-Erase Crayons > Customer Reviews
8 ct. Washable Dry-Erase Crayons
0

4 Star reviews of 8 ct. Washable Dry-Erase Crayons by Crayola

Return to 8 ct. Washable Dry-Erase Crayons product information...

8 ct. Washable Dry-Erase Crayons has been reviewed 23 times with an average rating of 4.17

Washable Dry-Erase Crayons
Posted 3/15/2010 by Elizabeth Flores
Rating: 4

I have receieved the crayons and although I have not been able to use them yet. They melted... be very careful where you store these, as i had them in my sons easel that had indirect sunlight and they melted. Still usable but not a good shape.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 8 ct. Washable Dry-Erase Crayons
Posted 3/9/2010 by Kyla Gossett - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I love the crayons except that they break easily. This is a problem with 3 yr olds. However, the whole ideas of Dry-Erase Crayons is great. We use them on a daily basis. I like that they are washable. I use Germ-X wipes to wipe the area and have had no problems with the area cleaning. I teach pre-school and each of my children can have their own small board to use. I would recommend this item.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Work great - but melty!
Posted 5/26/2011 by Sara K
Rating: 4

I bought these to keep my 4, 6 and 8 year olds occupied while at their older sibling's sporting events. The crayons work great - really saturated colors that go on smoothly. They loved them. The only thing I didn't consider was that the crayons melt very quickly. On a moderately warm outdoor event, they were a melty mess within 20 minutes. Leaving them in the car also was a mess. So, I would caution that they are a strictly indoor activity.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Washable Dry-Erase Crayons
Posted 1/19/2010 by Lisa Winkless
Rating: 4

Like the crayons, bright colors that write well. A little hard to wipe off with cloth provided but a little window cleaner did the trick! Love that they are washable and do not dry out!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great alternative to dry erase markers
Posted 5/28/2010 by Jolleen McLeod
Rating: 4

I bought these for my 2 year old to use on her dry erase board rather than the markers (which stain and are smelly). I think they are great - they write on the board really well and wipe off just fine with a cloth or the enclosed "EZ Erase Mitt". I also like that the box has a buildt-in sharpener. My daughter, however is not as interested in them as she was in the markers (she REALLY likes taking caps off and on), so she prefers markers or pens. I think she will like them more when she is a little older. They do not smell at all, which is great. They also color really nicely on regular drawing paper (you don't have to press as hard as with regular crayons). I haven't had a chance to see if they wash out of clothes yet. Overall good product & value.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 8 ct. Washable Dry-Erase Crayons
Posted 4/25/2010
Rating: 4

crayon is marking well on the dry erase board. only negative is that it is difficult to erase. it will come off if you push very hard. my 4 year old cannot do it alone. but it is washable- and many outfits wii be saved.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 8 ct. Washable Dry-Erase Crayons
Posted 4/5/2010
Rating: 4

This product was a gift suggestion. The child has used them before and they are in line with her learning abilities.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 8 ct. Washable Dry-Erase Crayons
Posted 2/28/2013 by Pamela DeJong - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This was for my grandson. I was hoping to get him to play with something that was a little calmer. He usually gets out stuffed animals and throws them around my house. Parents think it is funny. I am step grandma so I can't say anything. This toy keeps him occupied without destroying my house!! Thank you :)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02